Endorsed by Which?

Tailored Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd

4.8

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2012 Tailored Plumbing and Heating (UK) Ltd has been providing a unique bespoke plumbing and gas/electrical heating service to the Greater London area. We cater to individuals and we attribute our success to our excellent customer services which is second to none. Our values are based on;

Passion – We are passionate about everything that we do. Taking pride in ones work is a passion to which all of our engineers project. This is illustrated by our 100% customer service satisfaction surveys year after year. We pride ourselves on our extensive experience in order to provide our customers with the best heating/plumbing solution catered to suit them.

Integrity – We develop and deliver our services with full transparency and openness in all of our actions. Our prices are extremely competitive in the market and our approach during and post completion of work is ethically to take accountability for all of our actions and services. The price you are quoted is the price you will pay.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • central heating
    • landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Did great work and explained the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a pensioner, I'm totally dependent on living in a warm house and my central heating system failed. I hadn't called this company before, but within minutes of leaving a message they called back and said they'd get over as quickly as they could. The guy who came was clearly having a busy day, but came over about an hour after I'd rung, did a great job, explained what had gone wrong, put it right, told me how to prevent it happening again - and charged me a totally reasonable price. This is a superb, straightforward and totally efficient company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2023 , work completed 08/12/2023
A very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing a leaky old toilet with a new one. This was not a straight forward job, some 'boxing in' needed to be removed before the new toilet could be installed. The job was completed in less time than I had expected with less mess than I expected and with a far neater finish than I expected. I was very pleasantly surprised. The job was completed on time and at the agreed price. Everyone I was in contact with were friendly and helpful. I would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
Efficiently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately and mistakenly left a negative review previously. In fact I was pleased with the replacement of 2 defective rad valves and repair of leaking trap. Polite and helpful plumber
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Consistent, punctual, honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s our second time using Tailored Plumbing & Heating and once again the team (Erol, Dave and the office staff) have upheld the high level of professionalism and service we previously experienced. We recently moved into a house that had +40 year old boiler and pipework. The team removed the legacy kit, installed a new boiler, unvented cylinder and replaced x5 radiators. The communication was great from beginning to end! I would not hesitate to recommend them. Consistent, punctual, honest and reliable. A pleasure to do business with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
Worst case scenario
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hello, We had a problem with our washbasin and bath. It was getting worse than worse but it was not an emergency. I asked Tailored plumbing & heating to come as they sounded professional on the phone. The "engineer" came, shut down the water for him to be able to work. He did his job badly, turned the water on and left. When he turned the water on a leak appeared at the valve and so did the beginning of our problems. We called them back straight for them to open the valve properly. They said it was our fault because... Because! We spent four days and nights in absolute nightmare as we had to empty a bucket full of water every two hours. In fact, the whole stopcock, hot valve and cold valve had to be changed. It cost us a fortune. Thanks Tailor, your “engineer” made things worse.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
The trader replied (on 20/09/2022)
We are deeply saddened that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. The works were carried out in full, with no leaks reported from the bath or basin. Our engineer advised you that your stopcock was defective and leaking already when on site. Our engineer tightened the nut on the valve body and the leak stopped before he left. Your husband telephoned and advised that the leak had started again. We confirmed that the fault was not caused by our engineer and that this stopcock was not part of the original works, however we were happy to return, but the visit would be chargeable, as the issue was not due to the engineer’s work. When we require to turn a stopcock and find that the stopcock is defective, it is not our responsibility to repair it. In conjunction the stopcock in question is part of the riser, which if replaced would affect your neighbours supply and without notification to your neighbours, it is our policy to not replace it. Our agents and customer relations team called and emailed you but your husband repeatedly swore and shouted down the phone. We do not tolerate abusive behaviour towards our staff.
Expensive return visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tailored plumbing undertook an annual boiler service but identified a small problem that they recommended should be remedied .This involved attaching one pipe 6 cm to a adjacent drainage piping . Rather than undertaking the work on the day , I was then charged £180 for a subsequent visit .
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 30/05/2022
The trader replied (on 15/06/2022)
