Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work - new front door, fascias, guttering work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to all at Taylor Glaze for your excellent service. Incredibly happy with the quality of the products used, the workmanship, the installers, communication, customer service and price. Highly recommend and are going to reuse Taylor Glaze for future work. Thank you!
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/03/2024 , work completed 21/03/2024
Great Quality Work, fully satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to approach Taylorglaze for a quote as we wanted to support a local business. Having had previous bad experiences with builders we were very cautious about even contemplating doing any minor work, let alone a large extension. However from our initial meeting with Tony through to the end of our project we felt that we were in safe hands. We had our old conservatory taken down and a new orangery extension built in its place plus a patio. We also had 3 new windows as well as new external and internal kitchen doors fitted. We were very impressed with the care they took with our property, covering over our driveway, protecting our entrance hall, which was the only point of entry for them to get through and respecting our home. All the members of the Taylorglaze team were friendly and polite. The build progressed well and Shaun and his team were always approachable and contactable via our little WhatsApp group we set up, should we have a concern about anything. We felt that as the customer we were always listened to and put first. We are very happy with the final build, the standard of work is excellent and we are so glad that we put our faith in Taylorglaze to do the job for us. The fact that Taylorglaze have been around for over 20 years speaks for itself, they have been successful for that length of time because they are professional and put the customer first. Thank you Taylorglaze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 30/11/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My second time using Taylorglaze. After receiving such excellent service the first time there was no question that I wouldn’t be using them again. I have found Daniel and his company to be very helpful, reliable and trustworthy. The price is very reasonable for the quality of product. The fitters are efficient, tidy and respectful. I am very pleased with my new kitchen window and back door and have already noticed a difference in the temperature of the room. I would highly recommend Taylorglaze and their products.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 20/02/2024
Great quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our windows and doors replaced by Taylor Glaze. They did a lovely job; the new door has really elevated our home's appearance, and everything has made our home warmer and we now can't hear any street/train noise. The customer service was great and friendly. We also found the price to be very fair and good value, and the quote was free of the pushy sales tactics others in the industry use. Very happy we went with them!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
Very good all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work from start to finish. Daniel accommodated my request for specific date for installation of sliding door just before Christmas Quality door Fitters - James and James - were great. Punctual , efficient , clean workers and very pleasant . Went out of their way to return the following morning to finish job
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/01/2024 , work completed 21/12/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my time in picking this company, read review after review before deciding on Taylorglaze. Great Workmanship. Friendly team (James & James), quality Bi-Fold patio doors. All questions we had, were answered by Tony. Would very much recommend Taylorglaze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
New Porch: superb installation job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout my contact with Daniel and Shaun (the guys in charge of the build of my porch), plus the various teams who carried out the work, my experience was very good. Everyone was extremely professional providing high quality work throughout the build and finishing. They were all respectful, polite and patiently answered every one of my questions as they went along. The weather was against them a good deal of the time but every team continued to provide a high standard of work and were extremely good humoured in the circumstances - hopefully my tea and coffee making helped in a small way to sustain them! I now have a much long wanted, beautifully constructed, high quality porch, which was built to the budget quoted. It is an absolute joy to have. I have no doubt that if there is any follow up work needed I will receive a good and prompt service. I have every intention of using TaylorGlaze again and will have no hesitation in recommending this fantastic company to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2023 , work completed 18/12/2023
Professional Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upon recommendation, our conservatory roof has been replaced with a solid roof system. From quote to installation Taylorglaze were absolutely superb. The customer service was professional, absolutely first class with Tony keeping us updated with every stage of the process. The installation team (James and James ) were excellent and again kept us updated on progress and timescale. I would highly recommend using Taylorglaze, 5*
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
Fantastic family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning meeting Daniel for a quote to the end of James and James fitting the windows and doors was a positive experience. We had to replace 4 windows and French doors leading to the garden. Daniel explained how the work would be carried out and the cost was broken down. James and James had to come quite a distance but they were on time. Very very respectful of our home, putting down down sheets all over the carpets and ensuring no damage was done to the exiting brickwork whilst taking out the old wooden frames, Making good and clearing up when finished no problems at all. I would not hesitate in recommending this family run company 10/10 and we will be using them in the future to replace more windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything, from our first meeting to completion went so smoothly. The company were a pleasure to deal with, totally unlike some other window outfits of which we had one unpleasant experience. No hard sell here, just the information required and good advice. They even managed to secure matching glass for the second, downstairs cloakroom window to match our existing front door. the price was good, product is great and advice was first class. Would use again and highly recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023