Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Premium products and high quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I’ve used Taylorglaze. I first came across them when looking to replace the windows in my mums house. We got three quotes that time and they came out in the middle but what swung it for them was the level of detail they provided, the patient reassurance they provided when I had lots of questions and the non pushy approach that Daniel had. He is a real pleasure to work with. The installation was smooth and considerately done. There was hardly any mess afterwards as the guys did such a good job of cleaning up each day. So when I moved into a new property that needed new windows I contacted Taylorglaze again to see if they could do our property. Our property is in a conservation area and we wanted windows that didn’t seem out of place with neighbours. We had tons of questions and again Daniel patiently answered them all and worked to try and get us every reassurance he could. Even arranging for us to visit the Masterframe factory so we could compare different options. The installation was sensitively carried out, the guys took care and time so that tiles in our kitchen and bathroom were preserved and not damaged where they came close to window frame. They kept us updated regularly through the days on how the installation was going and meticulously cleaned the windows and the rooms so everything was neat and tidy at the end of each day. Really a premium company at a reasonable price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze installed new front windows including a bay window. The fitting team carried out the work in challenging weather conditions (rain, sleet, wind!). The products are excellent quality and Daniel and his team are a pleasure to work with. Daniel is very good at talking through all options and making suggestions. This is the third time we have used Taylorglaze and we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Chris and Georgina in Essex Posted on 07/05/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze installed 5 new windows for me in Rotherhithe. Right from the get-go, they were professional, courteous and 100pc reliable. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 03/05/2023
Windows and extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Taylorglaze for both an extension and new windows. We were so happy with the quality of the build on the extension, the friendliness and professionalism of the team and the thoroughness of the process that it was a no brainer to use them to replace our windows. The process of changing the windows did not disappoint and again Daniel and his team were professional, friendly and did a really good job. We would 100% recommend on both! Thanks to all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 07/04/2023
Very Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were brilliant from start to finish. The windows and doors are top quality, the customer service was good and the install is nothing short of a work of art. The installers were really helpful, friendly and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Good quality job with good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was great to deal with, providing a clear sales process and helping us find the right doors and windows. Dave and his team who came to install were friendly and knowledgeable, and despite encountering quite a lot of complications with our property with how previous windows had been installed, worked long hours and went out of their way to get it completed, including doing additional work to make some small repairs they found to previous issues. The service afterwards was good as well, following up in detail, and coming back promptly to remedy to small couple of bits of snagging we found. They were competitively and transparently priced compared to other traders, and have provided a great quality final product.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 04/02/2023
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been thoroughly impressed by the team at Taylor Glaze and would highly recommend them. The whole experience from sales quote to installation has been smooth, efficient and very professional. Daniel's respectful and thoughtful approach was a breath of fresh air from the usual hard sell we had experienced from other companies. James & James, the amazing installation team, equally held this respect for us and our home in how they went about their job. It did not feel intrusive at all and we are very happy with the finished result. We know the windows look good as a number of people have knocked on our door asking who did our windows! We have gladly pointed them in the direction of Taylor Glaze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
New front window, Very pleased with Taylorglaze.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Taylorglaze, based on reviews. Daniel polite and friendly. Provided a competive price compared with other firms. No hard sell, and great communication. “Price given is price paid” . Two workmen both called James did the installation of a new window. Friendly and professional, but more importantly did a excellent job. Tidied up the mess left, and even fixed two broken handles on other windows in my property. Would highly recommend and use this firm again. Thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
Excellent windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted TaylorGlaze with regards to windows for our loft extension. They were incredibly friendly, helpful, and professional. They even recommended a good builder, who also did an amazing job. In the end we had our new black matt aluminium flush windows and sliding doors, as well as replacement for our first floor windows all done by TaylorGlaze and we're really pleased with the result! I wanted to customise the style further and give a nod to the house's past by adding bronze monkeytail handles, which was all doable. I love when a company is open for customisation and individual style requests. Everyone who comes to visit admire our windows! We are now in the process of more work on the house and wouldn't look anywhere else for new windows!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
Loft extension and rear extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Taylor glaze by a friend and we are so happy that we chose them to carry our work. We had a loft extension which included a bedroom, walk in wardrobe, study and bathroom. And then a rear extension across the back with two rooms, one part of the existing living space and then a utility room as well. The standard of workmanship was really good and we are really pleased with the finished result and would recommend Taylor glaze.
Jenni in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022