We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T P Sherwood & Sons LTD

Profile thumb t.p. sherwood   logo
5.0

65 Reviews

About

Welcome to the Website of Trevor Sherwood

T. P. Sherwood Landscaping & Driveway Surfacing was established in 1988.

Our aim is to provide 100% satisfaction for all of our customers,
by providing a complete service from start to finish.

Our motto is the ethos of our whole approach to both the customer and the work undertaken:

"Reputation is our Business"

With this in mind, lots of the work carried out locally can be viewed, both
to get a clearer idea of what can be done and the quality of the work carried out.

We can advise on new surface water drainage legislation, including permeable paving.

We also offer a full cleaning and sealing service and remedial work to existing driveways.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Irrigation systems
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
    • Artificial lawns
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • decking
    • block paving
    • tarmacing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great new driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with Trevor and his team. They worked very hard and have done an excellent job. Trevor gave us good advice when we were planning the work and charged according to the estimate. He explained how the work would be done to ensure a smooth, hardwearing surface. All the team were pleasant and polite, leaving the site clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Driveway 105 m2, extended to the side of the property,front wall, garden patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very impressed with the whole work undertaken - well organised, well planned and coordinated. The jobs were done in 4 days (Tuesday to Friday). We cannot fault any aspects - good price, great communication and fantastic new driveway! Trevor and his team take pride in their work, their professionalism and experience were demonstrated throughout. They have been very helpful, hardworking, polite and positive. Cannot recommend enough! Thank you!
Penka in Dorset Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Great work executed well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor and his team laid a new block driveway, slabbed patio and new lawn, all work carried out to the estimate description. Very well executed and a very friendly well presented team of workers. Excellent work.
Carole in Dorset Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Dark and damp to bight and beautiful transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor and his team transformed a dark and damp unused area of our garden into a bright light and airy space for the entire family. In only a few days since it has been completed it has changed the way in which we socialise and the kids and animals play. The ideas and knowledge in providing suggestions and solutions from Trevor and his team was fantastic. The finish and quality of workmanship was second to none and the efficiency and time frame in which it was completed was as described. I would not hesitate to recommend T P Sherwood and we will be using them again for future planned works
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Driveway & garden patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Work to replace driveway & patio were to a very high standard. Trevor's advice was valued & his skilled team were efficient & tidy. Very happy customers would definitely employ again.
John & Nicky in Dorset Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
Fantastic artificial lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I’ve used TP Sherwood and sons and would not hesitate to recommend them. From initial contact through to end result it was a total pleasure to deal with Trevor. Nothing is too much trouble and attention to detail are second to none. We are yet again thrilled with the end results.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
Highly efficient and superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time of using T P Sherwood & Son; Punctual, polite, great team of workman, helpful & obliging. Superb overall job. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Very good work clean and tidy
There work outstanding I would give them a recommendation at anytime, the recommendation came from my next door neighbour.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Driveway repaving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First contacted Trevor Sherwood as he had been recommended by a number of property owners in our road. Throughout the whole process from the initial contact/estimate through to works completion, service was absolutely excellent. Trevor was extremely helpful at the initial meeting in giving suggestions and advice as to the best layout and materials for what was expected. The subsequent estimate was clear and fully comprehensive, covering all of the items needed. The works consisted of taking up the old tarmac/block driveway and relaying with new concrete beta paving and an area of stone clippings. The works were undertaken on the days programmed, carried out very efficiently in two days. Trevor and his staff were extremely helpful and courteous during the whole process. The end result was excellent, fully matching our expectations. The final cost was exactly as estimated. We could not recommend Trevor and his team any higher - absolutely excellent!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Shed Base
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say how impressed I was with the work carried out by Tom and Dan. They were very professional, conscientious and importantly nice guys. The work was carried out to a high standard and met all my expectations. They worked hard and engaged with me as to what I wanted. I would certainly recommend Trevor and his business and would expect to use his firm again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021