We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T L C Decorating Services

Profile thumb tlc photos 250

4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–06:00
  • Monday 08:00–06:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–06:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–06:00
  • Thursday 08:00–06:00
  • Friday 08:00–06:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TLC is a friendly family local run painting and decorating company. We take on the small jobs from painting a lounge ceiling to painting the complete interior of a church.

I choose TLC as my company name 20 years ago because I wanted to reflect how much I care about other peoples property.

We are polite, tidy and respect customers homes.
TLC have excellent customer references as you can see.

OUR MISSION

What every customer can expect from our company.
A FIVE STAR Service from first contact to the completion of any job carried out.

OUR VISION

To create a beautiful living environment together. The customer have their vision, then we make that vision a reality.

Peter Hodgson

P.S I'm the short fat guy in the first photo standing next to Greg who is 6ft 9 inches tall, he's great for painting ceilings!!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Painting Of Exterior Walls, Woodwork & Facias Of Large House Close To Sea Front
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Pete & his team strongly enough. His knowledge was a great support in choosing what to do - including the right colour! Our house has been transformed by his professionalism and ability. He is a man who rightly prides himself on his dedication and endeavour. Pete has a delightful manner and sense of humour and at no point was he less than thoughtful, tidy and obliging of our needs. Communication was always clear and straightforward It was a great pleasure to have him around. He organised the scaffolding (by possibly a uniquely courteous team) which was about an unobtrusive as possible and put up and removed rapidly, no waiting around. The work was of the highest quality, was finished faster than we ever thought possible. The quote was spot on and there were no extras and no need for a callback. We shall use him again. But get in early - he is in great demand!
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Have used them before and will use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had several things done by Peter and Matt, both inside and out. They are clean, careful and caring in all that they do. We recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Fantastic Work and a very Friendly Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and the team from TLC Decorating Services recently decorated my bathroom and kitchen Both were tired and in much need of a freshen up The guys from TLC were first class Very efficient and professional The bathroom and kitchen now look brand new There we no fuss or hassle to my day to day work and they cleaned up after themselves I would highly recommend TLC to anyone looking for any interior decorating services Thank you Peter.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and his team have now completed 3 decorating jobs for us as we continue to update our property. From the outset he has been extremely helpful, courteous and meticulous in meeting both our requirements and schedule, which did have to be changed more than once due to other work we were having done! The end result is all I had hoped for and I have no hesitation in recommending Peter and his team. I shall certainly be calling on him again when we start phase 2 next year.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 20/10/2019
A reliable, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used the TLC team in the Summer of 2019 to paint the exterior of our summer room and garage door and were impressed by their professional approach and expertise.So much so that we have recommended them to friends and family. For some time we have been considering redecorating our landing but didn't fancy doing it ourselves because we have open backed stairs. Based on our recent experience with TLC we asked for and promptly received an estimate and gave them the go-ahead. Matt and peter have now completed the work and we are very pleased with the result. We will certainly continue to recommend them. Thanks again the TLC team.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have asked professional decorators to decorate a room for us as we have always done it ourselves. I have to say the end result is excellent! Pete and his team were professional throughout and completed the work with diligence and care. We are so pleased with their work, we would not hesitate to recommend them , and will definitely ask them back if and when we have more decorating work to do.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice & personable, received written quote, 5 day job finished on time and budget. They were respectful of our home and worked round our daily family life. Happily have Pete & his team back again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Very good and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The protection of the area to be decorated was very effective. Great care was applied in plastering, preparing for decoration and completion of the work required. Excellent
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean working and very efficient. Would I recommend them again, yes.
Peter, Kent Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've used TLC for my painting and decorating needs. This time around, I wanted my three-bedroomed bungalow repainted throughout, including plastering a number of cracks and blemishes that naturally occur over time. Matt, ably assisted by Cameron, is a skilled and dedicated decorator. He was professional and courteous throughout and obviously takes great pride in doing an excellent job. In addition, he and Cameron were always happy to shift furniture without complaint, were polite and tidy, and ensured everything was put back in the right place afterwards. I am delighted with the outcome and the place looks pristine.
Barbara P Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Great work, very professional quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC Decorating Services have just put the icing on a long project. We started in January to have built a double aspect loft conversion. Matt & Jay worked for over a week from bare plaster to a beautiful personal professional finish. They have transformed our first floor. Pleasant clean and tidy offering colour advice that really worked to leave a stunning finish. All woodwork painted, walls prepared and coloured and the icing two walls beautifully wallpapered. Thanks to all the team and the hard work to achieve a finish that we could have dreamed of. I have no doubt your services will be required again and have no hesitation in my recommendation. Thank you Team TLC.
Foad Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Work
Roger, Kent Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Bedroom refit and contacted Peter after looking online. I have subscribed to Which? for many years so being a Trusted Trader and local was a good reason to contact him. He gave us a very reasonable price quote and said he had had a temporary customer cancellation so he could book our job for the next week,so we said yes please.Superb job done by a great, friendly bunch of guys. Thanks Peter. We will definitely be contacting you for future work.
White Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Professional and interested workforce, taking pride in their work. Would definitely use TLC again.
Yvonne, Kent Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently and the end result was exactly what we wanted. Would use this firm again.
