We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T. Nutt & Sons Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–12:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0030

4.9

203 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

One of the UK's most distingushed carpet & flooring retailers, T Nutt & Sons is owned by Dave & Kev Nutt was founded in 1869 by their Great Grandfather. Still a family business which is celebrating 150 years of trading.

The company supply's and fits Carpets, Karndean, Wood, Vinyl, Laminate, and Natural Floorings. It's customer base is scattered mainly across the Midlands & Yorkshire, but has repeat clients across the country.

The company's accolades include their appearance on DIY show screened by the BBC.In addition, Dave & Kev were selected by the Carpet Foundation (of which they are members), to head a national marketing campaign, which featured in leading national magazines, in Ideal Home & BBC Home & Antiques etc, Dave was also invited by the BBC to appear on Working Lunch program, to discuss the importance of obtaining the Office of Fair Trading status.

Visit our showrooms (we have our own private car par), or ring for a free home selection service.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • karndean vinyls natural floorings wood shop at home service

Customer reviews

4.9
203 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Consistently excellent customer service And workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this business for a number of years. Our latest purchase was to fit carpets in 3 bedrooms after some alterations to room layout. We always feel at ease in the showroom as there is no sales pressure with advice and samples to aid decisions freely given. Appointments to measure up are prompt and flexible. Following this, quotes and expected delivery and fitting timescales are communicated within one to two days. The fitting team arrived as advised working around our arrangements and also helped in moving furniture and removing and refitting doors. The workmanship was first class and all areas of our home treated with respect and protected as required. All businesses and traders should aspire to these very very high standards of customer service and workmanship. We would recommend T.Nutt & Sons Ltd to all.
Alan and Lynne Herring05/02/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship.
Roger, Derbyshire21/01/2020
Best customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T. Nutt sent a team of highly professional and courteous staff. The job was more complicated than originally thought however the team undertook every effort to ensure a perfect result.
Michael, Derbyshire07/01/2020
Flooring fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had agreat experience, working with T.Nutt. From the initial advice, through the measuring up, through the further advice and changing of minds to the actual fiitng - the whole process was excellent. Communication was always good, friendly and helpful. The actual fitting itself was arranged according to our timing and the fitting was done very professionally and again with very helpful, friendly tradesmen.
Customer in Derbyshire01/01/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On visiting the showroom the salesman clearly knew what he was talking about and able to advise us the best carpet for where it was in the house. The carpet fitters arrived on time, lifted all the furniture from room, cleared the room, fitted carpet, put furniture back, took all rubbish away. Very polite and best of all an excellent job start to finish.
Philip, Derbyshire06/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, friendly family business. From the office, measuring and fitting the carpet, everything ran smoothly and the finished job was excellent. Have used this company before and would not hesitate to highly recommend.
Tom, Derbyshire21/11/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very accommodating, worked quickly and efficiently. Fantastic fitting. Would highly recommend.
Alison, Derbyshire28/10/2019
New carpet supplied and fitted to lounge and hallway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent faultless service from visiting showroom and selecting carpet with professional assistance to fitting with minimum disruption. Everything was completed to schedule and budget. My wife and I give the highest recommendation for this trader.
Keith & Jennifer Fairbrother24/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to cover the floors of two rooms with vinyl and our hall with Karndean. They came round twice to advise and take measurements and were very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to decide what we wanted. The men who came to fit the flooring were excellent, moving heavy appliances or working round them; they were punctual and were at pains to minimise the inconvenience to us during the work. Throughout the work they were at pains both to explain what they were doing and to ensure we agreed with what they were doing. The resulting floors are very good, finished to a very high standard, and we are very happy with them.
Customer in Derbyshire08/10/2019
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for several years. Excellent customer service via showroom & phone. Efficient, helpful and quality. I never consider using any other company and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2019
How business used to be done. Good old fashioned service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we walked into the showroom until the work was completed nothing was too much trouble. We needed flooring, a screed finish before lino went down. And all was done in record time with no fuss at all. Carpets fitted at the same time. No hesitation at all in recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/09/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new bedroom carpet. All the staff in showroom & the fitters were excellent. They have done work for us before and wouldn't hesitate to employ them again.
Frank, Derbyshire10/09/2019
Excellent, professional with good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new carpet was fitted in one of the bedrooms. I decided to go with T Nutt & Sons Ltd as it was a local firm which came highly recommended from friends. All contact with the firm was excellent. All people were very professional and gave me confidence. The carpet was expertly fitted. It was fitted 2 weeks before anticipated. I would have no hesitation in doing further business as the carpet quality is good and the price was as quoted.
Clare, Derbyshire23/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent firm - pleasant, respectful staff both in the office & on site. They come when they said (5 visits) did what they said they would do. Quality product, quality firm & quality workmen. Excellent.
John, Derbyshire31/07/2019
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the process of measuring and choosing the carpet/flooring to having if fitted it has been a pleasure dealing with this company (we have used them for 20 years). The fitters were professional, polite, clean and tidy and did a great job. We are delighted.