Dear Customer We are disappointed in your comments, as you have been a repeat customer of ours for some time. We have reviewed your comments and responded to your feedback via email on 30.5.22. A boiler service and gas safety inspection were requested and took place on 26.5.22. A boiler service is for maintenance only and does not cover repairs. Our engineers are allocated enough time for each appointment slot based on the customer's request at the time of booking. At this appointment, our engineer completed the works requested but found that your boiler's condensate pipework was not connected to the drain. This was not unsafe for the appliance and this was explained to you by our engineer and customer service operative, however, you requested for it to be resolved and agreed to a fixed quotation for the works to be carried out. Our engineer then re-attended as per your request on 30/5/2022 and rectified the issue with the condense pipe at the agreed fixed cost. Throughout the entire process, you received the services you requested and were charged the agreed quoted cost. The cost to repair the pipework would have been the same if the engineer had carried out the work on the same day or another day, however, if he did carry them out on the same day he would have been late for another customer's agreed appointment.
Great Service and Fast Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Tailored Plumbing and Heating. Both times they have been able to send someone over without delay, and both engineers have provided practical, cost-effective solutions for our issues. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Amazing services!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service! It’s so hard to find a good plumbing company these days, some sole traders don’t even call back or turn up for booked appointments. With this company - from start to finish everything was just perfect. Working 24 hours from sending an email, I was contacted promptly with exact pricing and options for an appointment. An engineer Erol came as agreed, did a fantastic job servicing the boiler and fixing a leak with the toilet. Will definitely use again as good plumbers come hard by nowadays.
Patricia in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company, excellent communication, I was very impressed. Errol arrived on time and completed the work efficiently and for a reasonable price. I highly recommend them.
Jeannette in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called tailored plumbing and heating when my sink started leaking. The guys were friendly (both the person who took my call and the plumber that came to fix the leak), came quickly (one hour later), fixed the problems quickly and we’re reasonably priced. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Tailored Plumbing and Heating for a new sink installation, regular boiler check and service. They are super responsive, available at reasonable notice, and upfront about costs. Personally I particularly appreciate their clear communication on what they are doing, why and what I might want to be aware of for the future. They also do a reasonable job of cleaning up after themselves. Could not have provided a better service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication with Errol was good, he scheduled an appointment for me very quickly and rang me on the day to let me know his guys were on their way. When Dave and Mason were polite and friendly and I felt comfortable with them in my home. They arrived between the hours specified by Errol and sorted the issue with our thermostat quickly and professionally. Would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Punctual, thorough, informative & friendly (can't ask for more!)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David & Errol arrived in excellent time, they were very thorough in their diagnosis of both my current boiler problem and of other issues that needed correcting. They gave me all the options available to me, which was great! All was very efficient and I am happy to recommend them! (PS. David likes dark chocolate!)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - came quickly, found the problem and replaced quickly. Price very good.
Lucy, London Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional, would recommend.
Andrew, London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Impressive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company and its owner Erol are a good find. I contacted them from Yell.com and found them to be extremely competent, professional and reasonable.
Easterine, London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Hot & cold plumbing in bathroom including towel radiator. All work was completed on the agreed date and to a very high standard. Advice given before, during and after the work was very helpful. I would highly recommend Tailored Plumber & Heating.
Fergus, London Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional and very helpful.
Ebony, London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
A comforting and thorough experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Sue and Erol's service. Have made me feel very at ease. Professional and safe. Would recommend.
Molly, London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Amazing service - completely sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, completed tricky job on the day, very polite and sink looks perfect!
Frankie, London Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, informative and professional.
Emily, London Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Fast response, polite contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service.
Ena Patricia, London Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit in the service, much appreciated.
Jamey, London Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Great job, above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super helpful and did a great job. Really appreciated.
Daniel, London Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job!
Peter, London Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guy, quick work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Great, quick job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, great job! Thanks!
Freya, London Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Fixed water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service and pay what you get.
Jimmy, London Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Install new rad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10 out of 10.
Coral, London Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and friendly assistance.
