Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze replaced the old double glazed windows at the front of our house. This was a positive experience from the start. The salesperson was helpful but not pushy and his initial quote was not - as with several other companies we tried - outrageous; we were consequently able to agree a price that I think was fair and reasonable. The product is good quality and profile of the PVC conveys a premium look (with some nice detailing on the frame and quality handles). The two fitters - John & Neville - were excellent. Clearly experienced and hard-working, our windows were installed in 2.5 days with minimal fuss and disruption. We are very pleased with the final appearance and the care that was taken to ensure minimal damage to surrounding plaster, etc. They even put right the poor workmanship of the previous installers - by replacing large sections of cement that had been 'slapped' into where the external cill meets the wall with brick slips that matched the surrounding masonary - so I have no hesitation whatsoever in saying that you can trust this company to deliver a quality product and service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Brilliant result, we love it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace single glazed timber framed windows on our victorian terrace house. We wanted to keep the original design features and Daniel came round to show us a sample product which we were really impressed with. We got one other quote, but the other company was unable to match Taylorglaze, and we also liked the Taylorglaze product more. John then did the work, he was excellent, so fast and they looked great straight away. Would really recommend Taylorglaze!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
New conservatory windows and a tiled roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze are a good company with exceptionally good tradesmen. They always turned up when they said they would and they always cleaned up before they went home. I would recommend them and I will definitely use them again when I replace the rest of my double glazed windows.
Bob in Thurrock Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Replacement windows etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze did an excellent job in replacing our windows, soffits, fascias and gutters. All was done quickly and efficiently and represented good value for money. We were more than happy with the standard of work and would not hesitate in recommending them. It was good to use a local firm.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have four one bed starter homes, which are let and I wanted double glazed. I contacted a number of local firms, all mentioned by Which? Daniel of Taylor Glaze was the first to come back to me, within 24 hours. The others were rather tardy in their response and I had to contact one of them twice before I got a reply. I found Daniel polite, knowledgeable and pleasant. I did not want to be too involved with the work because being the landlord, tenants tend to bring up other issues which should be dealt with by the agent. After taking Daniel to see the properties in order to make an initial quotation all subsequent arrangements were arranged between Taylor Glaze and the agent. During the work a problem emerged with a bay window at one of the properties. It required additional support which was done by Taylor Glaze after they had contacted me regarding the additional cost. This work was not part of the original quote and one could argue it was my responsibility to find someone to do it, not theirs, but they took care of it. They even replaced the window extractor fans at two of the properties, again not really their responsibility. I am very pleased with the final results. Theirs was not the lowest quote but they were not that far away from it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent Company quality product & brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had large sash bay window plus one sash & two casement UPVC wood grain effect windows fitted in Victorian property. I cannot recommend these guys enough, first meet Daniel the sales guy who gave us a guide to their different types of products and brought a smaller demo window for us to see how the product looked and worked. The work was carried out by John & Neville two lovely Guys and excellent tradesmen. The standard of work is amazing and the finish and the look I could not ask for better. Talorglaze were very competitive on pricing and offer a great product and all round friendly service. I would not hesitate to recommend Taylorglaze for their service, product, & workmanship excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Beautiful windows, effortless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor Glaze installed three new windows in our 1960's build home. They were very easy to work with. They were quick to get back to me after my initial enquiry. Any emails or phone calls I sent were returned promptly - mostly on the same day. Daniel was able to come to the house in the evening, outside of my husband's work hours, so both my husband and I could look at the samples. They also were proactive in contacting myself while we were working together - I never had to wonder about how things were proceedings nor was I bombarded with communication. After explaining the look & function I wanted, Daniel was able to suggest different products at different price points, and the pros & cons of different types. The installation only took one day, and they arrived promptly, cleaned up after the job, and took away all rubbish. The windows themselves are beautiful, with modern aluminium frames to allow for more glass, and double -glazed acoustic glass. (We live across from a busy intersection. ) When it's time for more windows, I will give them a call, and won't hesitate to recommend them to friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent company, excellent quality service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to install 8 replacement double-glazed wood effect upvc sash windows, a back door and an additional window. Taylorglaze is an excellent company with outstanding one-to-one service (no limit on the time and care taken to demonstrate and explain the windows and the installation, and to answer queries), outstanding product (Masterframe), outstanding, thoughtful and efficient installation; and a competitive price. What more could one want? I do not hesitate to recommend Taylorglaze very highly and to give it the highest rating.
Ann, Greater London Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze replaced 6 large sash windows for me. I chose them because they looked to offer quality products at a fair and competitive price. Everything went very well throughout from the initial visit (thanks Daniel) and specification, through the detailed survey and measurements, to the fitting itself (John and Neville did a super job). I'm very pleased with the outcome.
Keith, Greater London Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Replacement doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze were recommended to us whilst looking for new patio, French and front doors plus windows. All were bespoke sizes and styles, and some needed structural work to the house too. Tony Cass was very polite, prompt, provided good ideas and competitive pricing. The doors and windows were all fitted on time, Taylorglaze working within tight time constraints that we had to set. All the new fittings are very high quality and look great. John, the fitter was similarly very helpful, and left no mess whatsoever. We definitely recommend Taylorglaze.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019