David, Kent Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Efficient and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC to be great time keepers. They made a very good job of painting our bedroom including picking out features in a different shade. A pleasure to have in your house, polite, professional and competent.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, wallpaper was hung very well. Polite workman. Will use them again.
Jan, Kent Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jobs well done. Also clean and efficient service. Thanks also for the kindness and consideration shown while working.
Miriam, Kent Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Perfectionist with a light touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In just two mornings TLC gave the front of my business (window frames and door) a light shiny and colourful new look which attracted favourable notice from passers-by. Sound advice and impeccable execution.
Peter, Kent Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent, thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and his team were thoroughly professional throughout the whole job. Malcolm was an excellent painter. They were always on time and friendly. The end result is very good.
James, Kent Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful with choosing the paint as they knew the products. Clean, friendly and efficient in carrying out the work. I would highly recommend TLC decorating services.
Shelah, Kent Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brill job
Gary, Kent Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional work from the initial quotation, actual decorating and final work review and cleaning. Well done.
Carol, Kent Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Very good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done on time, on budget with no fuss by very pleasant tradesmen.
Chris, Kent Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used TLC twice in the last 3 months for interior and exterior work and have been delighted. All the work is done to a high standard by conscientious staff. Especially good is Peter's inspection on completion to make sure all is well. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Martin, Kent Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done
Keith, Kent Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of work carried out. Very professional and to a high standard. Very customer focussed.
Andy, Kent Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Robin, Kent Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Sheila, Kent Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, have booked for more work to be done.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
My heroes! Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter & Barry from TLC Decorating are my true heroes! They stepped in when I needed help the most to finish a painting project. Peter realised the urgency and made sure I had Barry with me the very next day. I was entirely satisfied with the end result and would defo recommend.
Val, Kent Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Great service 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service. Professional job/competitive price. Bathroom ceiling transformed! No hesitation in recommending.
Theresa, Kent Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor was found through a Facebook contact. We hardly knew they were here, were considerate and respectful. The finished job is excellent (roof repairs, and painting of rendered wall).
Philip, Kent Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to have TLC Decorators in our home taking on our stairwell, hall, lounge, & kitchen. With a very high professional work ethic, from start to finish. We were kept informed by Pete & his team, whom were excellent timekeepers/trustworthy/happy/friendly, clean & tidy & good with a mop. Nothing was too much trouble & all done with a smile! Would recommend to everybody!
Janine, Kent Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Professional and very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people. Clean and tidy. Helpful and very good at their job.
J.M, Kent Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC worked over a few weeks painting hall, continuing stair well, shower room. About 3 days a week. Staff very able and thorough. A high standard and finish.
Elaine, Kent Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Quality work at quality prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with workmanship, polite workman, speed of work. Total overall thoughts I would not hesitate to refer Peter and his team.
Derek, Kent Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC were very professional in all they did. They communicated well, were friendly, prepared the job well and completed the internal decoration very efficiently. They tided up well at the end of the job.
1662230 Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC are reliable, and the work is of a very high standard.
Robert, Kent Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Shop painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC are very easy to deal with, of all the quotes I had they offered me the most value. The work was done to perfection and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend every time.
Binny, Kent Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on time, were most respectful and considerate and did an excellent job of work. Their charges were considered to be most reasonable for the high standard of workmanship. Highly recommended.
William, Kent Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
The perfect workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Worked cleanly and left everything tidy at the end of each day. Very satisfied with the complete job. Also well done which for spotting a good tradesman.
Terry, Kent Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
A high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC Decorating to work to a high standard with pleasant & competent workers. We would be happy to use them again. They were very quick & obviously keen to do a good job.
Rosemary, Kent Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Totally likeable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decorating whilst running a business from home and keeping a busy family life going, it's fair to say I was not looking forward to the disruption. However, TLC were timely considerate and tidy; making the whole process pass with minimal fuss. Great job, I was impressed!
Tim, Kent Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Always brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and hise team are always professional, courteous, tidy & timely. They are a pleasure to have in the house and do a fabulous job.
Andy, Kent Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm several times over the past 10 years, they are superb, they do an extremely thorough & competent job & are totally reliable & professional in all aspects of any project.
Helen, Kent Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They painted 2 floors of our dental practice - very nice bunch of lads they did a great job!
Samantha, Kent Posted on 04/08/2014 , work completed 04/08/2014
Personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt listened to, worked around other trades. Quality service. Highly recommend.
Suzannah, Kent Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
Friendly and helpful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC Decorating did a fabulous job on my hall stairs & landing. But not only that, they were a warm and friendly team. Would highly recommend.
Lizzie, Kent Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention to details, high quality and very reasonable price.
Susan, Kent Posted on 01/05/2012 , work completed 01/05/2012