William, Derbyshire18/07/2019
Prompt and profession
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpeted attic & stairs. Very prompt with visit for quote and work carried out. Very professional, neat & tidy job. Trustworthy - had key for access. All staff bright & cheerful.
Michael, Derbyshire09/07/2019
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T.Nutt provided a very prompt service in measuring and installing our new carpet. The fitters are true craftsmen, polite and efficient and we are delighted with the carpet.
Barbara, Derbyshire08/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff in shop, efficient and thorough fitting, excitement job all round.
Alex, Derbyshire02/07/2019
Professional Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nutts fitted stair runner with stair rods and custom made two made to measure rugs for large landing. Excellent service at every step of the way, from initial visit to shop to completed work. Patrick came out to the property to measure up, to ensure the work would be completed to perfection on our split landing staircase & room at top of stairs. Costs were accurately quoted with no surprise extras. Communication was clear and helpful, including advice given on suitability of carpet during selection. The quality of the carpets is excellent. The fitters were punctual, conscientious and polite. I was consulted on the fitting process at regular intervals to ensure everything was exactly as we wanted. All in all, a thoroughly professional company and absolutely top notch service. I would not hesitate to recommend T. Nutts in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire29/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived on time. Very friendly and did a great job fitting the carpets.
Michael, Derbyshire20/06/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lounge & hallway quickstep laminate flooring and also stair carpet fitted. Excellent job, great advice from start to finish. I would recommend them to all my friends. Good family company. Will use again.
Pamela Joan, Derbyshire05/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters laid lounge and two bedroom carpets. Nothing was too much trouble. They removed and replaced furniture with due care and attention. We are delighted with the whole service. Very polite, professional, clean and tidy. We would most definitely recommend them to our family and friends.
Linda, Derbyshire27/03/2019
Prompt and skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet and hard floor fitting. Did a brilliant job of parquet flooring on ground floor. Impressed with them as a helpful and skilled company.
John, Derbyshire14/03/2019
First House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used T. Nutt & Sons for many years; recommended them to our daughter and boyfriend for their first house. They have had carpets fitted in the lounge, hall, stairs, landing and main bedroom. Excellent customer service as always.
Customer in Derbyshire07/03/2019
Excellent job, exceeding expectations...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very polite and very experienced. The job was done promptly, to price and exceeded the expected specification. I cannot speak highly enough of the fitting team and their skills... would ask for them again when using Nutts. I have used Nutts many times and would not hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in Derbyshire01/03/2019
Prompt & professional & very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We was really pleased, didn't rush, took their time. Took door off in lounge to fit lounge & dining room carpet. We was pleased with the cost, not the cheapest but in life with anything, you only get what you pay for and hoping it will last a good few years.
Julie, Derbyshire11/02/2019
Very pleased with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to fix the kitchen floor prior to the fitting of the vinyl. The floor was in a bad state, due to the floor laid by a previous owner. Patrick Nutt gave me advice on that part. His fitter, Mr Cathwright, and assistant came on time and made a truly fantastic job, it looks like a new kitchen. Thanks.
Trevor, Derbyshire11/02/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been trading with T. Nutt & Sons Ltd for over 20 years. Their work is of the highest standard from measuring the room to fitting. They are very helpful when visiting their showroom. Their aftercare is first class.
David John, Derbyshire06/02/2019
Recommended trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frist class job. Punctual, polite and gave value for money. Second major job for us.
Richard, Derbyshire14/01/2019
Professional and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional service from start to finish. Fitters were very experienced and we are delighted with the quality of their workmanship. Took all waste materials and packaging with them . Little more to say other than that we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire13/12/2018
Always the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole house has been carpeted by Nutts over the years. We are now replacing and wouldn't go anywhere else. The whole experience is helpful, friendly and professional. Fitting is beyond excellent.
Diane, Derbyshire05/12/2018
Very good, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Family run business. Local to us. Came recommended to us. Gave good advise and helpful. The fitter was very good, friendly and arrived at agreed time. Very satisfied. Would highly recommend.
Janice, Derbyshire12/11/2018
Excellent work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company twice now, always very professional. Can’t fault quality and speed of work, including shifting furniture where required.
Roy Shirland14/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet fitters arrived on time and immediately set to work with a thoroughly, professional and industrious attitude. They were polite and respectful, tidied up after themselves, and went the extra mile. Workmen like this are a credit to the company they are employed by. Well done!
Reginald, Derbyshire13/08/2018
Marvellous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. The hall, landing & stair carpet looks wonderful. Very well fitted and we shall certainly use them again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/08/2018
True professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from start to finish. Mr Nutt came out promptly to measure up and gave us a price and booked fitting date. Fitters turned up promptly on the day. Worked steadily and did an excellent fitting job. A friendly and professional firm who really know their business.