Gavin, London Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience with this company. Excellent communication, do what they say they're going to do and are professional.
Rupert, London Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Available much more quickly than I had expected. Good job, efficient will use again.
Malcolm, London Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient, valuable.
Rachel, London Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Unblock waste
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - would definitely recommend!
Clare, London Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided.
Anna, London Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Straight to the point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They absolutely nailed the problem and got it fixed neatly. Advice given was professional with customer's economic point of view in mind.
Karson, London Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler conversion to a Baxi Combi. The work was carried out in one day to an excellent standard. Very pleased overall.
Jason, Kent Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water leak repaired very quickly and efficiently.
Phil, London Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Joanne, London Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chamming young man. Excellent service.
Patricia, London Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Service gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous and informative. Fixed the problem and explained what was needed to prevent future problems. Will definitely use again.
A, London Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, honest and great communication in explaining the issue.
Chiara, London Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Brilliant quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly reliable service. Good value. Clean & tidy.
Patrick, London Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Friendly & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys installed our new boiler & re-piped the whole house from a 1 pipe system to 2. They were efficient & did the job to an excellent standard. They were polite and friendly around our young kinds. We'd definitely recommend them in the future.
Che, London Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Prompt, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CP12 issued, arrived on time, thorough check, highlighted issues and rectified, would recommend.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great knowledgeable engineers.
Maggie, London Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Prompt, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within two hours of my first call and had diagnosed and solved the problem in half an hour. Errol was the utter professional. Highly recommended.
Valerie, London Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Fast & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas leak repaired on the day. Many thanks.
Max, London Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent Service & Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Erol replaced our isolation valve and gave us advice regarding the low water pressure in our flat (which they fixed). Throughout they were tidy, helpful and completed the job in good time and to a high quality. Would definitely use again.
AdrianB Posted on 13/05/2018 , work completed 13/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job arrived within one hour of call out.
Judy, Kent Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to request to solve problem. Neat, quick (in the time quoted) and efficient. Removed furniture and floorboards carefully and put back.
Julian, London Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erol worked very hard and in a timely manner. He was very tidy he made sure he explained the process of the repairs in great detail making sure we were happy and understood what was needed to repair our equipment.
Ez, Kent Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Fast and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tailored Plumbing and Heating yesterday about having them install a new boiler. They arrived on time this morning and completed the task of installation by mid afternoon. David and Erol are very pleasant young men who demonstrated impressive competence. I recommend them without qualification. Mervyn Frost
Mervyn Frost Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. They were very quick in coming the next day. They came a bit early and were very polite ( two men, Dave / Errol )Their work was very thorough, good, they cleared the sink, checked exterior pipes and washed down patio.
Barbara Christine, London Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Excellent, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an oap and living alone I am very wary of tradesmen entering my house and getting caught, but this company were excellent in every way, I have used them twice, and have nothing but praise for the work they did, I would recommend them to anyone, very polite, efficient tradesmen, reasonable cost.
Marian, London Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Fixed toilet flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the job quickly and well. They were very pleasant. Happy to recommend.
ClareP Posted on 15/07/2017 , work completed 15/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, professional & good service. Pleased with the work.
Rachel, Kent Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workers, did a good job and also very pleasant.
Nesta, Kent Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas pipe adjusted and water leak fixed and was very happy with the work done. The company and staff were very professional. I would 100% recommend them to anyone and already have done to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They identified and repaired a gas leak we had, very happy, no complaints. I would recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Spot on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have two properties that both needed new boilers fitted, I'm very happy with the service I received, they were absolutely brilliant. I would indeed recommend them to others, they were spot on, communication was great, and they took all the stress away from me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016