Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
110% Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family-run business is fantastic with care and attention to detail. Their level of communication is first class and they always speak honestly. The products are really amazing and the demonstrations and discussions before purchasing really make you feel confident about what you are buying. Following updates are timely and exactly what you expect. No reason to hesitate with Taylorglaze - good old fashioned English business.
Customer in London Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 28/02/1970
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Taylorglaze for a few projects on our house over the past year, they have been excellent and we have recommended them to friends. From the outset Tony gave us confidence in the professionalism and quality of the company, taking us through options and providing drawings for ideas of new window configurations. We had a lot of questions and he was happy to help. The window fitters, Justin and Jason, were great, they were respectful of the house and and really cared about the detail. We've been very happy with the result. We then asked Tony for ideas and a quote for a conservatory replacement. We wanted a space that would be light and could be used through the winter and summer. We also wanted a ceiling with skylights rather than a glass roof. His proposal was exactly what we wanted and came with designs and to our budget. Shaun managed the development of the conservatory replacement, which came with a portal steel frame, solid wood pitched roof, and large skylights. The quality of work was outstanding. He kept me up to date throughout, and I'm sure they had every weather condition to deal with during the project! We have been really very pleased with the final result which has turned out better than we originally imagined. Thanks to everyone on the team that we met through the year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I are very pleased with our new patio doors and were very impressed with James and James from Taylorglaze who did the installation. We were also impressed with the professionalism of Taylorglaze including an initial visit by the owner to provide a quote and a subsequent survey. Tony Cass kept us informed at all times from order to installation. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got a front door and entrance hall window replaced. After a visit from Daniel to check our site we got a very reasonable quote later that day. We had an extra detail requiring a cat flap to be fitted at the bottom panel of the window. This was all dealt with professionally and easily. They were accomodating around our availability when booking a date for the work to be completed. The job was completed in two sessions as one of the glass panels was damaged and couldn't be fitted initially. However, they were incredibly professional, got a new panel and within a week returned to fit the final panel, which took them about 10 minutes. Overall the whole experience was incredibly easy and we're very happy with the new door, windows and cat flap.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased we chose Taylorglaze to fit new windows, kitchen doors and patio doors. Daniel visited us and talked through their products and helped us decide what style of doors and windows would suit us best. The window fitters were very professional and worked quickly without rushing. They were very clean, tidy and considerate and removed all rubbish. The windows and doors are excellent and we are very pleased with the quality. We would use Taylorglaze again.
Georgina and Chris in Essex Posted on 26/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Double glazed front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done a fantastic job on my new front door as the locks had failed on my original one. Daniel was most helpful and friendly in the first instance and the job was completed in the time scale agreed. The fitters were efficient and the job was done in a couple of hours I would not hesitate to recommend this company
Christine in Greater London Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Impressive quality Product and Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TaylorGlaze removed our existing porch which was coming away from the house. Having accepted the quote (that came from Daniel) which was clearly set out, a surveyor came to confirm the measurements and outline the timescale. All the installers ** were craftsmen in their trade, and worked to the high standard we expected. And we are absolutely delighted with the finished product which included the digging of new footings. The final price completely matched the quote. **Stuart, Jack, Mark and Aaron.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 31/05/2021
All good here
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Taylorglaze after a recommendation from a friend and would happily recommend them again. Dan was very knowledgeable, clear and up front with the plan and price. Plenty of options to chose from and we personalised it to what we needed (with Dan’s advice and help). The fitters were incredible, so respectful of our home and did not leave any mess or waste for us to clear up or dispose of. They were very friendly and arrived on time and worked so hard all day. The finished door is great quality and well installed.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Replacement of two bedroom windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion, a thoroughly first class experience! Knowledgeable with solutions and ideas not considered before allowed us to get the products we needed. The installation was done by a father and son team who arrived on time at the agreed time and worked nonstop without a break until 3pm having laid down dust sheets and clearing up afterwards! The quality of the work was outstanding! Will use again when we replace our front door! Well done!
Vic in Epping Forest Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Great sliding patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to update our 30 year old patio doors which had become difficult to open, and were letting in the cold. After careful consideration of local companies, and several well known companies, we decided on Taylor Glaze. They had great reviews and were competitively priced. We are very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the doors. They open so easily, and certainly keep the noise out and the warmth in. They were fitted in one day by very friendly and polite fitters. The whole process was easy and we are delighted with the end product.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021