John, Derbyshire06/07/2018
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Great carpet fitters. Certainly recommend this family company.
Tracey, Derbyshire28/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From going in the shop nothing was too much trouble. I brought samples home and was given advice. The fitters made a perfect job and were very friendly. They took care of our home and were very professional, will not go anywhere else in the future.
Lesley Anne, Derbyshire12/06/2018
Excellent, Quality, Professional Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in choosing the carpets, vinyl and laminate flooring for our house. Organised a complex fitting schedule around the works etc. which they delivered flawlessly. All in all I couldn't recommend them highly enough. True experts and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.
Nicholas, Derbyshire11/05/2018
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T Nutt is outstanding in every aspect and should be the standard for all companies and traders. Excellent service, very helpful and constructive advice without any pressure to buy. Fitting and estimate people of the highest order. The price was good and all aspects made us realise that there was nowhere else we would go in future. We went by recommendation and we would highly recommend to others.
David, Derbyshire27/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, reliable, honest. We have employed this trader several times and from start to finish have always been totally satisfied.
Ursula, Derbyshire17/04/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our bungalow is carpeted throughout by T Nutt & Sons Ltd. Just replaced our lounge carpet after 16 years. From sales through measure up to fitting they are first class.
John, Derbyshire03/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of T.Nutt & Sons for over twenty years and find their service is professional in every way. I would recommend them to anyone without any hesitation.
David John, Derbyshire26/03/2018
Reliable, Professional, Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the majority of house re carpeted including vinyl flooring in kitchen and toilet. All guys did an excellent job, unrushed but efficient. I can see why T.Nutts will be celebrating their 150th anniversary next year. Definitely use them again.
Paul, Derbyshire19/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Nutts. The process from start to finish was very professional. Staff in the shop were extremely helpful. The fitters were excellent. The old carpet, underlay etc. was taken away and we are very pleased with our new carpets. Many thanks.
Stephen, Derbyshire21/02/2018
Brilliant job, helpful, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship very high standard. Extremely helpful, pleasant.
Isobel, Derbyshire19/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters - Nigel and Ryan did an excellent job fitting our carpets. We would definitely recommend T.Nutt and Sons and would certainly use them again.
Carole, Nottinghamshire09/02/2018
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outstanding carpet retailer. Totally dedicated to customer satisfaction.
Malcolm, Derbyshire05/02/2018
Helpful, knowledgeable and skilful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to go to Nutt's in the mid eighties by a friend. Since then we have brought what seems like acres of carpeting for four successive houses. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and skilful and I have no hesitation in recommending them to other people.
Jean, Derbyshire26/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T.Nutt and sons fitted carpets to bedrooms, lounge and stairs-landing in our new build house. They provided an excellent service throughout. The two carpet fitters (Richard and Carl) also removed, planed and refitted all the doors affected and did a very professional job. We would recommend Nutts to anyone.
Patricia, Derbyshire02/01/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came properly, moved and replaced furniture, lifted and cleared old carpets and removed all square pieces. A neat and tidy job.
Valerie, Derbyshire11/12/2017
1st class in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be any better.
Barry, Derbyshire25/10/2017
Karndean art select dark oak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were present for two days. Arrived on time both days. Very polite, giving me reassurance and confidence in the chosen product. Very neat and tidy when working. Excellent service and very pleased with the outcome.
Hazel, Derbyshire23/10/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very good. I will tell everyone how wonderful they all were. They need a gold star.
Sheila, Derbyshire13/10/2017
Well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with all aspects of this purchase. The ordering process was quick and efficient. The workmen were professional, courteous and responsive to all our needs. The finished work was excellent in all aspects and a credit to the furnishing trade.
Duncan, Derbyshire10/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, Efficient and Very Professional.
Peter, Derbyshire21/09/2017
Highly delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process of choosing, measuring and fitting our new carpet was efficient and professional. The quality of service, workmanship and carpet was excellent.
Janet, Derbyshire22/08/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Marlene, Derbyshire04/08/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company - friendly & efficient. Would recommend & definitely will use again.
Beverley, Derbyshire22/07/2017
Excellent service and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and would certainly use them again. We would also have no hesitation in recommending them. The shop staff were helpful and polite and the fitters did a first rate job.
David, Derbyshire21/07/2017
Thorough, efficient, first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expert fitters, personable, courteous, and a first class service. Will use again.
Wyn, Derbyshire19/07/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience form start to finish. Highly recommended and will be using again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/07/2017
Professional & excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used T.Nutt & sons to carpet the whole house. They are very obliging & help move all furniture etc. The workmen are always polite & take great care - nothing is too much trouble for them. A very satisfied customer.
Garry, Derbyshire20/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been buying floor coverings from this shop for four properties since 1985. As always - we have had excellent advice when choosing, and brilliant workmanship when the items have been put down. Great care being taken with our furniture when replacing it. Thank you to all the Nutt family.
