We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T.P. Sherwood

Logo on white
Profile thumb t.p. sherwood   logo

5.0

49 Reviews

About

Welcome to the Website of Trevor Sherwood

T. P. Sherwood Landscaping & Driveway Surfacing was established in 1988.

Our aim is to provide 100% satisfaction for all of our customers,
by providing a complete service from start to finish.

Our motto is the ethos of our whole approach to both the customer and the work undertaken:

"Reputation is our Business"

With this in mind, lots of the work carried out locally can be viewed, both
to get a clearer idea of what can be done and the quality of the work carried out.

We can advise on new surface water drainage legislation, including permeable paving.

We also offer a full cleaning and sealing service and remedial work to existing driveways.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Irrigation systems
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
    • Artificial lawns
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • decking
    • block paving
    • tarmacing

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Trevor three times for various jobs - a new driveway, patio, swing set and trampoline set installed. We are very happy with all the work, he's very quick and very efficient, yet completed the work to a high standard. Recommend highly, he is really friendly and helpful - especially when we weren't sure of our options he gave us lots of ideas and advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and very good job. They even saved a large plant we wanted taken around the back garden.
Roger, Hampshire25/11/2016
Careful and conscientious team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and courteous attention to quotation request, followed by quick and accurate job scheduling. Polite, efficient team led by Trevor Sherwood, completed job in 2 days, leaving site clean & tidy. Excellent attention to minor, unforeseen modification to my design. Have and will continue to recommend to friends.
James, Dorset01/11/2016
Couldn't speak highly enough of Trevor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He re-surfaced my driveway, which I am very happy with. No reason to complain, I definitely recommend him. He's very professional with fair prices. I would certainly use him again if I needed to.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/10/2016
He's one of the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor laid a block driveway for me which I am very very happy with. He is really professional, pleasant and I definitely recommend him. I recommended him to both my neighbour and my mum who have both used him also! He's one of the best, did exactly what he said he was going to do, and always made the effort to communicate with us if ever there was a query/problem. The work completed was carried out to a very high standard, and the level of professionalism was what impressed me the most.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sherwood is absolutely first class. His timing is perfect. He lost a day because of extreme weather but brought more hands onto his team and finished perfectly on time. His work is faultless and the result is outstanding. He is thoughtful with his advice and very reliable. His estimate was spot on. I cannot praise him and his team too highly
COLINCRAVEN02/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quote and job. Difficult block driveway laid despite different levels to cope with. Built conservatory step and laid adjoining patio which was blended smoothly into the drive. Pleasant, polite team and Mr Sherwood physically took the lead and supervised throughout. Whole job completed from scratch in a day and a half. Responded and corrected within 24 hours in February 2011 to minor base settlement which was causing a puddle to form, pleasantly and at no charge. Job much admired by friends and neighbours alike.
Paul Welsh16/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to my request for a small job (doorstep approach) when three other traders failed to turn up and give me a quote. Price was reasonable and the finished job excellent. Friendly staff too.
eseneg20/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had identical quotes for tarmac and block paving a deteriorating tarmac drive Block paving was selected and the job was completed in under two days. Small patio was also completed in this time. Mr Sherwood was present throughout and brought in extra men on day 2 (6 in total) in order to finish the job quickly. There was no lack of care despite the speed and all workers were polite and industrious. Full consultation was maintained throughout and my requests complied with. Helpful advice and suggestions were provided by Mr Sherwood from initial survey (2 visits) to job completion. Carefully tidied up after day 1 and at end of job. No problems to date with the work - heavy rain needed to check good drainage though.
Paul Welsh09/06/2010