Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Incredible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to installation Taylorglaze were absolutely superb. The customer service was first class from Dan to the surveyor as well as the admin team. The installation team ( Dave and team ) were brilliant I could not recommend them enough, they were real craftsmen and also the most tidiest workmen ever!!. Overall would have to give Taylorglaze a massive 5 out of 5. For everything.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 16/10/2023
First time using Taylor Glaze, best experience ever, customers for life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed six windows - 4 sash and 2 casement - and didn't have a clue where to start. After hours of research and many meetings with national & local suppliers, including a couple of ghostings when we asked questions, we stumbled on Taylor Glaze (TG). And what a gem of a find TG has been. We can't recommend them enough. From the first interaction with Daniel and ongoing communication, we couldn't fault the open lines of communication. Daniel was always on the ball, patient with our many questions, and gave us great guidance on avoiding sash windows in the bathroom and kitchen area and sticking with the original casement style. Now the job is complete, we can see how right he was! The team that did the job (Dave & Jake) were absolutely wonderful too. Punctual, courteous and looked after the space they were working within. They finished the job within the timeframe Daniel had specified. From placing the order and the guidance Daniel gave on the timing of our installation, TG delivered everything as promised. There was no messing around. The quality of the windows are exceptional, especially the sash windows. Our neighbours have been admiring them. Unfortunately, one of the window buttons broke post-installation testing. TG called the manufacturer immediately to come and repair asap. We got a call back from the manufacturer on the same day. If you're a window novice and haven't got a clue where to start, know that you'll be in good hands with Daniel & the TG team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Quality windows and first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze fitted sash windows to 4 large bays plus a smaller window. I have used Taylorglaze before and so was confident of quality work and a reasonable price. Daniel, the salesman, couldn't have been more helpful and James and James, the fitters, were professional, friendly and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending them and would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
LONG DISTANCE JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in Swansea. I trusted this trader to work with me long distance to replace windows and patio doors at my daughters house in Hither Green. Daniel, the estimator and the founder's son in law, could not have been more helpful. He liaised with both of us assiduously. His specification and price were good. Our preference for over-sized doors did not phase him. The fitters arrived on the agreed date,, encountering unexpected problems with the build quality of the house. They overcame them with patience, careful thought and care. They could not have been more helpful. If only all traders would rise to these standards. Talylorglaze excelled. Hats off to which for recommending them.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 28/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
Excellent service fitting four new windows to the front of our house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Taylorglaze before, and they are a first-class outfit. Daniel, the salesman, worked out exactly what we needed and the price was very reasonable. The guy that does the measuring is very impressive. If he doesn’t get the measurements exactly right, the fitters will struggle. He got it spot on. The fitters, James and James, are also excellent craftsmen - very user-friendly and efficient. They completed a big job in less than a day and a half. All in all, I would highly recommend Taylorglaze.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
Excellent service, well executed (again)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having used Taylorglaze 10 years ago for 3 huge sash windows at the front, I ordered them the 2 sash at the back in confidence. Daniel was available quickly to come on site and quoted the work within 48h. The technical survey was done promptly. The work was scheduled to accommodate my planning and was well executed. The team came on site early in the morning as announced. They are respectful of the property. They clean the debris. They pay attention to the finishing details. They say what they do and they do what they say. The after-sale is reliable too. There was a tiny issue with one of the front windows installed 10 years ago on the 9th year of the warranty: it got solved efficiently by a team coming on site and fixing the issue within 45 minutes at no cost. Can highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the windows replaced in my flat. The overall process has been quick and smooth. I enquired online and a few days later I got a call back to book an appointment. Daniel visited the property and answered any questions I had, there was no ‘sales talking’ just very straight to the point, which I really appreciated. He also brought with him a sample of window to show me. After that, a quote was provided, which was in line with the market. After I decided to go ahead, they waited until I got the permissions from the freeholder before taking the deposit. After I paid the deposit, they quickly booked a surveyor on the day I requested. The surveyor arrived perfectly on time and two weeks later they already booked for the installation, in line with the timeframe that I had proposed. The installation lasted half day and the guys were very polite and tried to be less intrusive as possible. I requested a minor fix after the installation, which was accommodated immediately. The FENSA certificate arrived 7 weeks later the settlement of the invoice. Overall I am satisfied with the experience and the quality of the windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Conservatory Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team at Taylorglaze were so knowledgeable and helpful. We had our conservatory roof replaced and we could not have asked for a better service. Great communication from start to finish, with professional, tidy and smooth installation. The finished product is great, we wish we had done it sooner! Thank you Taylorglaze for making the whole process and experience stress free. We would not hesitate to use Taylorglaze again or to recommend their services.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 30/05/2023
New Bi-fold door. Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service received from my initial enquiry up to the quality of the product, and the work undertaken. I would definitely recommend Taylorglaze
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel came on time explained everything gave me an excellent price. Fitters came and completed a wonderful job. The fitters were punctual neat and tidy. A minimum mess which they cleared away. An absolutely excellent service. This company also did work in both mine and my daughter's house two years ago with the same fitters. Excellent workmanship.
Lynne in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023