Cedric, Derbyshire20/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service from start to finish. A family run business which the workforce take pride in working for. We have used T.Nutt & sons many times for this reason and will continue to use in the future.
Gordon, Derbyshire16/06/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had kargan flooring laid by nutt's last year & we were so pleased with their workmanship we went back to them this year. Thursday 11th of May. Kardan flooring fitted expertly and snug. Tuesday 30th of may. Same superb service fitting lounge carpet. Monday 12th of June. Fitting of bedroom carpet. T Nutt & Sons are a superb company to deal with. Everyone of them makes you feel special & the quality of service cannot be beaten.
Jennifer, Derbyshire12/06/2017
Excellent Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class service from both shop staff, estimator & fitters, who worked non-stop to give us perfect finish throughout.
Julie, Derbyshire01/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales team were helpful and courteous. The carpet fitters worked hard and did a brilliant job. I would always purchase carpets in the future.
Susan, Derbyshire26/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual an excellent job
Robert, Derbyshire22/05/2017
Excellent job, good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Skilled, obliging, prompt, hardworking, helpful, polite, full of excellent advice, professional. Good quality materials and first class service. Patient and encouraging us to take our time to choose exactly what will be best for our needs.
Doreen, Derbyshire15/05/2017
Most professional but friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time for me to have carpets fitted by T.Nutt and Sons. Now, as in other years I found them to be most helpful, professional and friendly. You can buy the same carpets in other places but would you get the same fitting. (I don't think so) I will be going back anytime soon so I think that says it all.
Laura, Derbyshire11/05/2017
A great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traditional values, which are rarely found nowadays. A first class experience from entering the shop, to Patrick measuring up and the fitters arriving to fit the carpets. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Graeme, Hope Valley10/05/2017
Trustworthy, courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick Nutt was very patient and helpful in the showroom on two separate occasions and during his visit to our home. Dates and times for fitting were fixed and adhered to. Fitters were courteous, obliging and skilled. Excellent "old fashioned" service from start to finish. (Not cheap, but worth it).
D R, Derbyshire24/04/2017
Very professional / excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has been used by myself in the past & now by my son (Neil) I conducted all the stages of the work they carried out from ordering to fitting, extremely efficient, thoroughly professional with a very high level of workmanship & customer satisfaction.
Michael, Derbyshire20/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Joan, Derbyshire03/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out very professionally. Clean & tidy. Would recommend.
June, Derbyshire24/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were 100% satisfied with T.Nutt and Sons.
Valerie, Derbyshire13/03/2017
Excellent work & workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, fully explained the work involved laying lino to toilet & bathroom. Did an excellent job fitting to curves & angles, cleaned up on completion. Will certainly recommend this firm & will use them again without hesitation.
Graeme, Derbyshire07/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Excellent job in laying the carpets.
Celestine, Derbyshire06/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, cleared furniture and lifted carpet, laid new carpet, replaced furniture, with no mess or fuss. Obvious advantage of using their own carpet fitters, and had confidence that they would do a good job. Will definitely use them again - laminate for hall and kitchen is the next job!
Robert13/02/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, honest and above all, very helpful and understanding. We would certainly recommend T Nutt and Sons to our friends and family.
Mark, Wingerworth08/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant salesman, workmen wasted no time, very efficient.
Anthony Michael, Derbyshire07/02/2017
Professional - complete service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet store of T.Nutt & Sons in Clay Cross is well stocked and the initial shop service and advice given to us was excellent. The carpet fitting was professional and impressive. The whole team of the company were friendly and competent. We will definitely use them again.
Michael, Derbyshire25/01/2017
Brilliant job, laminate floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful throughout. Two days work, hassle free. Cleaned up after themselves we couldn't be more pleased with the finished product. Highly recommended.
Jane, Derbyshire19/01/2017
Excellent, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault anything from start to finish. Timekeeping, workmanship and no mess. Fantastic job. So pleased.
Patricia, Derbyshire04/01/2017
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very pleased with the jobs that Nutt's carpets did for me. Excellent fitting. I wouldn't consider anywhere else.
Isobel, Derbyshire13/12/2016
The Ultimate in Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we walked into the shop we were made to feel special. The sales staff were extremely courteous and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. This same standard of professionalism was continued by the carpet layers who were friendly, helpful and very efficient. "UNBEATABLE!!"
Dorothy and Malcolm12/12/2016
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to measure up to fitting the carpets, the whole process was courteous & professional. Good value all round and a complete service.
Peter, Derbyshire01/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use this trader for flooring since 1976. They have fair prices, no gimmicks, good after sales service, are pleasant to deal with and of course do a great job. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Jean, Derbyshire25/11/2016
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from start to finish was professional & quick! From the quote, through to the fitting - we were allowed to bring home several large samples to compare to surroundings and contacted only when we were ready. No harassing! Would thoroughly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, highly recommended. Will use again.
Patricia, Derbyshire31/10/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely reliable, pleasant and professional team, both in showroom and in our home.
