We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T J R Plumbing & Tiling Solutions

Profile thumb 2020 11 09  5

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

TJR Plumbing and Tiling Solutions based in Shipley, West Yorkshire is a business with an excellent customer service background, we offer a 1st class bathroom fitting service as well as professional tiling to our customers. If you are looking for a reliable plumber in Bradford then contact us and we will be happy to help. Our clients range from landlords and restaurant owners to property developers and property owners. All our work has a 12 month guarantee on workmanship and we are public liability insured for your peace of mind.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • general plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially I called TJR to deal with an emergency plumbing situation (bad water leak in kitchen due to old botched plumbing). Tom arrived within 30mins, sorted the problem quickly without any fuss. Having sorted that I asked if he could supply me with a quote for changing the taps and the plughole/waste on bath in the near future. He offered to do them there and then and did a splendid job overall. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who needs an emergency plumber or someone who just has some plumbing that needs doing. 10 out of 10
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
We are happy to complete little jobs within our timescales, so glad you gave the time to give me a review
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis are the best team ever and deserve the highest recommendation. I have just moved into a new home and Tom and Luis have removed my bath and replaced it with a walk in shower. The work was carried out to the highest standard with attention to detail. I was kept upto date with their schedule and the work was completed on time. If there is a problem this team will resolve it. They have great respect for your home and leave everything clean and tidy. I used this team in my previous home to fit a wet room and I will not use anyone else now. It is a pleasure to have them in my home Thank you Tom& Luis
Capricorn Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
"best team ever" well I cant deny that, we aim to give you the best possible service, So glad you are happy with the results
Excellent. Can't recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis have just completed a second job for us and we can't recommend them highly enough. They completely gutted and refurbished our bathroom including floor and wall tiles and all fixtures and they've now retiled our lobby and WC. Their attention to detail is second to none and they carry out the work to a very high quality. We will definitely be engaging them again!
Chris A Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Engage us all you want chris, thank you for the superb review, me and luis are here to help
Conversion of bath to shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TJR were thoroughly professional throughout the process. They made a specific time to visit to quote, provided the quote promptly and thoroughly. They provided a contract and prospective date for the work to be done, which was a few months ahead. There was never a question over fulfilling this date and everything necessary was sorted in advance. All interim questions were dealt with rapidly. The work was of a high quality and finished in advance of the scheduled date. From arrival they worked straight through until completion and everything was left in splendid order.
Philip Crotty Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Phillip, thank you so much for the review, I know we have done quite a few jobs for you now, I am so glad for your continued custom, it means a great deal to us
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete rip-out of the old bathroom, stripped the timber cladded walls and suspended ceiling. Retiled the walls and floor and fit in a new suite. The work is now finished and is absolutely BRILLIANT. I was consulted with every decision, they were clean and tidied every evening before leaving, dustsheets on the stairs and landing (if you didn't go to the bathroom you wouldn't know they had been!) All in all the work is to a very high standard and the labour cost not unreasonable, which was set out in the (very clear) quote I couldn't recommend Tom and Lou highly enough!Thanks lads job well done! Neil Davies, Shipley
Neildavies Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Neil, You have been a lovely customer thank you for the review
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
Tom, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Thank you Tom, Your review is amazing
Excellent, couldn't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So refreshing to have our required works completed by a friendly, efficient, fast, and reliable team. Could not recommend highly enough no job to small. Excellent!
LynsLove Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Thank you Lyns :D so happy we were able to fix your problems
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis did an exceptional job for us on what was a fast turn-around job, laying porcelain tiles in a geometric pattern. Really nice to work with. Thank you
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Unbelievable that we were able to participate in the Dengineers on CBBC and create a wonderful den, thank you so much for the review
The perfect team for your plumbing and tiling job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom, Luis and team did an excellent job converting my parent's bathroom, to include a fabulous walk-in shower, add & move existing fittings, update the electrics and tile throughout. All the work was carried out on time and to a very professional finish. They are friendly, helpful and organised ... we're all really happy with the end result. Thanks guys
Julie F Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Thank you Julie, where is this offer to put us up in london to do your bathroom :) thank you so much for the review
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TJR plumbing have recently completed our downstairs toilet and bathroom refurb. We are delighted with their work and cannot recommend them enough. They stuck to budget and made the whole process stress free. They left the house spotless every day and even put the kids safety gates back up after laying down protective material on the stairs. They went over and above and we now have 2 stunning bathrooms and a plumber we will use forever. 10 stars!
Rhiannon Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Rhiannon, I know I am replying to this review from 3 years ago but you moved into a new house in 2019 and got us to do your en suite and we made that bathroom beautiful as well, Big smiles from us :)