We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T&G Electrics (Tw) Ltd

Profile thumb  dsc1451

5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–20:00
  • Monday 07:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–20:00
  • Thursday 07:30–20:00
  • Friday 07:30–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–20:00
  • Sunday 07:30–20:00

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

T&G Electrics is a fast growing electrical installation and maintenance firm, based in Tunbridge wells, which is run by Thomas Graffin. T&G Electrics strives in delivering a very one-to-one basis style of electrician, whose main goal is customer satisfaction as well as a professional and prompt service.

We have a wide range of extensive knowledge on all electrical systems that range from installation, to servicing, fault finding and full certification, with experience in both the domestic and commercial sector. Prices won't be beaten along with work quality, call for a free, no obbligation quote today!!

Our work areas are West Kent, North Sussex, East Surrey and South East London however specific places of cover include: Tunbridge Wells, Tonbridge, Southborough, Sevenoaks, Oxted, Hildenborough, Uckfield, Crowborough, Edenbridge, East Grinstead, Robertsbridge, Maidstone, Cranbrook, Godstone and many more.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • car charging installation
    • car charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Lighting and Safety work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed new RCBO's, installed outside lights, replaced interior lights and carried out other bits and pieces today. It was all done very efficiently and politely.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
New LED lights fitted and outside security lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Tom and am delighted with the work. The quotes are transparent and timely. Tom is punctual, good communicator and left the house as clean as he found it. Work is of a high quality. I would definitely recommend using Tom.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Time and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked T&G to replace some halogen down lighting, a couple of fluorescent strips and an old light fitting. Tom did the work Quickly and with no disruption. In all T&G provide a very efficient and effective service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
Professional and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and fitted 5 track lights without any fuss. Very good at sticking to the task without any distractions so job completed in exceptional time. Left the apartment very tidy after completion. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
First class service and outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Tom to resolve an earthing issue from an earlier gas boiler move by another contractor. The issue was resolved at speed, on budget by Tom with his easy going manner. Tom is my go to electrician.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. From his initial survey to his completed work Tom was always prompt, always very efficient, yet also customer friendly. First class. Highly recommended.
Denis Peerless Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I met Tom for the first time just a few days ago. He came dead on time and completed the work with utter confidence. He is highly professional and is a pleasure to work with. The best tradesman I have ever experienced.
Brian Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
High quality work, fast and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, completed the work as agreed, on budget, Clean and tidy.Very efficient . Can't ask for more.
George, Kent Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
A highly recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom scores full marks on every count: from his initial visit right through to completion of the works he was friendly, reliable, efficient & knowledgeable. Would use again & recommend highly.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very pleased indeed with Tom's work on the house today; he is very professional, prompt, willing to pass on his knowledge, and works very quickly, carefully, and nimbly around the house. Highly recommended, many thanks Tom.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is most professional and thorough. He is reliable, professional and his standard of work is excellent. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 26/12/2018 , work completed 24/12/2018
Outstanding Service from an Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom completed a number of pieces of work for us (installing sockets, replacing dimmer switches, installing new outside socket and turning a number of single sockets to double/triple) all of which was completed in a very professional and extremely efficient way. The whole process, from providing a quotation, agreeing a date for the work through to completion was hassle free. The work was started on the agreed date and completed exactly on time.
David S Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Lovely job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job replacing droplights with spotlights. I regularly use Tom for any electrical requirements and he always does a great job. Fast, neat and a pleasure to have in the house.
Graham Chalmers Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Replacing halogen light fittimgs with LED fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach. Extremely efficient in providing a quotation and offering a date for the work. The work was then started and completed exactly on time.
Francis Salway Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has recently tested and then upgraded the fuse box and electrics in our 1960s house. He is very quick to respond to calls and swiftly provided accurate, comprehensible quotes for the work required. The work was completed according to schedule and we received the certification documents by email on the same evening he finished. He is diligent, pleasant and very knowledgeable. We found him very punctual and reliable and will definitely work with him again. Highly recommended!
Ms S Doe Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
All-Round Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of the service provided by Tom. He has proved himself to be diligent, tidy and always promptly on time. Also, I found his charges to be very reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending him for any electrical work you require - large or small.
Croucher Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Utterly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has d dealt with a few jobs for us and is always totally professional - quick to attend, gives sound, knowledgeable advice, does a great job and is reasonably priced. Exactly what we need from an electrical contractor - ten out of ten!
Charles Foulkes Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to get my home office equipment PAT tested at short notice. Tom was great - he turned up when agreed and tested all the equipment, exactly as needed. Helpful and friendly too.
Mary A. Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Utterly reliable. Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is fantastic. He is polite, punctual and extremely tidy. I have been using him for all my electrical works for almost 5 years and he has always delivered what was agreed, on time and on budget. Should any issue arise Tom always consults fully before taking action. I really cannot recommend him highly enough.
Louise Inward Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Trustworthy & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom did the annual assessments on 4 of my rental properties, he was quick to respond my queries over email & text. He managed the process and knew exactly what was needed. He is trustworthy and professional, I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him. Polly, 2nd June 2017
Polly Wheeler Buck Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Outstanding service from a real pro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom visited us twice, on both occasions arriving literally to the minute he'd promised. He checked out our house electrics before sale and after it had failed one test, returned a couple of weeks later to identify the problem and install a new switchboard. 'Electrical Certification' and new equipment 'Inspection' documents were sent to us by email the same day. His knowledge, experience and competence were obvious. Tom worked quietly and efficiently, cleaning up after he'd finished. I have nothing but praise for his company and the way the work was carried out and would recommend T&G Electrics without hesitation. Finding trustworthy companies on-line requires huge faith and a lot of luck. I think we have been very lucky.
Tim345 Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom responded efficiently to my call, was punctual, polite, tidy and efficient. I would certainly use him again.
William Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Reliable, professional and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked solidly and did a great job where another (more expensive) electrician had told us that what we wanted was impossible. We highly recommend Tom and have asked him back to do another job. Why go anywhere else?
Fusspot Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
A professional job, completed on time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Graffin's professionalism and workrate cannot be faulted. He completed various tasks, which included rewiring a revamped bathroom/wc as well as installing a new fusebox. He cleaned up afterwards and gave very good explanations/instructions - such a helpful person who clearly takes pride in his work. He will be returning early next year to undertake additional work in my home Ted Goff
Ted Goff Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Prompt replies, punctual and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has installed a new wall heater and a heated towel rail for me. He was prompt in replying to requests for quotation. Attended punctually and polite and helpful. His price was competitive. Very clean worker and removed the old heaters and all rubbish. Another contractor who fitted a heater, expected me, a disabled pensioner, to dispose of the old heater, as it would cost them money to take to tip.
Patty T Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016