John, Derbyshire20/10/2016
First class carpet fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T. Nutt & Sons provided a first class service throughout the entire process of choosing/ordering a carpet for our dining room through to delivery date & fitting. Quality to materials & workmanship provided by Nutt's was of a very high standard. The staff & operatives are all courteous & very helpful. Highly recommended!
Stephen, Derbyshire19/10/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used T Nutt & Sons for over ten years now, and have never had any complaints at all. As always, they did an excellent job, and would highly recommend them.
Sally, Derbyshire13/10/2016
Truly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted a fair price. Punctual & first class professional workmanship. Quality product & easy to deal with. Fitting made in a timely fashion. Clean service.
Mike, Derbyshire15/09/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb carpet, expertly fitted to a high standard in my hall stairs, landing and bedroom. Highly recommended trader. I am very happy with my new carpets.
Thelma, Derbyshire14/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Iris, Derbyshire14/09/2016
First Class Service and Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although this firm can be more expensive than some of their competitors they are head and shoulders above the vast majority. This firm are professional from start to finish and when we need carpets or flooring their name is the first on the list to be contacted. We have used this firm a number of times now and are always very satisfied with the finished result. We have just finished installing a new kitchen and the new floor put the final touches. The end result really bough out the best in the other parts of the kitchen.
Mike F08/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful sales team. Kind fitters who moved furniture, removed old carpet to dispose of and fitted carpet. 1st class service.
Happy Customer07/09/2016
Second to none.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Seamless from beginning to end. Friendly staff, professional fitters.
Tracy, Derbyshire07/09/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Arrived on time & carried out the work professionally & in a friendly manner.
Norma, Derbyshire06/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient and an excellent job done.
P, Derbyshire05/09/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly professional service from measuring to fitting, all members were friendly, polite and helpful.
Phill, Derbyshire05/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone.
Stephen, Derbyshire04/09/2016
Excellent a good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to the end we was really pleased with everything they did the carpets are all lovely and the fitters who fitted them were lovely too. I would certainly recommend them to other people in future.
Linda, Derbyshire24/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No fuss just got on with job from Patrick calling. Thanks very much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/07/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nutts many times and they never fail to give a first class service, with experienced and skilled fitted. They always go that extra mile to ensure satisfaction and their communication is excellent.
Peter, Derbyshire22/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from shop to laying. Given opportunity to take as many samples as we needed to. Guys who came to fit were careful, considerate and cheerful. The carpet is beautiful and fitted perfectly. Thank you.
Wendy, Derbyshire21/07/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters that came were first class. Would tell anyone to have the carpets from them.
Maureen, Derbyshire04/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality carpets fitted by a team of polite, considerate men leaving no mess. The sales team were "customer focused" nothing being too much trouble.
Alison, Derbyshire02/07/2016
First class all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Staff and Directors very friendly and helpful.
Sue, Derbyshire01/07/2016
Great carpet, excellent fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great choice of carpets, the one we chose was top quality. Fitters were very professional, moved furniture, excellent fitting, and removed all rubbish. Left clean and tidy.
Andrew, Derbyshire21/06/2016
Excellent job, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used T Nutt & Sons on several occasions and always been impressed with all aspects of their service.
Lyn, Derbyshire20/06/2016
Perfect as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used T. Nutt & Sons Ltd. An excellent job. Punctual, hardworking and professional. The shop staff were very helpful and kind. The whole job could not have been better. Why go anywhere else?
Diane, Derbyshire20/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really pleased with the service we've had throughout. Very helpful staff in the shop and excellent fitters who all went above and beyond what we expected.
Isobel, Derbyshire20/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the showroom, T.Nutt & Sons Ltd were friendly and helpful. To a visit from Patrick the estimator to the two days lifting and taking the old carpet and fitting the new one by two friendly and professional fitters, the whole experience was stress free. A job well done.
Brian, Derbyshire16/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional good work.
M Y, Derbyshire14/06/2016
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Room plus landing and stairs. Came when they were supposed to. Did a very good job and were polite and professional at all times. No extra hidden costs.
Dorella, Derbyshire18/05/2016
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had not used this company before but had several recommendations from friends. From the initial visit to look at samples, to the final fitting, the professionalism of the team was evident. I would have no hesitation in using them again.
John, Derbyshire17/05/2016
Top trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was very professional from the outset, not one of the cheapest but certainly one of the best.
Patrick, Derbyshire17/05/2016
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, helpful and prompt. Excellent quality of carpets. Staff efficient and provided a high standard of work.
Carol, Derbyshire06/05/2016
Can be trusted to do a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used T.Nutt over the years and never had a problem. Always good advice, competitive price. Price includes disposal of old carpet, other companies often charge £50+ for this. Fitters very polite and professional. Would recommend without hesitation.
Christopher, Derbyshire06/05/2016
First class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well established family business who put customer service first. An excellent and wide range of floorings to choose from. A professional service, from initial measuring through to fitting carpets in my home. Excellent - would recommend to anyone.
