Endorsed by Which?

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

4.9

237 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by David and Keven Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating over 153 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Coretec,Quickstep,Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands and Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, David and Keven were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home and BBC Home Antiques etc, David was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
237 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional. Polite, clean & tidy. High standards of workmanship. The company is a credit to its trade.
Lorraine, Derbyshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Delightful "old fashioned" service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets replaced in dining room, lounge, hall, stairs and landing. Excellent choice, prompt estimate and professional fitting service. Many thanks for a first class service.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laid new flooring to my lounge and hall. Two very good workmen very polite and never stopped working all day. They did a first class job. Nothing went wrong.
Dorothy, Derbyshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Consistently excellent customer service And workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this business for a number of years. Our latest purchase was to fit carpets in 3 bedrooms after some alterations to room layout. We always feel at ease in the showroom as there is no sales pressure with advice and samples to aid decisions freely given. Appointments to measure up are prompt and flexible. Following this, quotes and expected delivery and fitting timescales are communicated within one to two days. The fitting team arrived as advised working around our arrangements and also helped in moving furniture and removing and refitting doors. The workmanship was first class and all areas of our home treated with respect and protected as required. All businesses and traders should aspire to these very very high standards of customer service and workmanship. We would recommend T.Nutt & Sons Ltd to all.
Alan and Lynne Herring Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Highly recommended professional efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Cory were particularly helpful throughout, professional and their workmanship laying the karndean flooring has produced a superb result which exceeded our expectations. The work was completed on time as per estimate and it was a pleasure doing business with this organisation whose assistance, expertise and communication was as anticipated.
Ronald Vincent, Derbyshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship.
Roger, Derbyshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Best customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T. Nutt sent a team of highly professional and courteous staff. The job was more complicated than originally thought however the team undertook every effort to ensure a perfect result.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Flooring fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had agreat experience, working with T.Nutt. From the initial advice, through the measuring up, through the further advice and changing of minds to the actual fiitng - the whole process was excellent. Communication was always good, friendly and helpful. The actual fitting itself was arranged according to our timing and the fitting was done very professionally and again with very helpful, friendly tradesmen.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On visiting the showroom the salesman clearly knew what he was talking about and able to advise us the best carpet for where it was in the house. The carpet fitters arrived on time, lifted all the furniture from room, cleared the room, fitted carpet, put furniture back, took all rubbish away. Very polite and best of all an excellent job start to finish.
Philip, Derbyshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, friendly family business. From the office, measuring and fitting the carpet, everything ran smoothly and the finished job was excellent. Have used this company before and would not hesitate to highly recommend.
Tom, Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019