We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

Profile thumb img 0030

4.9

209 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by Dave & Kev Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating 150 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands & Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, Dave & Kev were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home & BBC Home & Antiques etc, Dave was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

4.9
209 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job, exceeding expectations...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very polite and very experienced. The job was done promptly, to price and exceeded the expected specification. I cannot speak highly enough of the fitting team and their skills... would ask for them again when using Nutts. I have used Nutts many times and would not hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Prompt & professional & very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We was really pleased, didn't rush, took their time. Took door off in lounge to fit lounge & dining room carpet. We was pleased with the cost, not the cheapest but in life with anything, you only get what you pay for and hoping it will last a good few years.
Julie, Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Very pleased with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to fix the kitchen floor prior to the fitting of the vinyl. The floor was in a bad state, due to the floor laid by a previous owner. Patrick Nutt gave me advice on that part. His fitter, Mr Cathwright, and assistant came on time and made a truly fantastic job, it looks like a new kitchen. Thanks.
Trevor, Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been trading with T. Nutt & Sons Ltd for over 20 years. Their work is of the highest standard from measuring the room to fitting. They are very helpful when visiting their showroom. Their aftercare is first class.
David John, Derbyshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Recommended trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frist class job. Punctual, polite and gave value for money. Second major job for us.
Richard, Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Professional and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional service from start to finish. Fitters were very experienced and we are delighted with the quality of their workmanship. Took all waste materials and packaging with them . Little more to say other than that we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Always the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole house has been carpeted by Nutts over the years. We are now replacing and wouldn't go anywhere else. The whole experience is helpful, friendly and professional. Fitting is beyond excellent.
Diane, Derbyshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Very good, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Family run business. Local to us. Came recommended to us. Gave good advise and helpful. The fitter was very good, friendly and arrived at agreed time. Very satisfied. Would highly recommend.
Janice, Derbyshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company twice now, always very professional. Can’t fault quality and speed of work, including shifting furniture where required.
Roy Shirland Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet fitters arrived on time and immediately set to work with a thoroughly, professional and industrious attitude. They were polite and respectful, tidied up after themselves, and went the extra mile. Workmen like this are a credit to the company they are employed by. Well done!
Reginald, Derbyshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018