Lynda, Derbyshire21/04/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked all day without stopping for lunch. A good job done, very pleased with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/04/2016
Top class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had 2 jobs, carried out by T.Nutt and Sons, both jobs were fitted by well mannered and courteous men, who not only made a very good job of fitting the carpets, but also left our house clean and tidy afterwards.
David, Derbyshire16/04/2016
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, worked hard, polite, very pleased with the finish.
Carol, Derbyshire15/04/2016
A faultless professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used T.Nutts & Sons Ltd to install carpet and other flooring in almost our entire house. On every occasion, the service, quality and price has been excellent. This company provides a level of service second to none.
Chris, Derbyshire13/04/2016
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job and professional team.
Jennifer, Derbyshire23/03/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For over 18 years I have used T.Nutt & Sons to supply and fit floor coverings in my home. From carpets to vinyl cushion flooring. Each room has been carefully treated with attention to detail and a high standard of workmanship.
Annette, Derbyshire22/03/2016
Superb work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T.Nutt and Sons have been providing us with great products and brilliant service since 1983 which our house was built. They offer a really good range of products, provide advice if requested without ever being 'pushy' and their fitters are highly skilled and do an excellent job. We would never go anywhere else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/03/2016
Excellent, prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault service from first entering shop to finished job. Every aspect was handled with care and courtesy.
Carol, Derbyshire17/03/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are thrilled with our kitchen/dining room floor. From the outset to the finished job, Nutts have been excellent. Giving advice on how we could deal with uneven floor levels. Following removing a wall, through levelling process to the final floor covering. Everyone of the team were professional and keen to ensure the quality was spot on.
Madeleine, Derbyshire24/02/2016
Brilliant job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this firm many times over the years and recommended them on numerous occasions. Their professionalism has not diminished, very satisfied customer.
Doreen, Derbyshire16/02/2016
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a carpet fitted in my lounge/dining room by this company. I found them helpful in choosing a carpet, with no pressure. The carpet supplier send the wrong size carpet initially which delayed fitting, but, when finally fitted it was done to a very high standard. I had an off cut bound to make a rug, and because of the delay, this was done free of charge.
John, Derbyshire16/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used T. Nutts Furnisher before for carpets to existing house and was very pleased. Now needing a new house fully carpeting without hesitation I again contacted T. Nutts and have been delighted with the service and finish.
Roger, Derbyshire09/02/2016
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really delighted with our newly laid Kitchen floor. From the screeding to the actual floor laying the process went like clockwork. Four man went involved- 2 pear each process- and all were friendly and courteous. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Susan, Derbyshire08/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect work from start to finish. Very professional in every aspect.
Trevor, Derbyshire04/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the initial enquiry through to the fitting of the carpet.
Diane, Derbyshire18/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, throughout, went like clockwork. Plus first class tradesmen
Tom, Derbyshire17/01/2016
Fantastic job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This third carpet bought from T Nutt Sons, always done a professional job good staff always very helpful not pushy carpet fitter friendly helpful & very professional. Thanks to all. Will always use. T Nutt & Sons.
Anthony, Derbyshire11/01/2016
One stop shop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Measuring, pricing, supplying, fitted well, all old carpeting removed and furniture re-positioned. Don't waste time - get the Nutts in - we did - brilliant.
Brian, Derbyshire06/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient and pleasant. However did not vacuum new carpet when laid.
Susan, Derbyshire05/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to anyone. Quality carpets, quality service in store, and quality fitting & workmanship. Highly satisfied customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/12/2015
Brilliant professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nutto were totally brilliant. Value for money was good, they quoted a price and delivered. They let us bring home as many samples as we liked to test them in the room. They turned up at the booked time - and the workmanship is fantastic. We have a stonewall and the work to scribe the carpet into every part of that is exceptional
Peter, Derbyshire09/12/2015
Only quality stands the test of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used T.Nutt & Sons for our carpeting. They provide an extensive range to choose from, provide guidance and their fitting team were the best, as always.
Paul, Derbyshire08/12/2015
Good, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this trader before. Always reliable at a reasonable cost. Highly recommended. Purchased carpet and had it fitted in the bedrooms.
Alan, Derbyshire16/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nutts consistently put the customer first with polite, helpful staff, good value and high levels of expertise and customer care
A G, Derbyshire19/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship by fitters and trainees. Carpets fitted brilliantly. Very good customer service by all.
Dennis, Derbyshire15/10/2015
Excellent All Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The overall service was excellent. very efficient and professional providing a quality product would definitely recommend this trader
Barrie, Derbyshire08/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrives as instructed by management promptly in the afternoon. The carpet fitters were very thorough and polite. They have completed an excellent job of supplying and fitting my carpet.
Sheena, Derbyshire30/09/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless service as usual.
Kathryn, Derbyshire18/09/2015
Quality work from all staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient staff giving a quality customer service experience. All areas of our experience gave high satisfaction.
