We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T L C Decorating Services

Profile thumb tlc photos 250

4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–06:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–06:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–06:00
  • Thursday 08:00–06:00
  • Friday 08:00–06:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TLC is a friendly family local run painting and decorating company. We take on the small jobs from painting a lounge ceiling to painting the complete interior of a church.

I choose TLC as my company name 20 years ago because I wanted to reflect how much I care about other peoples property.

We are polite, tidy and respect customers homes.
TLC have excellent customer references as you can see.

OUR MISSION

What every customer can expect from our company.
A FIVE STAR Service from first contact to the completion of any job carried out.

OUR VISION

To create a beautiful living environment together. The customer have their vision, then we make that vision a reality.

Peter Hodgson

P.S I'm the short fat guy in the first photo standing next to Greg who is 6ft 9 inches tall, he's great for painting ceilings!!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work, very professional quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC Decorating Services have just put the icing on a long project. We started in January to have built a double aspect loft conversion. Matt & Jay worked for over a week from bare plaster to a beautiful personal professional finish. They have transformed our first floor. Pleasant clean and tidy offering colour advice that really worked to leave a stunning finish. All woodwork painted, walls prepared and coloured and the icing two walls beautifully wallpapered. Thanks to all the team and the hard work to achieve a finish that we could have dreamed of. I have no doubt your services will be required again and have no hesitation in my recommendation. Thank you Team TLC.
Foad Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Work
Roger, Kent Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Bedroom refit and contacted Peter after looking online. I have subscribed to Which? for many years so being a Trusted Trader and local was a good reason to contact him. He gave us a very reasonable price quote and said he had had a temporary customer cancellation so he could book our job for the next week,so we said yes please.Superb job done by a great, friendly bunch of guys. Thanks Peter. We will definitely be contacting you for future work.
White Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Professional and interested workforce, taking pride in their work. Would definitely use TLC again.
Yvonne, Kent Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently and the end result was exactly what we wanted. Would use this firm again.
David, Kent Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Efficient and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC to be great time keepers. They made a very good job of painting our bedroom including picking out features in a different shade. A pleasure to have in your house, polite, professional and competent.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, wallpaper was hung very well. Polite workman. Will use them again.
Jan, Kent Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jobs well done. Also clean and efficient service. Thanks also for the kindness and consideration shown while working.
Miriam, Kent Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Perfectionist with a light touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In just two mornings TLC gave the front of my business (window frames and door) a light shiny and colourful new look which attracted favourable notice from passers-by. Sound advice and impeccable execution.
Peter, Kent Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent, thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and his team were thoroughly professional throughout the whole job. Malcolm was an excellent painter. They were always on time and friendly. The end result is very good.
James, Kent Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016