Endorsed by Which?

Tayside Garage Doors Ltd

4.9

172 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We can offer you a wide range of garage door products and services. If you are looking for good quality garage doors or automatic garage doors in the North East of Scotland including Aberdeen, Dundee, Angus, Fife or Perth and a trusted installer, then look no further! If you need a new manual or automatic garage door – or if you need your current one repaired.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • fit and supply of gate and garage door operators

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
172 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
everything went well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Tel call with exact time of arrival, polite and knowledgeable operator who gave good advice.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are pleased you found us helpful. Our teams have worked for us for a long time, which I'm pleased to see that reflected in the job they done for you.
Excellent Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage doors are excellent, from the initial enquiry at their showroom and booking a survey appointment with them. Michael turned up on time and priced the job competitively, the order was placed and the fitting team (Jim and Steve?) again turned up on time and completed the installation of the door to a high standard, with no mess and were a pleasure to have on my property.
Graham in Angus Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
A truly amazing review, thank you! It makes us smile so much knowing we are achieving the standards we set out to have.
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly engineer was very helpful and did a first class job paid the agreed price which I thought was reasonable and on time as promised.
James in Angus Council Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
So happy to read your review. It means a lot to us to hear you are happy with the work and the cost as well.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional throughout, showed up on time and did a service for my garage door. They explained clearly what the issue was, and everything works fine now. They gave their price for a service upfront and charged what was agreed in advance.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. I'm glad the team explained everything and got your door back to normal.
Garage door back in action
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having issues with my garage door not functioning properly, this is usually resolved by replacing batteries in the sensor unit, however this time it was a fault. I contacted Tayside Garage door and Michael promptly arrived, I had the door repaired and serviced, and his advise regards ongoing use of the door was very welcome. Excellent service and highly recommended.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 09/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
Double Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the word go, Instalers very tidy workers and informative. Would highly recommend Tayside Garage Doors.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear you found us professional and that the team were informative and were tidy. Your recommendation means a lot for our small family business.
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service throughout. Held to appointment time and carried the work out efficiently returning the door to a fully operational standard.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 02/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review, and we are pleased your service went well and that you are happy to recommend us.
Servicing of garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The works were carried out promptly and efficiently and at a reasonable price. The two people who carried out the work were polite and helpful.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for your review, Matty and Gav will be please to hear you are happy with their work.
Review of garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors Ltd have recently replaced a broken spring on my Hormann sectional door. All work was carried out very smoothly and efficiently. A friendly and helpful company to deal with. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are absolutely delighted to hear you would recommend us, this means a huge amount.
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a non-functioning door installed many years ago by another firm. One 'phone call, one site visit and then quickly repaired. Very impressed with the service and the value.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 02/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for your review and we are glad you have a fully functioning garage door again.