Endorsed by Which?

TDC Plumbing & Heating

5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

TDC Plumbing and Heating is a small plumbing and heating company based in West London. As the owner of TDC Plumbing and Heating, i aim to provide a more personal approach to my customers, always answering the phone and personally visiting to see the jobs. Providing a service better than the larger faceless companies.
TDC Plumbing and Heating's services range from your smallest jobs to the largest, from repairing a tap or a boiler, to full bathroom and heating renovations.
I pride myself on the work I do and always aim to keep up with current trends and new technology that could benefit my customers.
I look forward to hearing from you.

'Restoring pride in work and faith in Tradesmen'
Tim Colaco
TDC Plumbing and Heating

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Well deserves Which recommendation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Tim after researching for someone to service my boiler. Had good feeling about the way he came over. Not disappointed in my choice !! My first call of contact very promptly answered. Punctual to the dot. Introduced himself, firstly checked with me any present problems or queries. Checked out my boiler paperwork before commencing. No dashing to get the job done, all methodically dealt with. Clean and tidy worker. Pleasant to communicate with, no problem I thoroughly recommend Tims company. He takes pride in his business and work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim undertook the service of our boiler when the original installer was unable to do the work. He answered his mobile promptly gave information about the service he provides including cost. He gave a time and date and kept me informed when he was running a little late (much appreciated). He was friendly and polite efficient and helpful throughout. Invoice was sent promptly with details for payment. I will certainly contact Tim the next time I need a service or any other plumbing work done and recommend him without any hesitation.
Jennie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 10 mins early, and proceeded to do a clean, professional job. Offered me advice with a couple of general questions I had, and the 2 man team were polite & tidy. I would be happy to use again, & recommend to others.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
TDC Project - Installing the plumbing for three new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We tasked Tim & his team with all the plumbing challenges associated with installing three new bathrooms. The existing plumbing was almost twenty years old and we had requested numerous changes too. Tim managed the whole project brilliantly. His "can always find a solution" approach meant we didn't have to compromise on our specification. We also very much liked the fact that Tim and his guys would always arrive promptly, worked until the daily tasks were completed, and were always happy to genuinely listen to our observations. I have no hesitation in recommending Tim and TDC unreservedly. Tim is a new breed of plumbing professional who we'll be using constantly from now on.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Excellent work, Professional and Friendly service. Very pleased with the installation of new boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If anyone is looking for a friendly, reliable and professional service with excellent quality of work, then I would have no hesitation in recommending Tim. His prices are very reasonable and quality of work is of high standard. Tim replaced our existing conventional boiler with a new combi boiler and took great care to ensure everything was done to a very high standard. Prior to leaving the premises they made sure all waste was removed and left the place very tidy. Overall a very positive experience delivered by a friendly and professional company.
Maurice. E Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Tremendous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch with Tim initially after reading his excellent reviews. The hot water flow in the bathroom & kitchen tap was slowing to a dwindle. He came out on 31 May, & identified the problem as limescale in the hot water cylinder blocking the flow, which he dealt with. When he left I asked if he could replace the bathroom basin taps & also the hand held shower/bath tap fitting, thinking this would be a straightforward job. He returned on 4 June. The taps were not so straightforward due to access & old pipework & he also had a tricky air block to sort. This meant he had to stay much longer than planned. He was determined to sort it out satisfactorily. He didn't want to charge for the extra air block time but I insisted he should do. He is a pleasure to deal with, genuine, friendly, polite, prompt in his email replies and I cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Tim on a Friday to report a boiler that was not broken down, but making an annoying noise and cutting out occasionally. He came promptly on Saturday to investigate the problem, then recommended different options for having the problem fixed. I went for the cheaper option and surprisingly he even saved me money on coming in below his quote on the final bill! But the best of all was that he was prompt, flexible when we needed to use the kitchen while the work was being done and always very friendly. And of course the job was done professionally and well. What a joy to receive such a service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Boiler replacement upgrade and Nest connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Colaco was professional in assessing the type of boiler that needed replacing, he explained how the system would work , the need for renewal of old pipework and renewal of Flue. He completed the work in a day , leaving the site cleared of debris. Most importantly explained connections to Nest, topping of water pressure and possible side effects such as leaks as system was connected to the mains. Tim was professional throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
5* Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had lots of work done at my business and my home. Fixing pipes, leaks, toilet flushes, boilers, water softener installation plus more! The service really is exceptional. I work with a lot of tradesmen and finding someone who is reliable and efficient always seems pretty difficult! Timmy and his team are brilliant. He goes above and beyond to make sure things get fixed as quickly as possible (being in a service industry this is very important to us) I highly recommend Timmy and his team.
Leanne Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Tim Colaco & TDC Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim of TDC Plumbing serviced my central heating boiler. I got recommended by Tim from my girlfriend and her mother who was highly impressed with him before me. We did not know him from Adam before that. It was certainly a good recommendation. Communication was good from the "get go" with Tim replying promptly to text. telephone and email messages. He turned up on time was very polite, appropriately dressed for his work and his cleanliness was exceptional for someone doing what can be a dirty job at times. It is an old boiler and I started to discuss issues I had had with it. He then started to ream of the parts I had replaced before I mentioned them and I started to give me a brief history of this model. I was obviously very impressed with him being such a young chap, he obviously does his homework. He brought his vacuum cleaner in with him and used it to leave the place clean before he left. Everything was very professional about Tim including his portable gizmo for taking payment via debit card and providing an electronic invoice for those that prefer to do things that way. His price was very reasonable for the service and I liked him that much that I asked him to quote for replacing a shower, kitchen sink and kitchen tap. I have him coming back next week to install those. I will have no problem providing another review if requested It is only the first time I have used Tim and TDC Plumbing but based on this experience and as a Which Magazine subscriber for nearly 4 decades I would definitely say he has the attributes of a trusted trader.
Robsee Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019