We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0030

4.9

203 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by Dave & Kev Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating 150 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands & Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, Dave & Kev were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home & BBC Home & Antiques etc, Dave was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

4.9
203 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Always the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole house has been carpeted by Nutts over the years. We are now replacing and wouldn't go anywhere else. The whole experience is helpful, friendly and professional. Fitting is beyond excellent.
Diane, Derbyshire05/12/2018
Very good, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Family run business. Local to us. Came recommended to us. Gave good advise and helpful. The fitter was very good, friendly and arrived at agreed time. Very satisfied. Would highly recommend.
Janice, Derbyshire12/11/2018
Excellent work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company twice now, always very professional. Can’t fault quality and speed of work, including shifting furniture where required.
Roy Shirland14/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet fitters arrived on time and immediately set to work with a thoroughly, professional and industrious attitude. They were polite and respectful, tidied up after themselves, and went the extra mile. Workmen like this are a credit to the company they are employed by. Well done!
Reginald, Derbyshire13/08/2018
Marvellous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. The hall, landing & stair carpet looks wonderful. Very well fitted and we shall certainly use them again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/08/2018
True professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from start to finish. Mr Nutt came out promptly to measure up and gave us a price and booked fitting date. Fitters turned up promptly on the day. Worked steadily and did an excellent fitting job. A friendly and professional firm who really know their business.
John, Derbyshire06/07/2018
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Great carpet fitters. Certainly recommend this family company.
Tracey, Derbyshire28/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From going in the shop nothing was too much trouble. I brought samples home and was given advice. The fitters made a perfect job and were very friendly. They took care of our home and were very professional, will not go anywhere else in the future.
Lesley Anne, Derbyshire12/06/2018
Excellent, Quality, Professional Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in choosing the carpets, vinyl and laminate flooring for our house. Organised a complex fitting schedule around the works etc. which they delivered flawlessly. All in all I couldn't recommend them highly enough. True experts and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.
Nicholas, Derbyshire11/05/2018
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T Nutt is outstanding in every aspect and should be the standard for all companies and traders. Excellent service, very helpful and constructive advice without any pressure to buy. Fitting and estimate people of the highest order. The price was good and all aspects made us realise that there was nowhere else we would go in future. We went by recommendation and we would highly recommend to others.
David, Derbyshire27/04/2018