Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A JOB WELL DONE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Approximately 12 years ago Taylorglaze replaced the windows of our home in Woodford Green. We were then very pleased with the windows, standards of work and the professional approach by Tony and his team of fitters. The windows stood the test of time and were trouble free. We moved to Colchester in December 2015 and looked at sample windows being offered by local window replacement firms. In my opinion none of the windows on offer matched the high quality of windows that we knew could be provided by Taylorglaze. Tony visited us and offered us sound advice on permutations on openings, appearance and merits of triple glazing and acoustic glazing etc. and Taylorglaze replaced the 13 windows in our house in June 2016. The whole installation was carried out to a very high standard and the promised start date and installation period was adhered to.The fitters arrived punctually each day and appreciated that it was our home. They took a pride in their work, cleaned up as they completed in each room and at each stage they asked if we were satisfied. Another job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
TaylorGlaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged TaylorGlaze on the recommendation of a friend and neighbour. The project was a large extension and opening up of our ground floor area. This involved the removal of an internal wall and an existing brick built conservatory. Throughout the deconstruction and reconstruction the TaylorGlaze team we a pleasure to work with. From a clear understanding of the brief to their behaviour on site. They were courteous, friendly, tidy and good at what they did. Nothing seemed to much trouble and the occasional change in plan foisted on them by us was taken in their stride and executed with good grace! They were aware of our neighbours' sensitivity to the work and ensured that they were kept happy throughout. We couldn't be happier with the end result and I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any job large of small. A great team!
John Murray Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze replaced fascias, soffits and gutters. The property is 3 storeys, so scaffold was required which makes a fairly simple job more expensive, but they arranged the scaffold around my other building works which was helpful. Tony came to view the job and I appreciated the mock-up demo-model of what component parts of the fascia/ soffit would be in the replacement - it enabled me to make a more informed decision when comparing to other quotes which replaced fewer parts. They had a small choice of colours & finishes which could compliment my property, which was better than the "white or black" choice I was offered with other traders. The work was completed in a very short timescale with a team of 3 and I'm very happy with the work after being able to inspect it myself on the scaffold. A professional and organised company, I would be happy to recommend them and their work.
jimmyorsummat Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze have recently replaced 16 windows and one external door in our house, and the fascia, soffits and gutters to both house and garage. We are very pleased with the result. The work has been done with skill and attention to detail, with a high standard of craftmanship. The teams of technicians have been friendly, punctual, and hard-working. They took care to protect the house and garden whilst working, and they cleaned up carefully afterwards. When designing the fittings, Tony was very clear about our options, and gave good, clear advice. There was no high-pressure salesmanship. The approach was honest and open. The finished work looks exactly as Tony had initially described it to us at the design stage. Tony and his technicians were very easy to contact by phone, text and email, and they responded quickly to messages. On a big job like this there are inevitably one or two small snags along the way, and the technical teams dealt with these promptly and effectively, to ensure swift resolutions. We feel that the job has been good value for money, and it completely met our expectations (and in some respects exceeded them). Taylorglaze are a business-like, skilled, straight-dealing, effective company. We can highly recommend them.
CRM Posted on 30/11/2014 , work completed 30/11/2014
We highly recommend Taylorglaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze have recently replaced 16 windows and one external door in our house, and the fascia, soffits and gutters to both house and garage. We are very pleased with the result. The work has been done with skill and attention to detail, with a high standard of craftmanship. The teams of technicians have been friendly, punctual, and hard-working. They took care to protect the house and garden whilst working, and they cleaned up carefully afterwards. When designing the fittings, Tony was very clear about our options, and gave good, clear advice. There was no high-pressure salesmanship. The approach was honest and open. The finished work looks exactly as Tony had initially described it to us at the design stage. Tony and his technicians were very easy to contact by phone, text and email, and they responded quickly to messages. On a big job like this there are inevitably one or two small snags along the way, and the technical teams dealt with these promptly and effectively, to ensure swift resolutions. We feel that the job has been good value for money, and it completely met our expectations (and in some respects exceeded them). Taylorglaze are a business-like, skilled, straight-dealing, effective company. We can highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2014 , work completed 30/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall Taylorglaze were excellent. They were very professional and there was no 'hard sell' like some of the larger companies. We appreciated their straightforward approach. The job was completed to an excellent standard to the timescale they outlined. My only gripe was that I had to chase them up to do a couple of bits of finishing off, which they then did immediately and to a very good standard. Most importantly the quality of the windows are fantastic and are definitely the best we have seen. I would have no problems in recommending Taylorglaze at all.
Peafowl Posted on 12/10/2013 , work completed 12/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This small company undertook the difficult task of removing a large curved bay window overlooking my garden and installing french doors in the middle of the space. This involved removing 5 feet of brickwork to floor level in the middle for the doors and installing the doors and side windows. The work was carried out in exemplary fashion and the site was left neat and clean and tidy. I highly recommend Taylorglaze
Jack, West Essex Posted on 31/07/2013 , work completed 31/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Deciding which firm should build my conservatory was a nightmare. I called in lots of big companies and that was a mistake because they never leave you alone. Anglian, for example, drove me mad with phone calls and I ended up telling them to stop phoning - and they were not the only company to be like that. Every smaller company I called in offered the same service for around the same price and there was nothing to differentiate between them all. In the end I looked on Which local and found this firm, which is based just up the road from me. They were not the cheapest, but when I asked for a specific shape, rather than the one that everyone was offering (square with a Victorian roof) Tony immediately sketched it out and I got the conservatory I wanted. I have had some bad experiences with building firms over the years, so perhaps I was over cautious, but what really helped me decide to use this firm was the fact that we were able to speak to someone they had previously worked for, and having seen the job they did there, I thought we would hire them. Their builder, Stuart, is exceptional. He won't even stop for more than five minutes for a cup of tea, he works in all weathers and makes no excuses. If you use this firm, ask for him and his son. There were a couple of issues, but these were dealt with. Overall the firm did what they said they would do. The conservatory structure was up within a couple of weeks as they promised. We then had to leave the screed to dry out before you can lay the tiles. I hired another tiler to lay the underfloor heating and tiles, but their electrician wired up the conservatory ready for that work to be done. Have to say, I am very happy with the end result. There is some room for improvement. They left it from day to day to let me know who would be arriving the following day but a schedule of work would have helped me plan out my own week. However, when they were here they got on with the job, and when the uPVC structure arrived, the place was flooded with workmen erecting it in double quick time! One day I had a wall, and the next a fully erected conservatory. The poor guys were absolutely soaked in the torrential rain. All in all, I will give them 9 out of 10 for the way the job was carried out and 10 out of 10 for the end product and I would certainly recommend you use this company.
sueinessex Posted on 24/01/2013 , work completed 24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - every thing happened as planned - a very professional company. The perfect job completed on time dispite lots of rain at the time. We were very very pleased with the completed conservatory and every thing was left neat and tidy.
scully one Posted on 26/11/2010 , work completed 26/11/2010