We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T & K Home Improvements Limited

Profile thumb aerial 3
4.8

270 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The list of Window, Door & Conservatory companies that have fallen victim due recent tough trading conditions continues to grow at an alarming rate. There has never been a more important time to place your investment in home improvements with a company that will offer you ‘life time personal service’ and a DGCOS backed Guarantee that really is worth the paper it is written on.

T&K is a family run organisation and has been established for over 40 years. We have an existing client base in excess of 60,000 throughout Northamptonshire and the surrounding region. The main source of our business is derived from word-of-mouth recommendations and from our existing customers who return for additional products from our extensive range. Our sister company, Emplas Window Systems Ltd, supplies windows, doors and conservatories across the UK to non-manufacturing window companies, as well as specified Government contracts.

What we do

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

  • More Services

    • conservatory roofs
    • solid roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
270 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the way the men worked and cleaned up after themselves. The door is brilliant, I'm very pleased with it.
Linda, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
First class A
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company from easy ordering (not pressured) to great installation team.
Bill, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/05/2015 , work completed 04/05/2015
Excellent work on many occasions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K have installed fascia, solar panels, conservatory and recently, replacement windows. In every case work was well planned, efficiently carried out with minimum disruption and with respect shown for our property. Excellent service. Salesman very informative and not 'pushy'. Appreciated!
Neil, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/07/2014 , work completed 23/07/2014
Excellent work throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K salesman, Terry, was professional and knew his products inside out. He had an easy going and pleasant personality. This visit was followed by a very professional visit by the survey engineer. The two days of the fitting went extremely well with an excellent finish to the workmanship.
Alan, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/07/2014 , work completed 20/07/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The value, quality of product & work done & customer service provided by T & K Home Improvements Ltd was excellent.
Glenn, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/07/2014 , work completed 14/07/2014
All round good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used T & K Home Improvements & our windows & doors have now all been replaced. Everyone we have dealt with throughout the process has been very professional - they know their stuff! Yet very friendly. The quality of the products & the workmanship is excellent. Would thoroughly recommend!
Lynn, Northamptonshire Posted on 08/07/2014 , work completed 08/07/2014
Very on the ball & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent & thorough.
Derek, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/05/2014 , work completed 06/05/2014
Courteous, caring & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we are both in our late eighties, we appreciated the caring way in which we were treated. Work done, all mess cleared up and rubbish taken away. Extremely good service.
Maurice, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/03/2014 , work completed 27/03/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the work carried out by T & K and the professional way they went about it and the top worked they used on the job.
Anthony, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&K really were different to the normal (poor!) reputation of double glazing providers, they provided a prompt, very personal surveying/sales service, with no tricks, false discounts or similar, and a oerson you could trust! The actual installation service was carried out by their own team, who were all excellent at what they did, very polite, and when I changed my mind on something after they had finished the job they sorted it the very next day without a question - excellent service overall.
Malvina Posted on 10/02/2011 , work completed 10/02/2011