Endorsed by Which?

Tayside Garage Doors Ltd

4.9

172 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We can offer you a wide range of garage door products and services. If you are looking for good quality garage doors or automatic garage doors in the North East of Scotland including Aberdeen, Dundee, Angus, Fife or Perth and a trusted installer, then look no further! If you need a new manual or automatic garage door – or if you need your current one repaired.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • fit and supply of gate and garage door operators

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
172 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If your looking for great service and professional workmanship, look no further. From start to finish everything was effortless. Workmen who fitted my new roller garage door where very professional in every way.
Customer in Angus Posted on 12/06/2024 , work completed 11/06/2024
Can't be faulted! Highly Recommended!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted TGD via their website as my garage door operator indicated it required a service after 2,000 cycles. Prompt callback response from TGD office and appointment made for engineer to call. The Engineer arrived promptly on 16th May 2024 and carried out the work carefully and thoroughly. TGD fitted the door and operator in 2018 and the work was done very well such that I have had no issues with the system in the last 6 years and there was no major work required this time to ensure the door remains fit for purpose. Very happy repeat customer of Tayside Garage Doors (TGD).
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 17/05/2024 , work completed 16/05/2024
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin and his colleague arrived promptly at the time expected. Very friendly and professional. They repaired my garage door very quickly and efficiently. They also checked another door which was not part of the original job.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 01/05/2024 , work completed 20/04/2024
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. Excellent communications. Also price breakdown and everything was itemised. Work to a very high standard. Highly recommendef.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 30/04/2024 , work completed 18/04/2024
Perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company over the years (20 years +). Now this is the third garage door and the service and attention to detail is never an issue. Always clean and the work area has nothing to tidy-up afterwards. Admin and office staff are friendly / helpful and supportive. When I need a forth garage door they will be my first point of call!
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 02/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from initial site visit to installation. I was informed of an alternative garage door system that was slightly cheaper during the initial site visit. Guys turned up when expected and did a great job installing the door. Wiring all routed neatly and all cleaned up after they finished. Very professional from start to finish.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 12/01/2024 , work completed 11/01/2024
Excellent Service and Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff lovely. All friendly chatty and help but most important job done well and on time. Came when they said they would, got back to me promptly and kept me informed at all times. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 19/12/2023
Garage door service and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garage door was difficult to close and the cables were fraying badly, about to break. Tayside garage doors came and serviced the doors and replaced the damaged cables. Quick polite and courteous service, couldn't ask for more and the price was good too. 5 star service.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
New roller door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the service. Door was installed within the estimated time frame by two very professional fitters. They left no mess and took away the old door and fittings. Would thoroughly recommend the company.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
5 Star Company!!
I would no hesitation in recommending this Company. My transaction ran smoothly from the time I visited the showroom, decided the door I required, Michael's visit to check it's suitability and finally the installation. The installation was carried out very efficiently. Great work by a great Company!
Customer in Fife Posted on 19/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replacement garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service I received from this family run local company was first class .Michael visited to advise me and arrange for a quote for the work.He spent time explaining all the different doors and pros and cons of each door.I visited the showroom the next day and I was lucky to catch Michael before he left for a meeting.I am quite small and in my seventies so it was important that I tried the doors to ensure I would manage them.Once again Michael answered my questions and took time to make sure I was making the correct decision.The new door was fitted after four weeks by Jim and Steven.The old door removed and everything left clean and tidy.Every member of the team were friendly, helpful and professional. This local company offers a first class service and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 13/10/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had up , and over garage door repaired. The cables had gone. Received quote over phone, speedy response. Professional repair, no problems. Nice people to deal with, bill as quoted.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
I recommend Tayside Garage Doors 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors installed three doors for me five years ago & have serviced them annually ever since. All the doors have worked perfectly throughout this time. Both when installing the doors and at each service, this family firm's staff have been extremely efficient and pleasant to deal with. Gavin, who usually comes to do the service, was his usual very helpful and friendly self this week and it's good to know you can trust him and Tayside Garage Doors to look after their doors for years to come.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
Garage door opener repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After investigation found motor needed replacement. Parts were ordered and fitted. Communication excellent throughout from office staff and call recieved to inform when fitters were arriving they arrived on time and were polite and professional job completed and working well.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
Motorisation of Manual Garage Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to completion of work, took only eight days. My main point of contact was Simone, who handled everything very promptly and very efficiently. Installation was carried by Gavin and a colleague on the date and at the time agreed. I am very happy with the end result and have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone considering similar work.
Customer in Fife Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Good work and nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Tayside Garage Doors as our door was stuck. They came back to us promptly. The guy who fixed it was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and quick. Will continue to use them for a service every couple of years. Happy to recommend them.
Sandy in Perth and Kinross Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on the arranged date. Were finished quickly. The agreed price was the same as the invoice. Guys were very nice. Told me what I needed to know. Well done.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
New motorised garage doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors Ltd fitted two new sectional garage doors with motors. The fitters turned up as expected, were friendly and helpful and did a very professional job. They removed the old doors and other materials removed in the process of fitting the new ones and left no mess of any kind. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the electric garage door fitted by Tayside Garage Doors would recommend. the men who installed the doors were very experienced with what they done and very friendly office staff were also helpful to deal with.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
New Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole process was very efficient from initial quote to installation and all done to schedule. Everyone very friendly and helpfull. Very satisfied
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 19/10/2022
everything went well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Tel call with exact time of arrival, polite and knowledgeable operator who gave good advice.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are pleased you found us helpful. Our teams have worked for us for a long time, which I'm pleased to see that reflected in the job they done for you.
