We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

Profile thumb img 0030
4.9

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by Dave & Kev Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating 150 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands & Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, Dave & Kev were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home & BBC Home & Antiques etc, Dave was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
222 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new bedroom carpet. All the staff in showroom & the fitters were excellent. They have done work for us before and wouldn't hesitate to employ them again.
Frank, Derbyshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Excellent, professional with good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new carpet was fitted in one of the bedrooms. I decided to go with T Nutt & Sons Ltd as it was a local firm which came highly recommended from friends. All contact with the firm was excellent. All people were very professional and gave me confidence. The carpet was expertly fitted. It was fitted 2 weeks before anticipated. I would have no hesitation in doing further business as the carpet quality is good and the price was as quoted.
Clare, Derbyshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent firm - pleasant, respectful staff both in the office & on site. They come when they said (5 visits) did what they said they would do. Quality product, quality firm & quality workmen. Excellent.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the process of measuring and choosing the carpet/flooring to having if fitted it has been a pleasure dealing with this company (we have used them for 20 years). The fitters were professional, polite, clean and tidy and did a great job. We are delighted.
William, Derbyshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Prompt and profession
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpeted attic & stairs. Very prompt with visit for quote and work carried out. Very professional, neat & tidy job. Trustworthy - had key for access. All staff bright & cheerful.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T.Nutt provided a very prompt service in measuring and installing our new carpet. The fitters are true craftsmen, polite and efficient and we are delighted with the carpet.
Barbara, Derbyshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff in shop, efficient and thorough fitting, excitement job all round.
Alex, Derbyshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Professional Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nutts fitted stair runner with stair rods and custom made two made to measure rugs for large landing. Excellent service at every step of the way, from initial visit to shop to completed work. Patrick came out to the property to measure up, to ensure the work would be completed to perfection on our split landing staircase & room at top of stairs. Costs were accurately quoted with no surprise extras. Communication was clear and helpful, including advice given on suitability of carpet during selection. The quality of the carpets is excellent. The fitters were punctual, conscientious and polite. I was consulted on the fitting process at regular intervals to ensure everything was exactly as we wanted. All in all, a thoroughly professional company and absolutely top notch service. I would not hesitate to recommend T. Nutts in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived on time. Very friendly and did a great job fitting the carpets.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lounge & hallway quickstep laminate flooring and also stair carpet fitted. Excellent job, great advice from start to finish. I would recommend them to all my friends. Good family company. Will use again.
Pamela Joan, Derbyshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019