We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T J R Plumbing & Tiling Solutions

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb untitled

5.0

39 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

TJR Plumbing and Tiling Solutions based in Shipley, West Yorkshire is a business with an excellent customer service background, we offer a 1st class bathroom fitting service as well as professional tiling to our customers. If you are looking for a reliable plumber in Bradford then contact us and we will be happy to help. Our clients range from landlords and restaurant owners to property developers and property owners. All our work has a 12 month guarantee on workmanship and we are public liability insured for your peace of mind.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • general plumbing

Customer reviews

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Installing toilet unit and wash bowl
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom did a great job in sorting out our bathroom, after we had had a very bad and expensive experience with a so called '5 star' plumber who was totally incompetent, left us with an unfinished job, complete with leak! Tom ordered new equipment which we are very pleased with; he got on with the job which turned out to be bigger than anticipated due to the complete mess with the pipework which he had to renew. Very clean, efficient and tidy. We are extremely happy and relieved with the end result and would have no hesitation in recommending TJR plumbing. Thank you Tom.
Customer in West Yorkshire30/05/2019
Very highly recommend Tom and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and the guys at TJR plumbing organised fitting an electric shower where there hadn't been one before and also tiled a large section of my bathroom. I was just so impressed at helpful and communicative he was during the whole process. The electrician he arrange showed up on time (both times), was helpful and was a really great guy. Tom himself and his tiler did outstanding work with the shower and tiling. Gave them a key so they could get on with it whilst i was at work and had absolutely no problems. I would not hesitate to recommend TJR Plumbing to anyone needing work done on their bathroom. Solid 10/10.
Customer in West Yorkshire15/05/2019
Excellent work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to call in again to fix another leaky pipe in my homes rather dodgy plumbing (hopefully all will be fully re done next year). In the mean time Tom has fixed the problem quickly and without fuss. Excellent value and I really can’t recommend TJR plumbing enough. Thanks for doing a great job.
Customer in West Yorkshire13/05/2019
Simply Fabulous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis turned my shell of a bathroom into a super stylish shower room in just 7 days. Talented guys, highly skilled, really helpful, and very professional. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you both.
Tara, West Yorkshire04/05/2019
Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called 3 plumbers and Tom was the only one that turned up and am I glad the work he has done is fantastic. I would recommend him to any one and his tiler is the best.
Customer in West Yorkshire01/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted tjr based on numerous recommendations from work he had carried out. We had our bathroom completely transformed. I need to say Tom and his work colleagues are really friendly and professional and the quality of work was outstanding. I would confidently recommend tjr to any of my friends.
Customer in West Yorkshire17/03/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I’ve use TJR and yet again I can’t praise enough. I needed an old broken mains shower removed and replaced. Job turned slightly more complicated than expected due to some botched plumbing (nothing to do with TJR) however Tom requoted a very good price and revised timescale and as usual all work was completed by that time to the usual high standards.
Customer in West Yorkshire16/02/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially I called TJR to deal with an emergency plumbing situation (bad water leak in kitchen due to old botched plumbing). Tom arrived within 30mins, sorted the problem quickly without any fuss. Having sorted that I asked if he could supply me with a quote for changing the taps and the plughole/waste on bath in the near future. He offered to do them there and then and did a splendid job overall. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who needs an emergency plumber or someone who just has some plumbing that needs doing. 10 out of 10
Customer in West Yorkshire26/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis are the best team ever and deserve the highest recommendation. I have just moved into a new home and Tom and Luis have removed my bath and replaced it with a walk in shower. The work was carried out to the highest standard with attention to detail. I was kept upto date with their schedule and the work was completed on time. If there is a problem this team will resolve it. They have great respect for your home and leave everything clean and tidy. I used this team in my previous home to fit a wet room and I will not use anyone else now. It is a pleasure to have them in my home Thank you Tom& Luis
Capricorn08/11/2018