Excellent Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage doors are excellent, from the initial enquiry at their showroom and booking a survey appointment with them. Michael turned up on time and priced the job competitively, the order was placed and the fitting team (Jim and Steve?) again turned up on time and completed the installation of the door to a high standard, with no mess and were a pleasure to have on my property.
Graham in Angus Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
A truly amazing review, thank you! It makes us smile so much knowing we are achieving the standards we set out to have.
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly engineer was very helpful and did a first class job paid the agreed price which I thought was reasonable and on time as promised.
James in Angus Council Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
So happy to read your review. It means a lot to us to hear you are happy with the work and the cost as well.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional throughout, showed up on time and did a service for my garage door. They explained clearly what the issue was, and everything works fine now. They gave their price for a service upfront and charged what was agreed in advance.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. I'm glad the team explained everything and got your door back to normal.
Garage door back in action
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having issues with my garage door not functioning properly, this is usually resolved by replacing batteries in the sensor unit, however this time it was a fault. I contacted Tayside Garage door and Michael promptly arrived, I had the door repaired and serviced, and his advise regards ongoing use of the door was very welcome. Excellent service and highly recommended.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 09/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
Double Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the word go, Instalers very tidy workers and informative. Would highly recommend Tayside Garage Doors.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear you found us professional and that the team were informative and were tidy. Your recommendation means a lot for our small family business.
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service throughout. Held to appointment time and carried the work out efficiently returning the door to a fully operational standard.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 02/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review, and we are pleased your service went well and that you are happy to recommend us.
Servicing of garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The works were carried out promptly and efficiently and at a reasonable price. The two people who carried out the work were polite and helpful.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for your review, Matty and Gav will be please to hear you are happy with their work.
Review of garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors Ltd have recently replaced a broken spring on my Hormann sectional door. All work was carried out very smoothly and efficiently. A friendly and helpful company to deal with. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are absolutely delighted to hear you would recommend us, this means a huge amount.
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a non-functioning door installed many years ago by another firm. One 'phone call, one site visit and then quickly repaired. Very impressed with the service and the value.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 02/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you for your review and we are glad you have a fully functioning garage door again.
Helpful, considerate, tidy, honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Gavin to look at (and fix?) our old garage door which would not shut. He worked quickly and was very tidy, he explained to me what he had done, why the door had broken and without a big sell or push, we discussed future options. Thank you :)
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and we are pleased that Gavin talked you through the job and gave you some options to consider. If you need anything in the future please get in touch. ☺
Great work and easy scheduling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have 2 x 30yr old garage doors which required an overhaul. 4 new cables fitted along with new link arms and pulleys on one door. The guys came when the said that they would and carried out the work very skillfully. Very pleased with the end result, not had 2 properly working garage doors for a number of years. Costs were reasonable and great value for money. Many thanks Gavin, Matty and Simone.
James in Aberdeenshire Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and we are glad to have you back up and running again after so long - don't forget to call us if you need more lubricant in the passing, we have a 6 month warranty on our servicing.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Michael, pre call before arrival on agreed appointment date. Quickly repaired our garage door which gave him more than a little difficulty due to condition. Door all repaired, serviced and is now working perfectly a big improvement on previously, job very well done.
Customer in Dundee Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 06/06/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and I'll pass your kind comments onto Michael for you.
Great to have my Hormann sectional garage door working again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors fitted the door 12 years ago. I still remember the dodgy sales tactics and ridiculous quotes we received from two large, national companies to this day. TGD were a breathe of fresh air. So when the door stopped working and refused to be reprogramed, I didn't hesitate to call them back. An engineer was dispatched within a few days. He checked over and serviced the mechanism, but confirmed that the motorhead unit was faulty and had to be replaced. Even when returned to factory settings, it would not reinstall. I received an itemised quotation the very next day and I checked the prices of the parts on the internet to ensure they were reasonable. I liked the fact that the cost of the first visit was not added to the fitting cost of the repair. TGD group their work in to different areas on each day, which keeps their costs down. So I accepted the quotation and we agreed the date for the new part to be fitted. They arrived within the agreed window, completed the work cleanly and efficiently, and showed me how the updated unit worked. It was unfortunate that our 4 remote controls are not compatible with it, but three new ones were bundled into the price making them much more reasonable: Hormann remote controls are extortionately priced on their own. Thankfully, the door can also now be operated via Bluetooth via an app on my mobile phone. All the TGD engineers I have met have been great. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 02/06/2022 , work completed 02/06/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to make such a comprehensive review. I'm glad that you still find our business one you will continue to use when needed. I use the Bluetooth app quite often myself and its really easy to use and great for emergencies when the battery fails on the remote! Thanks again for recommending us too!
