We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

Profile thumb img 0030

4.9

209 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by Dave & Kev Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating 150 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands & Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, Dave & Kev were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home & BBC Home & Antiques etc, Dave was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

4.9
209 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On visiting the showroom the salesman clearly knew what he was talking about and able to advise us the best carpet for where it was in the house. The carpet fitters arrived on time, lifted all the furniture from room, cleared the room, fitted carpet, put furniture back, took all rubbish away. Very polite and best of all an excellent job start to finish.
Philip, Derbyshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, friendly family business. From the office, measuring and fitting the carpet, everything ran smoothly and the finished job was excellent. Have used this company before and would not hesitate to highly recommend.
Tom, Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very accommodating, worked quickly and efficiently. Fantastic fitting. Would highly recommend.
Alison, Derbyshire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
New carpet supplied and fitted to lounge and hallway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent faultless service from visiting showroom and selecting carpet with professional assistance to fitting with minimum disruption. Everything was completed to schedule and budget. My wife and I give the highest recommendation for this trader.
Keith & Jennifer Fairbrother Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to cover the floors of two rooms with vinyl and our hall with Karndean. They came round twice to advise and take measurements and were very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to decide what we wanted. The men who came to fit the flooring were excellent, moving heavy appliances or working round them; they were punctual and were at pains to minimise the inconvenience to us during the work. Throughout the work they were at pains both to explain what they were doing and to ensure we agreed with what they were doing. The resulting floors are very good, finished to a very high standard, and we are very happy with them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for several years. Excellent customer service via showroom & phone. Efficient, helpful and quality. I never consider using any other company and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
How business used to be done. Good old fashioned service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we walked into the showroom until the work was completed nothing was too much trouble. We needed flooring, a screed finish before lino went down. And all was done in record time with no fuss at all. Carpets fitted at the same time. No hesitation at all in recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new bedroom carpet. All the staff in showroom & the fitters were excellent. They have done work for us before and wouldn't hesitate to employ them again.
Frank, Derbyshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Excellent, professional with good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new carpet was fitted in one of the bedrooms. I decided to go with T Nutt & Sons Ltd as it was a local firm which came highly recommended from friends. All contact with the firm was excellent. All people were very professional and gave me confidence. The carpet was expertly fitted. It was fitted 2 weeks before anticipated. I would have no hesitation in doing further business as the carpet quality is good and the price was as quoted.
Clare, Derbyshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent firm - pleasant, respectful staff both in the office & on site. They come when they said (5 visits) did what they said they would do. Quality product, quality firm & quality workmen. Excellent.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019