Endorsed by Which?

Tayside Garage Doors Ltd

4.9

172 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We can offer you a wide range of garage door products and services. If you are looking for good quality garage doors or automatic garage doors in the North East of Scotland including Aberdeen, Dundee, Angus, Fife or Perth and a trusted installer, then look no further! If you need a new manual or automatic garage door – or if you need your current one repaired.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • fit and supply of gate and garage door operators

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
172 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service I received from this family run local company was first class .Michael visited to advise me and arrange for a quote for the work.He spent time explaining all the different doors and pros and cons of each door.I visited the showroom the next day and I was lucky to catch Michael before he left for a meeting.I am quite small and in my seventies so it was important that I tried the doors to ensure I would manage them.Once again Michael answered my questions and took time to make sure I was making the correct decision.The new door was fitted after four weeks by Jim and Steven.The old door removed and everything left clean and tidy.Every member of the team were friendly, helpful and professional. This local company offers a first class service and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 13/10/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had up , and over garage door repaired. The cables had gone. Received quote over phone, speedy response. Professional repair, no problems. Nice people to deal with, bill as quoted.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
I recommend Tayside Garage Doors 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors installed three doors for me five years ago & have serviced them annually ever since. All the doors have worked perfectly throughout this time. Both when installing the doors and at each service, this family firm's staff have been extremely efficient and pleasant to deal with. Gavin, who usually comes to do the service, was his usual very helpful and friendly self this week and it's good to know you can trust him and Tayside Garage Doors to look after their doors for years to come.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
Garage door opener repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After investigation found motor needed replacement. Parts were ordered and fitted. Communication excellent throughout from office staff and call recieved to inform when fitters were arriving they arrived on time and were polite and professional job completed and working well.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
Motorisation of Manual Garage Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to completion of work, took only eight days. My main point of contact was Simone, who handled everything very promptly and very efficiently. Installation was carried by Gavin and a colleague on the date and at the time agreed. I am very happy with the end result and have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone considering similar work.
Customer in Fife Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Good work and nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Tayside Garage Doors as our door was stuck. They came back to us promptly. The guy who fixed it was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and quick. Will continue to use them for a service every couple of years. Happy to recommend them.
Sandy in Perth and Kinross Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on the arranged date. Were finished quickly. The agreed price was the same as the invoice. Guys were very nice. Told me what I needed to know. Well done.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
New motorised garage doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors Ltd fitted two new sectional garage doors with motors. The fitters turned up as expected, were friendly and helpful and did a very professional job. They removed the old doors and other materials removed in the process of fitting the new ones and left no mess of any kind. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the electric garage door fitted by Tayside Garage Doors would recommend. the men who installed the doors were very experienced with what they done and very friendly office staff were also helpful to deal with.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
New Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole process was very efficient from initial quote to installation and all done to schedule. Everyone very friendly and helpfull. Very satisfied
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 19/10/2022