Broken cable on garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company turned what I regarded as as a major problem as I could not close our garage into a minor inconvenience. Following agreeing a date for completion of the repair within a two day time frame, Gavin arrived on the agreed date five minutes before the appointment time. He explained what he was going to do then proceeded to complete the repair. On completion of the job all materials were removed and I was asked to operate the door. The whole process was pleasantly and professionally carried out from first contact with Simone to the completion of the job by Gavin. Thanks very easy to deal with.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
We are glad the issue was sorted out well for you, its horrible when things you rely on fail unexpectedly, and that it was something that we can remedy easily. We really appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a review. ☺
Fitting of - SOMMER pro+ Electric Operator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from sales & Fitting. The electric operator was well fitted and explanation of how it works was well done. Thank you
(your username) Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned the office with an urgent problem. I had left my tailgate open which jammed the garage door shut. Though there were no slots left that day the lady on the phone asked me to hold while she checked if anything could be done, and was quickly able to tell me that she had arranged for Gavin to come at the end of his day. Gavin duly arrived and managed to fix the problem quickly and without damage to the door or frame. Not only that, he was friendly and courteous. I will certainly use the firm again, though I hope I don't make the same mistake again. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2019
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review, we are also glad we were able to accommodate you on the same day, we do try our best in these circumstances. This issue happens more than you think so I'm pleased to hear there was no damage done in getting the door open for you. Thank you for recommending us to others its very much appreciated.
Good repair job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin and Matty arrived on schedule and repaired my garage door quietly and efficiently. They were polite and set about the work without fuss. I would recommend this firm and their Staff.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for leaving us a review, we love our staff and its always great to hear they were efficient and fuss free! Thank you for thinking of us to recommend to others, it means so much. ☺
Great Job !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men came right on time and completed the job efficiently. They were friendly and helpful and showed me how everything worked. Well done!
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
Excellent service throughout, together with very competitive prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our garage and workshop doors replaced at a very competitive price. From when Michael first visited us and explained all our options the communication from himself and Simone has been second to none, always phoned when he said he would and the actual doors fitters arrived at exactly the time that was given. Jim and Stephen were very friendly and polite and did a very professional tidy job. Could not fault anyone in any way from the company, thank you to all. Very highly recommended
Customer in Fife Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for your great review, its always great to hear we are competitively priced and that we delivered on our promises. Its also really kind of you to say you recommend us, as a small family business this really the goal we set out to achieve. Thanks again!
Garage Door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with Tayside Garage Doors, I found that all of their employees were very helpful and took time to explain my options for choosing and fitting my garage door. The two fitters were friendly, hard working and did a quality job as well as tidying up once the job was complete. I'm very happy with the installation - from start to finish.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Tayside Garage Doors - First Class Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our new automatic garage door fitted and couldn’t be happier with the excellent quality of the product and workmanship. From initial inquiry through to the installation the service has been second to none. Installed within the timescale given. Big thank you to the installation team - friendly, very helpful and they know their product. Very impressed
Norman in Perth and Kinross Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Garage door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend work was booked for between twelve and four. Boys where here dead on twelve and work was completed within no time at all. Boys were both very polite. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
Martin in Angus Council Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Amazing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to installation the company were very impressive. They came when they said they would for the survey, the quote was very quick and competitive. They dealt with any queries I had, no matter how small. The installation was booked and they arrived when they said and on time. Jim and Stephen the installation team did a great job. Very neat and tidy and when they left, you wouldn’t no they’d been. I can not recommend this company highly enough.
Sue in Fife Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional and very friendly. Highly recommend this service and love the door they installed
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Good service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found Tayside Garage Doors helpful, professional and easy to deal with throughout. We required a new garage door to replace an old one and my enquiries were dealt with promptly followed by quotes and a site visit to confirm the requirements. All the staff from initial enquiry to fitment have been friendly and helpful. On the day of fitment of the new door, the team arrived as expected and completed the job in very good time. All old materials removed and the site left tidy. I felt the quote was fair and would recommend the company.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
JOB WELL DONE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GAVIN, CARRIED OUT THIS REPAIR WITH SPEED AND IN GOOD TIME, EXCELLENT JOB, THANKS ONCE AGAIN. JUST HOPE THIS WILL LAST ANOTHER 20 YEARS WE SHALL WAIT AND SEE.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Quick, friendly, informative and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre-sales correspondence was always quick and quote provided when requested. On day of fitting the guys arrived within the allocated time slot and fitted the Liftmaster drive to garage roller door within 30 minutes. All went smoothly and efficiently. Five minutes to show how the (simple) motor controls work and the job was complete. Very pleased with both the service and the door motor - now enjoying not having to bend and lift to open the door. Though the dogs are still a bit bemused by the "magic". Would recommend to anyone needing garage door motors fitted.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our garage door replaced with a sectional garage door which we had in our previous house. As we are new to the area we didn’t know any garage door companies but we found Tayside Garage Doors website and we are so pleased we did. Everyone in the company that we have dealt with has been so helpful and friendly. Michael measured up and advised what we could have and Simone gave us so much help with the quote and providing brochures etc. We were not pressurised for a sale and we got in touch when we made the decision to use Tayside. We were kept fully up to date about the installation date. Gavin and Matty were excellent and did a great job of installing the new garage door. They took all of the rubbish away and everything was left clean and tidy. They worked so hard all day in rotten weather. We are so pleased with our new sectional door and would not hesitate to recommend Tayside Garage Doors. Thank you to everyone for a fantastic job. We are very happy customers.
