We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

Profile thumb img 0030

4.9

209 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by Dave & Kev Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating 150 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands & Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, Dave & Kev were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home & BBC Home & Antiques etc, Dave was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

4.9
209 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Totally professional. Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used T Nutt to carpet the lounge and bedroom and to fit laminate flooring to hall and dining room. Sales staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the fitters did an excellent professional job. No problems, high standard of workmanship and we are delighted with the results. Happy to recommend.
CMR401030369 Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and standard of installation. The fitters were left unattended for the duration of job. No damage or faults - very trustworthy.
David, Derbyshire Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Professional efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job consisted of replacing old carpets with new ones in our hallway, staircase, landing & one bedroom. Two carpet fitters arrived on time in the morning, were courteous & worked diligently in a very professional manner resulting in a newly carpeted house by the end of the afternoon. We are very pleased with the end result & intend to use the same company again in the future.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Prompt & professional, very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with our kitchen floor, Richard was very professional & did little extras like taking the wine rack off the wall & back on, excellent job.
Sheila, Derbyshire Posted on 16/09/2014 , work completed 16/09/2014
Excellent local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good old fashioned quality of customer service right through from making the initial contact to paying the bill. We had quotes from a couple of national carpet warehouses but Nutt's were cheaper and far better to deal with!
Joe, Derbyshire Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Friendly, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three young men who came and fitted the carpet were extremely courteous and hard working - they had to move several heavy items of furniture and did so & also replaced them with great care. The carpet was well fitted and they disposed of the old one, even helping to take a portion to a neighbour for recycling in an outdoor project. Excellent.
Julie, Derbyshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Been back many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used T Nutt in February for my carpet. I found them to very professional and considerate when in my home. I have been back to the shops lots of times since.
anita1 Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used T Nutt & Sons Ltd as a result of reviews on Which Local and have no regrets whatsoever. Good range of carpets in their showroom with no pressure selling, just helpful advice. I was happy with the price and service. I thought I would have to level the floor myself, the property being an old cottage, but they offered to do all this as part of the service. Fitters were excellent and work completed to a very high standard. I did not compare prices as I felt I was getting value for money from an established company.
joegrad Posted on 06/04/2014 , work completed 06/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this firm very knowledgeable about the products they were selling and they gave us very good advice. We were very constrained regarding the time available and they were extremely obliging- fitting in with our requirements. We are very pleased with the outcome and appreciate the skill employed in fitting the floor coverings.
luppy Posted on 01/07/2009 , work completed 01/07/2009