We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T L C Decorating Services

Profile thumb tlc photos 250

4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–06:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–06:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–06:00
  • Thursday 08:00–06:00
  • Friday 08:00–06:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TLC is a friendly family local run painting and decorating company. We take on the small jobs from painting a lounge ceiling to painting the complete interior of a church.

I choose TLC as my company name 20 years ago because I wanted to reflect how much I care about other peoples property.

We are polite, tidy and respect customers homes.
TLC have excellent customer references as you can see.

OUR MISSION

What every customer can expect from our company.
A FIVE STAR Service from first contact to the completion of any job carried out.

OUR VISION

To create a beautiful living environment together. The customer have their vision, then we make that vision a reality.

Peter Hodgson

P.S I'm the short fat guy in the first photo standing next to Greg who is 6ft 9 inches tall, he's great for painting ceilings!!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My heroes! Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter & Barry from TLC Decorating are my true heroes! They stepped in when I needed help the most to finish a painting project. Peter realised the urgency and made sure I had Barry with me the very next day. I was entirely satisfied with the end result and would defo recommend.
Val, Kent Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Great service 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service. Professional job/competitive price. Bathroom ceiling transformed! No hesitation in recommending.
Theresa, Kent Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor was found through a Facebook contact. We hardly knew they were here, were considerate and respectful. The finished job is excellent (roof repairs, and painting of rendered wall).
Philip, Kent Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to have TLC Decorators in our home taking on our stairwell, hall, lounge, & kitchen. With a very high professional work ethic, from start to finish. We were kept informed by Pete & his team, whom were excellent timekeepers/trustworthy/happy/friendly, clean & tidy & good with a mop. Nothing was too much trouble & all done with a smile! Would recommend to everybody!
Janine, Kent Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Professional and very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people. Clean and tidy. Helpful and very good at their job.
J.M, Kent Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC worked over a few weeks painting hall, continuing stair well, shower room. About 3 days a week. Staff very able and thorough. A high standard and finish.
Elaine, Kent Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Quality work at quality prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with workmanship, polite workman, speed of work. Total overall thoughts I would not hesitate to refer Peter and his team.
Derek, Kent Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC were very professional in all they did. They communicated well, were friendly, prepared the job well and completed the internal decoration very efficiently. They tided up well at the end of the job.
1662230 Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC are reliable, and the work is of a very high standard.
Robert, Kent Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Shop painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC are very easy to deal with, of all the quotes I had they offered me the most value. The work was done to perfection and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend every time.
Binny, Kent Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016