Customer in Fife Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tayside Garage Doors and explained my problem (snapped wire) The girl who took the call immediately said it could be fixed and offered me an appointment for the engineer (Gavin) to come out. She quoted me a price, which was extremely reasonable. I was on the call for less than 3 minutes. The engineer arrived at the allotted time, fixed the problem with no fuss. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Tayside Garage Doors. The service was first class. The price was as agreed and the two people who dealt with me were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Dominick in Dundee Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Fit New Roller Door Motor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time and removed faulty motor. Ordered new motor and again arrived on time. Fitted new motor and tested to ensure door was working properly.Work was carried out safely and efficiently The site was left clean and tidy and all packing taken away. Great job very pleased with the result
Customer in Angus Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Excellent Company and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 metre garage door supplied by Tayside Garage Doors and fitted by Jim and Stephen. Turned up on time and worked fast and efficiently throughout the installation which they completed with obvious ease and expertise. They worked well together and were very friendly and informative throughout the process. They were tidy workers and cleaned up thoroughly after they were finished and then took time to explain the door operation fully. The standard of the product fitted met all my expectations and overall I am delighted. Excellent company to deal with and excellent tradesmen. Well done and thank you.
Customer in Angus Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
Garage Doors Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with work completed today. First class service from start to finish and very thorough repair job from Michael. Communication from firm also first class. No hesitation in highly recommending Tayside Garage Doors.
Customer in Angus Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in supplying and fitting my new garage door. Very good communication in arranging both measuring up and fitting appointments, arriving exactly as arranged. Really speedy fitting of door and all debris from the job taken away as promised. Would highly recommend this company, special thanks to Mike for the measuring up and to Jim and Stephen for the fitting, thanks very much lads.
Charles in Angus Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Stress Free Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was very efficient from the original visit when options were provided and considered for two new Garage Doors and a quote was received for our choices. Once we agreed to the work the lead time of eight weeks was a reasonable estimate - the actual job was completed in 2/3 hours with minimum disruption and nothing for us to clean up. We paid half the invoice as a deposit and the other half once the job was completed. The original person carrying out the initial visit was pleasant and helpful, the administration was efficient and the two people carrying out the work did the job quickly and well.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors engineer serviced our door and the resulting improvement in operation is fabulous. The door had not been serviced for two years due to the pandemic but is now quieter and smoother than ever.
Keith in Angus Council Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Garage repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the promptness and satisfied with the repair to my garage door. Would definitely use again
Gill in Dundee City Council Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I contacted Tayside Garage Doors to request a quote I received a prompt response and a confirmed date for a site visit. On the agreed day I was given a firm cost and delivery date. Door was delivered within the time frame and on the day was installed quickly and professionally with no mess by the two employees who were extremely helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
James in Dundee Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Replacement garage window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and Evan arrived on time and got to work immediately. They were professional, clean workers and completed the job in no time at all. They tidied up and had my husband and I check/inspect the finished work. Would recommend Tayside Garage doors to anyone.
Janette in Dundee Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Quality work, excellent communication and professional execution.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two doors fitted by the team at Tayside Garage Doors. From quote to invoicing I found the company to work to the highest standards. The installation team were friendly, efficient and arrived well prepared for my non-standard job. They noted a missing part, which had to be ordered and required a subsequent visit, however I was kept well informed through the process until completion. I am very pleased with the final results and would highly recommend Tayside Garage Doors to anyone looking for a quality product and service.
Tony in Perth and Kinross Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Garage Door Motor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors Ltd were very easy and friendly to deal with. They came and checked the motor out and we agreed on a replacement to solve the problem. I was given a price before hand and the man turned up at the right time to do the repair. He was pleasant and courteous and got on with the job with a minimum of fuss. I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any garage door repairs. There were no unpleasant surprises when I got the invoice. It was as agreed.
Anne in Angus Council Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Brilliant Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the electric garage door opener that was fitted. It works to perfection, can be operated by phone or remote. Gav and Matty did a brilliant job, I can highly recommend Tayside Garage Doors Limited for a professional job.
Carolyn in Perth and Kinross Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Garage Door Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by Gav, very quick and sorted the problem without any fuss. Serviced the door and made sure everything worked well. Would have no hesitation in using the service again.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Service, repair & replace cables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made initial contact via Facebook messenger, received a response very quickly with details on how to make a booking and given a quote for the necessary work. Booking made, fitted in quickly. Arrived on time, confirmed work to be done and the price quoted. Left Gavin to carry on. Work completed and explained the invoice/payment process. All in all a very easy and professional process. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Quick efficient and tidy work (large single automatic garage door)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors provided an excellent service from arranging a visit to talk over the options, writing up two competitive quotes for the different options (with and without "frills"), and when doing the job it was all completed in less than a day with good tidying up afterwards. Would use it again (though probably won't need to for a long time!) and would recommend it to others.
Customer in Fife Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
My new Tayside garage door & runners.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim & Euan arrived just before 9am, they knocked to let me know they had arrived & I gave them my key fob to open my old garage door. From the time they arrived to the time they left around 11.30am they did not stop working the whole time, I took them both out a tin of sparking mango juice & they were so grateful. They explained how the job was progressing & I was very pleased. When they knocked at my front door again to say would I like to see my new garage door I just couldn’t believe it!! It has been fitted beautifully, there is a new runner for the door & it doesn’t make a sound. I have a door from my garage into my house & that freezing cold draft has finally gone. I have used Tayside Garages before & that is the reason I went back again because they are such an excellent company to deal with. Last time I just had the motor for the garage door & this time I got the new door & runners. Both jobs were of the highest standards.
Kathleen in Dundee City Council Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first contact with this trader on 16th March was to arrange a repair to my up&over garage door. The lady I spoke with (Yvonne) was most helpful and quickly arranged an appointment for the following morning, and she also gave me an estimate of the cost. Gavin and his colleague arrived on time, and wasted no time in carrying out the repair, which involved the replacement of two wire cables and wheels. The whole experience was most satisfactory, and the cost to me was very reasonable. The customer care exhibited by all the staff was impressive.