Keith, Derbyshire15/09/2015
Superb experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally superb experience from start to finish.
Tony, Derbyshire14/09/2015
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What sets this company apart are two key points. 1. Established family business. 2. Efficient service where the fitters take care of moving the furniture. Highly recommended.
Rebecca, Derbyshire12/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as you walk through the door you are greeted with a friendly face and given all the help you want with no pressure to buy . Once a purchase is decided upon and the measuring completed the fitting date is left to your own schedule not theirs.The fitting team were extremely polite pleasant obliging efficient and professional.They also moved and replaced all the large and heavy furniture.To end the Nutt's experience a phone call was received the next morning to see if everything went to our satisfaction
RIDISC11/09/2015
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding from the start. Browsing - no hassle, choosing, ordering, picking own delivery day, fitting and feedback - all excellent. Polite and thoroughly professional.
Ian, Derbyshire08/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Michael, Derbyshire07/09/2015
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stairs/landing carpet fitted by this company excellent service from start to finish. Professional job with no damage to walls as per other companies who have fitted carpets will definitely use again!
Debbie, Derbyshire02/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job and highly skilled. Very professional.
Peter, Nottinghamshire18/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I, Peter Fincham, wish to complement the Knutts Flooring Company for both their carpeting business for doing me an excellent job. The tradesmen were exceptional. Thankyou Knutts once again.
Peter, Derbyshire10/08/2015
Skilful, trustworthy, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A difficult job completed to the highest of standards. We wouldn't go to anyone else.
Wendy, Derbyshire01/08/2015
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used T.Nutt over a number of years they always give a first class job from the sales people to the fitters, would highly recommend them. In the end you get what you paid for, a first class job.
Michael, Derbyshire10/06/2015
Courteous and a superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had this firm carpet three rooms and hall/stairway/landing over two years, I consider they give superb value for money in every respect.
Victor, Derbyshire05/06/2015
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our home is transformed by new flooring in the bathroom and on the stairs, landing and hall. Advice was excellent and measuring fantastic. Special thanks to the fitting team for their skill and hard work
Paul and Cathy Sims 04/06/2015
1st Class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Class Service from my shop visit to competing the job. T-Nutt do everything they advertise, furniture replaced just where you want it.
William, Derbyshire04/06/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very well done from start to finish, even though one workman was feeling unwell. Would certainly recommend to others.
George, Derbyshire29/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Jessie C, Derbyshire19/05/2015
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were conscientious, polite, helpful and clean working. They did a fantastic job removing our furniture out of the way for us, lifted and disposed of the old carpet. After fitting they put everything back and left everything clean and tidy.
Denise, Derbyshire18/05/2015
Excellent service from start to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T Nutt & Sons have always been the provider my carpet's/laminate flooring. I won’t go anywhere else! The level of service is outstanding from the knowledge of the products, to the help and advice you receive in store, and the updates received prior to fitting. A good job well done… The fitters are helpful, friendly, reliable and professional and there fitting skills are excellent. Prices are very competitive, plus you get all of the above instead of going to a carpet hypermarket where none of the above are priority as it all about profit and moving onto the next job.. The best around for miles and miles. Don't go anywhere else. :-)
Nicola12/05/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job done by professional people traded with them for years
Dennis, Derbyshire12/05/2015
Top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using T Nutt & Son for over 10 years now. Their fitters are the best around. Every job is completed to the highest standard. The guys are professional polite and quick! Always recommend this company! Thanks
Lian, Derbyshire24/04/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the actual visit to measure up I felt confident that a great job would be done. The fitters were excellent, very clean and tidy and polite. I'm really delighted with my new flooring, my room and hall have had a really big makeover.
Veronica, Derbyshire10/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional family company. Very helpful with decisions. Excellent work at a reasonable price. Would certainly recommend.
Jacqueline, Derbyshire10/03/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet was exactly as ordered & the delivery & fitting were at the date & time promised. The whole experience was professional & reliable. The carpet fitters were of an exceptionally high calibre.
Maurice, Derbyshire17/02/2015
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used T Nutt & Sons to lay carpets and both times we have been very impressed with the way each job has been approached and completed. Everyone involved turned up on time and the quality of the laying & finishing was superb. We will use them again!
Andrew, Derbyshire13/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent family business. As much help as you need when selecting a carpet. Very experienced people who know their business. Huge selection of carpet and colours to chose from. You can take samples home to help you make your final decision. One of the family members will then come and measure the relevant floorspace.. The fitters are very professional and take time and care to ensure that your carpet is fitted to the highest standards.
Barsar14/01/2015
Highly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Willingly came to us with suitable samples measured and priced. Followed by fitting date fitters very professional. Extremely neat and tidy. Would highly recommend.
Darrol, Derbyshire09/01/2015
Excellent...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reception I received from T. Nutt & Son, followed by appropriate advice and excellent workmanship was superb from start to finish. Highly recommended, thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful advice. Good knowledge of products available. Efficient. Excellent fitting of carpet. No mess.
