We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T & K Home Improvements Limited

Profile thumb aerial 3
4.8

270 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The list of Window, Door & Conservatory companies that have fallen victim due recent tough trading conditions continues to grow at an alarming rate. There has never been a more important time to place your investment in home improvements with a company that will offer you ‘life time personal service’ and a DGCOS backed Guarantee that really is worth the paper it is written on.

T&K is a family run organisation and has been established for over 40 years. We have an existing client base in excess of 60,000 throughout Northamptonshire and the surrounding region. The main source of our business is derived from word-of-mouth recommendations and from our existing customers who return for additional products from our extensive range. Our sister company, Emplas Window Systems Ltd, supplies windows, doors and conservatories across the UK to non-manufacturing window companies, as well as specified Government contracts.

What we do

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

  • More Services

    • conservatory roofs
    • solid roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
270 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent all-round double-glaziers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double glazed windows. New back and front door I had been dreading having to do this but my experience with T&K could not have been better. Right from the off the whole process was easy, a price agreed and they kept me informed throughout. The level of knowledge and professionalism of the fitters was high and their work was exemplary. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them myself again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Think I've said it all! An excellent firm in every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely new conservatory ans new front door. This trader ans all the workmen were absolutely brilliant in every aspect. They always arrived on time and worked solidly throughout the time they were here. They left everything clean and tidy when they left. All the work they did was of the highest standard, and I am thrilled with my new conservatory and door. I would recommend them to any one else needing such work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new front door and half the house double glazed. The staff were absolutely brilliant, very good at being on time and keeping the house tidy, we were really impressed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows & doors for a detached 1960s bungalow. (10 windows, some very large, composite door, back door & French doors). T&K carried out the installation in 2 days with 2 fitters. Very efficient, pleasant chaps. Everything fitted well, proving their earlier survey was thorough. Their finishing on the inside & outside was very tidy requiring no remedial decoration & no mess was left when they departed. An excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Great addition to home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a garden room with bi-fold doors. Staff were of a very high standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Really satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a garden conservatory extension and all the team were good. They were on time, started on time, they had some problems with the foundation that took a little extra time which they rectified iwth no cost. We were overall really happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a conservatory built on to the front of my 1700's cottage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The French doors have many times been repaired. Glass replaced so far four times. The full unit replaced so far two times. Yet we are still left with doors that leak, draughts and require replacement glass units. When T&K offer to replace your doors only if you agree to a full and final settlement offer this is worrying when I still have a 10 year warranty. Seriously don't buy your doors from T&K!
Customer Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Surprised T & K are a Which Trusted Trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start I had problems with the supply & fit of a composite door & side panels from T&K. They arrived with wrong size glazing for the side panels.The door step was damaged & when replacing it they cracked our concrete floor & the new step let in rain water so they sealed around it with clear sealant & it looked a mess. The door wasn't hung straight. The lock failed & had to be replaced. The glazed unit of the door leaked and had to be replaced. When removing the trim around the old one they scratched the door, etc.. Eventually because of a catalogue of issues they replaced the door with one they stated would be of equal quality. However the durability of the new door was inferior. When they scratched my original door it didn't show through white underneath, but the replacement door does with even the lightest surface scratch. Not good on a Navy door! When I complained that my new door scratches easily T&K's supplier stated “if you scratch any of our slabs it will appear white, regardless of base substrate colour, as the scratch will cut through the glass fibres within the skin and this will show as white”. This same company makes the follow marketing claims “the door will maintain its pristine appearance in the face of everyday knocks & scratches & beyond”. Amazingly ive been told I need to touch up my door with paint! I have tested other door slab samples & like my original door not all of them scratch easily or show white underneath, so check before buying!
caroline0199sky Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Dear Customer, In response to your recent review onto our Which Trusted Traders review page, T&K have communicated directly through Which via e-mail to obtain details. After reviewing all the notes on your account we are satisfied that the final outcome from the Ombudsman in this instance was satisfactory. Referring to the Ombudsman letter dated the 23.02.16 they quote: While we cannot be sure of exact reasons for the scratches to the door, we are mindful that these were reported a short time after a locksmith had attended the property after a member was locked out. As you had not reported these scratches within the previous 12 months we conclude, on the balance of probability, that the scratches were caused by the locksmith. Based on the information provided to this office, we would conclude that any scratches to the paint would result in a White mark being displayed. This is irrespective of the door manufacturer. This decision is based on the explanation provided by Distinction doors which we consider to be reasonable. We are also of the opinion that the explanation provided by Distinction doors for the white showing through the grain is reasonable. T&K hold themselves in high esteem and even though we are acceptable to your review I only feel it is clearly misleading . Following the investigation of your complaint T&K Home Improvements acted on the Ombudsman’s instructions. Copies of all letters from the ombudsman have been sent to Which. Kind Regards
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, efficient friendly service. Tidy workmen!!
Jill, Raunds Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016