Ross in Angus Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Garage Door Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the work carried out on my electrically operated garage door by Gavin of Tayside Garage Doors. The door now runs very smoothly and the remote control works for the first time since moving into this house. Gavin was punctual, pleasant, cheerful and efficient. I would certainly recommend this company and will use them again.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
New Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a quick note to say thank you to Jim and Euan and all the team at Tayside Garage Doors! Great work from start to finish guys. Even when Brexit delayed things you were very professional and called to keep us informed. Great installation team and very happpy with the completed project! Thanks
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Repair to garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman arrived on time, very efficient and helpful. Garage door working like a dream after 5 years of struggling with it. Cost was as quoted and very reasonable. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Anne in Dundee Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Repair to garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done. We were absolutely delighted with the service. We could not have asked for more courtesy and efficiency than that Gavin provided for us. We would certainly use the firm again and would recommend Tayside Garage Doors to others.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair technician, Gavin, performed the repair in a timely and efficient manner. He was a very pleasant, informative and professional tradesman. Having completed the repair he took the time to explain the original problem and the required efforts to effect the repair. In conclusion, a very satisfactory outcome
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the team at Tayside Garage Doors for many years. First class sales team who will guide you through choosing the best door for you. Installs are always completed by a friendly team and any minor issues are always attended to timeously.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Replacement garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors were highly recommended to us and didn't disappoint. This garage door was not quite a 'like for like' but had complications. The whole process from initial visit to final invoice was handled in a most professional manner. Special thanks must go to Jim and Euan who fitted the door and made all the necessary alterations in freezing wet conditions.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Electric garage door service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage door had not been working properly and had to be opened manually due to this. I contacted Tayside Garage Doors Ltd via email, they arranged an appointment for me and stated it most likely just needed a service and gave me the cost of this, excluding any parts that hopefully it would not require. They attended timeously, despite the bad snow we had here, serviced the garage door and had it all working again within super quick time. Very friendly, professional and covid aware, and completed to my satisfaction, nothing major required and door working perfectly again. Would definitely recommend the team to others.
Allison in Angus Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry to installation the service has been second to none. The fitting team (Jim & Euan) arrived on schedule and completed our installation to the highest of standards and were the most professional guys we’ve ever had work at our home. Combined with the service and value for money, I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Tayside garage doors to anyone. We’re delighted.. Thankyou
Customer in Fife Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A superb job! Old door removed and a new door fitted all in an hour and a half by two very professional, efficient gentlemen who tidied up and even took the old door away! We are delighted and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Fit Hormann Sectional (Electric) Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters arrived on time, told me how long they'd be and completed the work within the time frame. The garage door looks good and works well. Fitters were friendly and efficient. The price I'm paying is what was agreed initially. So all in all a great job.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Garage Door Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Tayside Garage Doors very professional throughout. There was a wait for the door to be installed as it was made to order, but I was told to expect this in advance of placing the order. Communication throughout was good. Removal of the old garage door and installation of the new was undertaken quickly and efficiently - the installers appeared to be experienced and knowledgeable. Would be happy to recommend.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Quick with no fuss or hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys turned up quickly for initial assessment of issue arranged for installation of new motor within a week. Turned up promptly to fit the new motor and give the door a general overhaul. Highly satisfied with the services provided, wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Work very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike explained the work and estimate very clearly and timescale for installation was accurate. Installers Jim and Euan are not only friendly but very efficient in their work and performed to a very high standard. Highly recommend. A good company to deal with that do exactly what they say they will.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Small repair but treated like an important customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have the greatest respect for the integrity and workmanship of Tayside Garage Doors. The problem (a missing magnet) was quickly identified and the appropriate part ordered. This was fitted on time on the agreed date and at the estimate price. In addition, the office staff were very helpful and friendly and offered really helpful advice. This is the second time I have used TGD and should I have further problems with my double sized roller door it is to TGD that I will turn to for help. There are a diminishing number of traders that can be relied upon to offer the best solutions to the customer these days but TGD is not among such firms. I highly recommend TGD to anyone with a garage door problem. PS the last time I used their services was for replacing broken brackets that had been fitted almost a year earlier but these were replaced under guarantee with the same high level of expertise and puntuality.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Neat; no nonsense; quality work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys turned up exactly on time; worked fast, tidied up after themselves, paid attention to finishing details, were courteous and respectful. Great experience all round. Thanks!
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage door fixed. Lads were on time, friendly and fixed everything quickly. Service was perfect and less expensive that I thought it would be.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Garage Door Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the team from Tayside Garage Doors. They quickly and efficiently serviced the door and spotted an error by the installers ( the builder who had constructed the garage). There was no criticism of the other tradesman just matter of fact dealing with the issue- very professional!
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was such a lovely person and did a fantastic job. Would highly recommend your company and how lucky you are to have such a helpful, friendly employee.
Customer in Angus Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Replacement Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done within probable timeframe and the actual installation was quick and efficient. The price paid was the price quoted. All the team were helpful and pleasant. Communication was good throughout.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Repair to garage door where cable had snapped rendering door useless.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work from Ewan who worked quickly and expertly to fix my garage door. Thank you!!! I am sure that the work he has done will keep my garage safe and usable for many years to come.