Excellent. Can't recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis have just completed a second job for us and we can't recommend them highly enough. They completely gutted and refurbished our bathroom including floor and wall tiles and all fixtures and they've now retiled our lobby and WC. Their attention to detail is second to none and they carry out the work to a very high quality. We will definitely be engaging them again!
Chris A21/09/2018
Conversion of bath to shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TJR were thoroughly professional throughout the process. They made a specific time to visit to quote, provided the quote promptly and thoroughly. They provided a contract and prospective date for the work to be done, which was a few months ahead. There was never a question over fulfilling this date and everything necessary was sorted in advance. All interim questions were dealt with rapidly. The work was of a high quality and finished in advance of the scheduled date. From arrival they worked straight through until completion and everything was left in splendid order.
Philip Crotty12/09/2018
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete rip-out of the old bathroom, stripped the timber cladded walls and suspended ceiling. Retiled the walls and floor and fit in a new suite. The work is now finished and is absolutely BRILLIANT. I was consulted with every decision, they were clean and tidied every evening before leaving, dustsheets on the stairs and landing (if you didn't go to the bathroom you wouldn't know they had been!) All in all the work is to a very high standard and the labour cost not unreasonable, which was set out in the (very clear) quote I couldn't recommend Tom and Lou highly enough!Thanks lads job well done! Neil Davies, Shipley
Neildavies01/06/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
Tom, West Yorkshire01/02/2018
Excellent, couldn't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So refreshing to have our required works completed by a friendly, efficient, fast, and reliable team. Could not recommend highly enough no job to small. Excellent!
LynsLove12/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis did an exceptional job for us on what was a fast turn-around job, laying porcelain tiles in a geometric pattern. Really nice to work with. Thank you
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/05/2017
The perfect team for your plumbing and tiling job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom, Luis and team did an excellent job converting my parent's bathroom, to include a fabulous walk-in shower, add & move existing fittings, update the electrics and tile throughout. All the work was carried out on time and to a very professional finish. They are friendly, helpful and organised ... we're all really happy with the end result. Thanks guys
Julie F26/05/2017
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TJR plumbing have recently completed our downstairs toilet and bathroom refurb. We are delighted with their work and cannot recommend them enough. They stuck to budget and made the whole process stress free. They left the house spotless every day and even put the kids safety gates back up after laying down protective material on the stairs. They went over and above and we now have 2 stunning bathrooms and a plumber we will use forever. 10 stars!
Rhiannon 21/02/2017
Totally deserves the 'Which Trusted Trader' status
Tom and Luis have just completed a total refurb of our ensuite and I cannot fault their workmanship and attention to detail. For Tom, there are no problems, only challenges, which he seems to master with ease. They are prompt, efficient and take care to ensure that all is left clean and tidy at the end of the day's work. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
BelleD13/10/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt diagnosis and attendance. Work explained clearly, very satisfied with results.
Edward, West Yorkshire23/09/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy call out clear, tidy completed the job in good time. Friendly.
Marion, West Yorkshire23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very professional
Sally, West Yorkshire22/09/2016
Booking Them Again ....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not often nowadays that one happily contacts a plumber again and again with a true feeling of their care and attention. Hope he can fit me in!
Anne and Chris15/09/2016
Prompt and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem swiftly identified as a leaking toilet. Part replaced immediately and checked. Tidied up.
Peter, West Yorkshire13/09/2016
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job - thank you!!
Peta, West Yorkshire07/09/2016
Excellent and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond and then to do the job. Clean and tidy. Very professional.
Peter, West Yorkshire06/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used TJR before and they have always provided a fast, efficient and professional service. I will always recommend them.
Peter, West Yorkshire30/08/2016
Tiling on suite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in the time arranged and to a very high standard. Everything was left in a clean and tidy state with all rubbish removed. The disruption over the four days was minimal and we would certainly recommend the company.
Colin 26/05/2016
