We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

Profile thumb img 0030
4.9

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by Dave & Kev Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating 150 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands & Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, Dave & Kev were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home & BBC Home & Antiques etc, Dave was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
222 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship.
Roger, Derbyshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Best customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T. Nutt sent a team of highly professional and courteous staff. The job was more complicated than originally thought however the team undertook every effort to ensure a perfect result.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Flooring fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had agreat experience, working with T.Nutt. From the initial advice, through the measuring up, through the further advice and changing of minds to the actual fiitng - the whole process was excellent. Communication was always good, friendly and helpful. The actual fitting itself was arranged according to our timing and the fitting was done very professionally and again with very helpful, friendly tradesmen.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On visiting the showroom the salesman clearly knew what he was talking about and able to advise us the best carpet for where it was in the house. The carpet fitters arrived on time, lifted all the furniture from room, cleared the room, fitted carpet, put furniture back, took all rubbish away. Very polite and best of all an excellent job start to finish.
Philip, Derbyshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, friendly family business. From the office, measuring and fitting the carpet, everything ran smoothly and the finished job was excellent. Have used this company before and would not hesitate to highly recommend.
Tom, Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very accommodating, worked quickly and efficiently. Fantastic fitting. Would highly recommend.
Alison, Derbyshire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
New carpet supplied and fitted to lounge and hallway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent faultless service from visiting showroom and selecting carpet with professional assistance to fitting with minimum disruption. Everything was completed to schedule and budget. My wife and I give the highest recommendation for this trader.
Keith & Jennifer Fairbrother Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to cover the floors of two rooms with vinyl and our hall with Karndean. They came round twice to advise and take measurements and were very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to decide what we wanted. The men who came to fit the flooring were excellent, moving heavy appliances or working round them; they were punctual and were at pains to minimise the inconvenience to us during the work. Throughout the work they were at pains both to explain what they were doing and to ensure we agreed with what they were doing. The resulting floors are very good, finished to a very high standard, and we are very happy with them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for several years. Excellent customer service via showroom & phone. Efficient, helpful and quality. I never consider using any other company and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
How business used to be done. Good old fashioned service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we walked into the showroom until the work was completed nothing was too much trouble. We needed flooring, a screed finish before lino went down. And all was done in record time with no fuss at all. Carpets fitted at the same time. No hesitation at all in recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019