Customer in Dundee Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Great new remote gates and garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had garage doors (fitted 5 years ago) and now new remote electric gates on our driveway. The garage doors have been in 5 years and have been completely trouble free. They work extremely well, look great and the remote is very handy too. The electric gates were fitted last week and was quite a tricky job due to the steep slope of our driveway. Michael spent a lot of time coming up with a bespoke solution for this problem and they work very well. This company have been great at communicating and have great products that are fitted with attention to detail that is hard to find. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Friendly efficient service
Good customer service from Simone & Gavin. Did exactly what they said they would at the time/date we agreed. Would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 12/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Garage door maintenance service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked a maintenance service on my motorised garage door. The job was carried out within 48 hours of my call to the office. The work was completed In a highly efficient manner with all of the necessary adjustments being explained clearly to me. First class service. I would recommend the company without hesitation.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
New electric garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, arrived on time, nice job, clean and tidy. Really pleased with the work and the whole team from start to finish, all staff extremely friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend them.
Tom Ross in Angus Council Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Replaced garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and efficient service all round. Estimater was very helpful. The guys who fitted it were very friendly and helpful. We are very pleased with the result. Work done promptly and on the agreed day.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
New garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend tayside garage doors all day long the two fitters were quick clean and professional at all times and explained the workings and safety on how to use the door the workmanship was excellent thanks again
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 27/06/2020
Excellent garage doors installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a delay (only due to Covid distancing, and supplier delays) , the garage doors were delivered and fitted and tested in less than a day. The doors themselves were in good condition. The previous doors and frames were removed. Jim and George the two fitters turned up looking workmanlike. They were polite and answered all questions, demonstrating all functions clearly. The finished new frames were carefully measured built up and sealed neatly. They look properly and neatly finished. No gaps, blobs of mastic or problems. The doors functioned properly and as desired. All mess tidied up and I asked them to leave the old doors for me. I got a refund on the invoice which had been billed to remove the doors. A good job. We are very happy with it.
D Smith Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Garage door repair. Prompt, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt efficient reply to my initial phone call. Consideration was given to the fact that I was travelling a distance to the property where the work was being carried out. The engineer, Gavin, kept me informed of his time of arrival. He was polite and helpful and carried out the work in a quick and efficient manner. A delighted customer!
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Hormann electric door supplied at fitted by Tayside Garage Doors. Very pleasant to deal with from the quoting process through to completion. Fitters were smart, punctual and very efficient. The actual door is really high quality, has made a huge difference to the look and warmth of my garage and is much more secure than my old roller door. Would without a doubt recommend this company.
Customer in Angus Council Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Excellent Work Completed by Jim & George
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Tayside Garage Doors. From the outset, they were informative and provided options which were available. Once we made our decision, from the ordering to the completed job everything ran very smoothly. Jim & George were knowledgeable about the door which was installed and gave a full demonstration of its capabilities along with advising about where to register to get an extended guarantee. I would like to add, our door was fitted during the day on which the Government gave the order for non-essential businesses to close. Both men were very considerate and took on board the instructions which the Government had given. Hats off to them both.
Customer in Angus council Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Extremely satisfied with complete process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out very professionally from initial visit to discuss requirements to delivery and installation of double garage door. The men who installed the door worked very hard and to a high standard. My garage even looked tidier when they had finished compared to commencement of the work. They ensured I was familiar with how the door operated and asked me to let them know should I have any query. I would highly recommend the company and it’s staff.
Customer in Angus council Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Garage door now working well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out quickly and secured the garage door which had got stuck half open after a cable snapped. Needed to order parts which was done quickly and I was kept informed of arrival date. Team who came out to the house and the office staff polite and helpful. Garage door now working much more smoothly than I ever remember it.
Customer in Dundee City Council Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hormann Insulated (LPU42) Sectional Garage Door Installation Friendly and easy business to deal with. Local showroom, great advice during scoping visit. Installation was without problems and the product quality appears excellent. Happy all round and worth a look if you are changing your garage door.
Customer in Angus council Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Superb Installation of Large Gargage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion everything was handled very professionally and efficiently. The job involved removal of 2 doors and a center section and replacement with a large new door (almost 5m wide). The job was executed very efficiently by Jim and Gav and nothing seemed too much trouble. The door fits perfectly and they left the garage spotlessly clean afterwards. Highly recommended.
Customer in Angus Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as stated. Completed the removal and fitting of 2 garage doors as required. Removed all waste and old doors and left the area clean. Doors exactly as ordered and work completed quickly. Very happy and would recommend to anyone Tayside Garage Doors to complete work.
Customer in Angus Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Remove 5 existing old garage doors, Installation of 5 new garage doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed in a timely manner as had been explained to me at the time of requesting the work. Also, the work was of a professional standard. The cost was exactly as had been quoted. I am a satisfied customer.
Customer in Angus Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
First class job no issues,great customer service and very professional and reasonable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was a stand up guy. He was knowledgeable and professional. The costs were discussed for a range of options from fixing to replacement. When I agreed on fixing the door it was done the same day. The service was first class.
Andrew, Angus Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside garage doors supplied and fitted our new door. Perfect job, tidied all mess. Highly recommend them and their team.
Customer in Angus Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Professional Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Gavin from TGD have just installed a roller garage door and the service from start to finish was fantastic. Initially it was just Mike that came to measure up the job and his friendly and professional approach along with knowledge on the products and timescale put me at ease. I had considered another local company but found the service I had received merited my business going with Tayside Garage Doors. Thanks for the finished product it’s looking great. Mike Lindsay
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front and side garage doors fitted quickly and efficiently. Very pleased with the work and the quality of the supplied doors.