Fitting new sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish I had found this Trader months ago. Tom fitted the new sink (to replace sink damaged by Decorator) and left everything clean and tidy when he left. I would highly recommend this company.
reldnahc13/04/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, Did an excellent job at a fair price. Clean and tidy, Highly recommend.
2011-08-03 13:30:29.1402/04/2016
Star Find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a find and a pleasure to have them in my home. Tom and Luis saved my sanity after a difficult experience. They liaised with my Building Inspector to resolve my problems and diid an excellent job refitting my Wet Room to make it safe for my Disabled husbands use. It looks great. A very professional team, discussing the days work each morning before starting. They are both highly recommended and I will definitely be using Tom's services again.
Capricorn10/03/2016
Superstars!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luis saved the day. After a nightmare situation with cowboy builders, and having spoken with Trading Standards I found TJR plumbers aka "The Cavalry". What a breath of fresh air. They were polite, professional, punctual, clean and tidy. They had to remove the floor and sanitary ware and start again as well as making good shoddy and incomplete work. They did so with good humour and without taking a cigarette or tea break !!!!! The completed bathroom is brilliant,very well finished with great attention to detail. Two lovely, friendly and helpful guys. Tom came out to mend a leak within 40 minutes of me calling late one evening. Nothing was too much trouble. I thoroughly recommend them and will certainly use them again should I need anything else doing. Absolutely Trusted Traders!
SusanF20/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work that Tom and colleague ("Mr Supertile") did on the full refurb of our bathroom. They were careful, considerate, polite, tidy and very professional. The finished project looks brilliant. Tom even improved and fixed other unrelated plumbing issues without being asked and at no cost. Will definitely recommend and use again. Thank you
Site User10/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, brilliant job
Rebecca, West Yorkshire28/09/2015
Toilet cistern and outside tap repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, worked cleanly and efficiently and charged a fair price. I would certainly use again and would recommend to others.
Andrew10/09/2015
Fantastic work and efficient friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fitted our new bathroom. It was complete re-fit with everything being moved around. He was extremely professional throughout the process. He was always on time and very helpful. The work has been completed to an exemplary standard and any little snags Tom happily came and sorted with the same prompt efficiency he displayed throughout. We went away for the fortnight that the job took and we never once had a moments doubt or concern about leaving Tom and his team in our house. We returned to a fabulous new bathroom and a nice clean house. Tom also took the trouble to keep us up to date on progress while we were away. I cannot recommend his work highly enough and we shall certainly use his services again in the future.
Site User01/09/2015
Kitchen Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was immediately impressed with Tom's professionalism as soon as he visited the property. I have been equally impressed by the work he has carried out for us. The floor that he tiled looks superb. I would definitely call upon Tom's services again should I require any work in the future. Sue - September 2014
bracken23/09/2014
What a Find! Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having a problem with a water leak and found TJR, was impressed with their website and I gave them a ring. Tom came round the next day to sort me out. What a nice guy and you get a feeling of trust and professionalism after a minute of meeting him. I've had so many "bodgers" in the past so was pleased to have confidence in the job Tom would do. I wasn't wrong. No messing around and no mess :-) In fact, I was so impressed that I have asked for a quote to refurbish a bathroom.
155602709/09/2014
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was absolutely brilliant. I was let down by another plumber, but phoned Tom and he came over the same day. He was punctual, very nice, well priced, did the work well, tidied up after himself, and provided a 1 year guarantee for the work if there are any problems. I couldn't ask for more and I will definitely be calling him again for any future plumbing needs.
KBriggs18/08/2014
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys work is absolutely exemplary, from the first tile removed through entire process to the floor being cleaned at the end of fitting. Their work is efficient and totally professional. As an added bonus they are a couple of nice guys into the bargain.
User1111/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Robinson gave excellent service. The response was quick and he turned up the following morning promptly. The water inflow pipe from my downstairs toilet was leaking. He diagnosed the problem quickly and replaced piping as appropriate. The charge was fair and in line with current prices. I would recommend him.
farfield26/06/2013