Philippa, Derbyshire05/12/2014
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Nutt team from beginning to the end were all professional, polite, courteous, thoughtful & kind. Work was completed without any stress or worry, furniture was moved with care & respect, shoes were removed at the door.
Loraine, Nottinghamshire02/12/2014
Professional carpet suppliers & fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish, great value & quality workmanship.
Ian, Derbyshire21/11/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we walked in to the showroom to choose a new carpet we were greeted with friendly staff giving advise on the different carpet types (not pressurising us into a sale). When the fitters arrived the had to move furniture and remove old carpet before fitting the new, which they did with great care and efficiency. When the new carpet had been fitted they replaced furniture.
Brian, Derbyshire14/11/2014
Brilliant job, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to T. Nutt & Sons Ltd on the recommendation of a previous customer of Nutt's and have been very satisfied with the service & job done.
Ian, Derbyshire03/11/2014
The consummate professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are an excellent small family company centred on a quality product at a reasonable price with excellent staff and a focus on customer service. It is a pleasure to spend money with them.
Chris, Derbyshire01/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was aware of the reputation of this company from ordering measure and final installation of two carpets. The company were very professional and friendly. Will use again.
John, Derbyshire29/10/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual Nutts provided excellent work, clean, tidy, competitive price, polite staff. I have been a customer for years and will not go anywhere else
Geoffrey, Derbyshire20/10/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 2 days this company installed a 'Kardean' floor in our kitchen. The quality of the workmanship and attention to detail was very good. I would highly recommend this trader and I will use them again in the future.
Jean, Derbyshire20/10/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were all very professional. Fitters did a brilliant job - with little extras.
Mary, Leicestershire17/10/2014
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of your service is excellent.
Ena, Derbyshire13/10/2014
Brill - now done all house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The title says it! We trust them
Jude, Derbyshire13/10/2014
Can't sing their praises enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using "Nutts" for almost 30 years now for both business & personal use. They are consistently amazing, polite, professional, brilliant quality every time, & the job is always done to the highest standard. Fantastic family business.
Wendy, Derbyshire06/10/2014
Your review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job
Rowena, Derbyshire30/09/2014
Carpet laying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came & did a good job & left clean & invoiced. Nice chaps. All as plan.
Peter, Derbyshire30/09/2014
Attention to detail is superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have ordered our carpets from this firm over many years. On this occasion we ordered engineered wood flooring for our lounge, dining room and hall together with a stair carpet. As always they did not disappoint. The attention to detail is superb - second to none.
Alan, Derbyshire29/09/2014
Totally professional. Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used T Nutt to carpet the lounge and bedroom and to fit laminate flooring to hall and dining room. Sales staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the fitters did an excellent professional job. No problems, high standard of workmanship and we are delighted with the results. Happy to recommend.
CMR40103036924/09/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and standard of installation. The fitters were left unattended for the duration of job. No damage or faults - very trustworthy.
David, Derbyshire18/09/2014
Professional efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job consisted of replacing old carpets with new ones in our hallway, staircase, landing & one bedroom. Two carpet fitters arrived on time in the morning, were courteous & worked diligently in a very professional manner resulting in a newly carpeted house by the end of the afternoon. We are very pleased with the end result & intend to use the same company again in the future.
Michael, Derbyshire18/09/2014
Prompt & professional, very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with our kitchen floor, Richard was very professional & did little extras like taking the wine rack off the wall & back on, excellent job.
Sheila, Derbyshire16/09/2014
Excellent local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good old fashioned quality of customer service right through from making the initial contact to paying the bill. We had quotes from a couple of national carpet warehouses but Nutt's were cheaper and far better to deal with!
Joe, Derbyshire10/09/2014
Friendly, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three young men who came and fitted the carpet were extremely courteous and hard working - they had to move several heavy items of furniture and did so & also replaced them with great care. The carpet was well fitted and they disposed of the old one, even helping to take a portion to a neighbour for recycling in an outdoor project. Excellent.
Julie, Derbyshire01/09/2014
Been back many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used T Nutt in February for my carpet. I found them to very professional and considerate when in my home. I have been back to the shops lots of times since.
anita126/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used T Nutt & Sons Ltd as a result of reviews on Which Local and have no regrets whatsoever. Good range of carpets in their showroom with no pressure selling, just helpful advice. I was happy with the price and service. I thought I would have to level the floor myself, the property being an old cottage, but they offered to do all this as part of the service. Fitters were excellent and work completed to a very high standard. I did not compare prices as I felt I was getting value for money from an established company.
joegrad06/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this firm very knowledgeable about the products they were selling and they gave us very good advice. We were very constrained regarding the time available and they were extremely obliging- fitting in with our requirements. We are very pleased with the outcome and appreciate the skill employed in fitting the floor coverings.
luppy01/07/2009