Customer in Dundee City Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
Replacement Garage door springs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this company’s service and customer care. From the initial call to identify and arrange the replacement springs necessary , I felt confident in this firms ability to deliver. Prompt and sound service from door engineer Gavin. My garage door works a treat now.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Great job Gavin.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reviewing the job Gavin explained what the problem was and then went about the repairs in a most efficient and satisfactory method. I was very happy with the workmanship and Gavin’s helpfulness and attitude during the repair. Many thanks.
Customer in Angus Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Service Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out on schedule and quickly completed. The service and repair seems to have fully resolved the problem which had arisen. Can safely recommend the company.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Garador garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 30 year old Garadoor garage door was sticking, sluggish in retracting and missing a slide guide roller. The repairman arrived on time in a liveried van, gave me a clear appraisal of the work required and an estimate of the cost. The work was carried out to my entire satisfaction at a very reasonable price and the door now operates smoothly and better than it did when first installed.
Stewart Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service and work and they came when they said they would.
Andrew, Angus Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Tayside Garage Doors cannot be faulted. I would recommend to anyone.
Irene, Angus Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
William, Angus Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Excellent and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
25/6 phoned to make appointment to, if possible repair garage door. Given day Thursday and cost of repair. 28/6 phone call it ask if I could accept 30 mins, arrival - polite and pleasant young man Darren. Fixed my problem quickly and efficiently. 29/6 phone call from T.D. paid with card. 30/6 fitter arrived visa receipt, invoice and work sheet detailing work. If only all business were as excellent as this!
Alexandra, Angus Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned on 26th June and work was carried out next which was good. Staff arrived on time and carried out work efficiently and pleasantly. Very impressed with service.
Margaret, Angus Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael knew his trade, was honest, helpful and efficient. Will definitely recommend him and use him again.
Anne, Fife Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Review of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick efficient service. All very pleasant.
Sylvia, Angus Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and satisfactorily.
John, Angus Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Prompt and Efficient But 1 Niggle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done tidily and started very promptly and took less time than expected. Workmen helped move canoes in and out of the garage. However, the freezer was unplugged and I didn't realise until nearly 2 days later, fortunately everything stayed frozen.
Ruth, Angus Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Efficient, professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to use or recommend Tayside Garage doors. We had confidence in their quality of work and knowledge. Very friendly and helpful.
Wicheoliva, Perthshire Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen got on with the job, they did not loiter about and were quick and efficient.
Angela, Angus Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman arrived ahead of scheduled time and worked quickly and efficiently. Disposed of all materials and left site clean and tidy. Very satisfied with product and service.
Janet, Perthshire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Service as it Should Be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the beginning they were helpful and very thorough, everything they said they would do - they did promptly and to a high degree of attention and quality workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional service. Fitters punctual and helpful.
Graeme, Angus Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time and did an outstanding job. Would have no hesitation in recommending them
Ian, Angus Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt visit when estimate required. Just as quick for installation when new garage door received from manufacturer. Only rated '4' as I believe there is always room for improvement!
Stephen, Angus Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Good, Quick, Efficient Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My quote was prompt and a fitment date was set for a few weeks later. The fitters arrived on time and conducted a quick fit. Their work was neat and the site left clear.
Graeme, Angus Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired & serviced garage door competently - Very pleased - no complaints.
Bruce, Angus Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick installation, neat, tidy, good finish.
Struan, Angus Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
No Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door fitted within a month, looking good, fitted without any fuss.
G, Perthshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used trusted trader, if I need to again I wouldn't hesitate.
John, Angus Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were very pleasant, good workmanship and came when they said. All in all very good!
Fred, Fife Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor was very thorough and gave a verbal quote which was confirmed in writing by the office overnight. This attention to detail continued with the team fitting the doors who carefully installed them and checked both the manual and electrical operation of them. They then tidied up the site so that you would not think workman had visited - apart from two new shiny garage doors! I have no hesitation in recommending.
Derek, Perthshire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were well informed about all that was happening. Very good information when job finished. Well informed about how everything worked. Great to see apprentice on the job which he did very satisfactorily.
Grant, Angus Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was exactly what we wanted.
Alan, Fife Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed throughout. The quality of the product, the friendly and efficient service, the speed of the installation - tow and a half hours from start to finish, with very proficient workers. I would recommend this company without hesitation!
Sylvia, Perthshire Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick at fitting, but took a little while to receive part.
Margaret, Perthshire Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
George, Angus Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Excellent job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company to deal with, tidy work, communication very good, professional garage people to deal with.
William, Fife Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, very good job site installation. Staff were a credit to the company.
Malcolm, Angus Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Attentive to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company replaced an unsatisfactory garage door. They responded quickly to our request and sent a competent tradesman to assess the problem, take measurements and advise on our chosen type of door - remotely controlled roller shutter instead of canopy type up-and-over. In due course the fitters completed the installation and left the site clear. The result is an excellent solution to our problem.
John, Perthshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, and very pleased with the new garage door.
Ken, Angus Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, easy to deal with. Men turned up at the agreed time. They did a good job, tidied up behind them and explained how the remoted worked and showed us how to open door if there was any power cuts.
Barrie, Angus Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Excellent and speedy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered what they said, when they said.
Alan, Angus Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 workmen fitted the door efficiently and in good time.
Frances, Angus Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Prompt quote & tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After close on 20 years of constant use, single manual up-and-over door required replacing. Quote by no means cheapest of 4 obtained for door of very similar quality. Chose this because most local, plus favourable prejudice because representative ex-army! Fitters arrived on time, completed work swiftly, removed old door.
Ladybank1 Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting the firm, Michael (co-proprietor) called to discuss job & spent over an hour measuring & answering all my questions. Although based some 2 hours drive from where I live, his price was considerably cheaper than local firm. Work was carried out on arranged date very professionally by Michael & his team. Would definitely recommend this firm!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have had better service.
Charles, Angus Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with workmanship and prompt service.
Allan, Angus Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old garage door removed and new one fitted and tested with no fuss. Professional job, work area left clean and tidy and new door with trim looking great.
Douglas, Angus Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Tayside Garage Doors from the first time I called them to when my door was installed. Excellent service.
Lynne, Angus Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
1st class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, excellent workers and fitters. Old garage door taken away and everything left tidy. Highly recommend this company.
Karen, Angus Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with initial enquiry very promptly, offered advice on what could be the problem and pricing along with a range of dates. Appeared promptly, were courteous and could be left to get on with the job. Quality work undertaken, will use again.
Gordon, Angus Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave us good advice and did a very good job.
Allan, Angus Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than pleased with the helpful, efficient and prompt manner in which they dealt with my problem. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
David, Angus Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Very professional. Would recommend.
Paul, Perthshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Quick, tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth transaction from start to finish.
Carol, Angus Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors replaced my old garage doors with nice new roller doors which are operated by remote control. The service was professional and the garage doors were fitted as specified. There was an initial problem with the doors but the firm quickly worked out what the problem was and sorted the issue without any questions or problems. The service was friendly and professional. I was kept informed of what was happening at all stages from order through to completion and I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anybody who was looking form a professional well managed service.
HenryF Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane did an excellent job. Very efficient service.
Stella, Angus Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and efficient. Highly recommended.
Charles, Angus Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on notified time, very pleasant workmen. No time wasted, well explained on how to work door.
Alexander F, Angus Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, fast, and would recommend them anytime.
Colin, Angus Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were kept well-informed about the job and notified at every stage, including before a part was ordered. Very professional & would highly recommend.
Sara, Angus Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, i.e. quote to completion of the job was very professional. Highly recommended to any customer.
Kathleen, Angus Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Repaired well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called another company about repairing my doors and they said I needed new ones and that they were beyond repair and I got a quote from them and it was quite costly. I called Tayside Garage Doors and they sent someone out and told me what needed repaired. I was so pleased they could fix my door and with the price they quoted too. When I need doors in the future I will be calling them for this.
Sharon C Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Terrible Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tayside garage doors to get a new keypad entry for my electric gates, they came out and checked what I had and said they could do the job and would order the parts, this was a hard wired keypad and I was to get the same fitted but they proceeded to come and fit a battery keypad (which did not work properly) saying they could not source a hard wired keypad and to make things worse they left the existing key pad and just fitted the new one underneath it, when I called them to complain about this they said it wasn't going to fit where the old one was so they decided this was the best option, (they had been out to quote for the work and were fully aware of what the job entailed) but I believed what they told me and that they could not get wired units anymore. I asked for the old one to be removed and a plate fitted in that case, they came and badly fitted a piece of rusty metal which didn't fit either and hung over the gate post, my gate post was left in a complete mess, I called and asked the manager to come out to see what had been done which he did and said if we were not happy they would remove it, which he proceeded to do - terrible customer service & quality of workmanship. I got another company in and the quality of the product they supplied (hard wired) was exceptional as was there workmanship and they sorted out the mess that Tayside garage doors had left. I have given 1 Star on "rate this trader" as you cannot leave it blank.
Unhappy Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
We went out to survey, the customer wanted a new keypad, and two new handsets to operate the gate. We told them at survey stage that we could not source a hard wired key pad within their budget. They agreed the written quote which detailed the products we were quoting for. The customer called after this was completed to say how happy he was. We left the old key pad in place as agreed with the customer at the time due to the hole behind. Then the customers daughter called to say she was unhappy with the work. After investigating we explained that the only thing we can do is cover the hole with a metal plate which wouldn't look the best but she said that's what they wanted. The customer was going to paint over the patch and didn't want us to do it. The customer was again happy and then his son called asking for Michael to come to site as he wasn't happy. We went to site intending to rectify anything they needed. The customer said he wasn't happy with this battery rubbish and wanted a hard wired one. We asked if he wanted to have the battery keypad removed and he said he would, we asked if he wanted the receiver and handsets removed to which he said he would like those left. We sent a letter of apology deducting all labour charges and the keypad. The customer has still not paid for the products we left. We have apologised to this customer in person and feel we have done our best for this customer within the limits that were given.
Great job, perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, quick service, great door fitters. Very good and polite, made me very happy, and saved the top of my head from cuts from old up and over doors.
Gordon, Angus Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors were excellent. From first contact through survey to installation & commissioning. Very good value. Installation team turned up on time and walked very hard to get the job done.
David, Kincardineshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time as was arranged. Clean & tidy when job was complete friendly and helpful on answering any questions. Would have no hesitation on recommending them to friends etc.
Kevin, Angus Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We felt the company were reliable in terms of quotation through to fitting the garage door. They did an excellent job & would recommend to others.
Liz, Angus Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with service and advice given.
Ian, Angus Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
No hesitation in recommending.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tayside Garage Doors were very helpful through all stages of ordering the new garage door. The work was carried our clearly and efficiently. All rubbish was removed.
Walter, Perthshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014