Endorsed by Which?

TDC Plumbing & Heating

5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

TDC Plumbing and Heating is a small plumbing and heating company based in West London. As the owner of TDC Plumbing and Heating, i aim to provide a more personal approach to my customers, always answering the phone and personally visiting to see the jobs. Providing a service better than the larger faceless companies.
TDC Plumbing and Heating's services range from your smallest jobs to the largest, from repairing a tap or a boiler, to full bathroom and heating renovations.
I pride myself on the work I do and always aim to keep up with current trends and new technology that could benefit my customers.
I look forward to hearing from you.

'Restoring pride in work and faith in Tradesmen'
Tim Colaco
TDC Plumbing and Heating

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service for radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely satisfied with the service we received. James and James were outstanding. They installed five column radiators in our house, including some additional pipework. James answered all of our questions diligently and patiently. Not only was the actual service beyond our expectations, but their communication was also excellent. They were responsive, timely, and provided great value. I would recommend their services without hesitation and have already requested additional quotes myself.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the end of June my 15-year-old combi-boiler finally gave up. I phoned Tim for some help and he sent a colleague around to assess the situation. Tim quickly followed this up with a detailed quote for a replacement boiler, one of Which Magazine's "Best Buys", the Vaillant ecoFIT Pure Combi, controlled by a Hive Thermostat Mini (another Which Best Buy!). He added on an Advance Boiler Filter, an Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor and a Water Pressure Shock Arrestor - things I wish I had had installed years ago! I asked him to add on a Hive Smart TRV on one of the radiators to try it out. The installation was completed professionally and efficiently in less than a day. I was so impressed I've now bought further TRVs and also replaced all of the light bulbs with Hive smart bulbs. I can now walk around the house, or anywhere in the world (using the internet), and ask Alexa to adjust the heating and lighting! I can highly recommend this company!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 27/06/2023
Full gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TDC Plumbing & Heating fitted a new Vaillant ecoTEC plus 832 on 15/03/22. The work was carried out efficiently and without any disturbance to us. The old boiler was taken away by the fitter. The agreed price was not altered. We were so pleased with this work that we readily agreed to have it serviced once a year and cancelled our usual service provider. The service took place on 25/02/2023 . Once again the fitter was on time and did a thorough service including our radstats on all our radiators, and then issuing us with a Service Completion Certificate. We highly recommend TDC Plumbing & Heating as a reliable and professional company
Andrew in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2023 , work completed 25/02/2023
Shower Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using TDC Plumbing & Heating Services since 2020 and they have carried out and completed a number of jobs including boiler services to a very good standard. Timothy Colaco who owns the company has a great knowledge and skill set that we have been most impressed with. In September 2020 Tim and his colleagues replaced our shower and were able to find and fit a bespoke shower screen.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 22/09/2022
Superb repair to radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the attention to detail on rehanging a radiator that had been accidentally yanked off the wall. Neat pipework made it good as new.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
Professional plumbing team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and the team at tdc are a great professional friendly bunch. They are my go to plumbers for my buy to let portfolio. Whether it’s fixing a boiler of fitting a new kitchen or bathroom. Always a sterling job. Reliable and honest. Highly recommended
Terry in Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has been providing plumbing services for me for the last 3 years. He services our boiler and megaflow, he has installed a new Hive system, he has installed a water softening system and repaired a few leaks in our home. Every time he gets the job done efficiently and never leaves the place in a mess. He is also really friendly and will happily respond on WhatsApp to help me if there's something I can solve myself. Overall, I recommend Tim unreservedly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 19/12/2022
New Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Alfie arrived on time, and spent the day removing the old boiler and installing the new one. They did a fantastic job, considering many of the old pipes had to be repositioned, which added to the work load. Once the boiler was in place and tested, they demonstrated the Hive app, cleaned up and left. So very happy with their work, have used TDC for many years for a variety of plumbing jobs, and would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
Skilled and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TDC did an excellent job replacing our boiler and hot water cylinder. It was a tricky job as a larger gas pipe was needed and our home had had an upstairs extension put on since the old boiler was installed. They spent time (at our request) lifting upstairs floorboards seeing whether it was possible to run the new pipe through the old course, however due to the way the extension was done it was not. They then re-routed the pipe under the downstairs flooring. All work was done to a high standard, the area was kept clean and they were courteous and helpful throughout. They now come and service the boiler. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/02/2023 , work completed 30/10/2019
Gas leak (hob - kitchen)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas was switched off due to a faulty kitchen hob which meant all our gas related items had to be switched off. Tim was able to help check and fix this issue very quickly and even helped to replace our fault kitchen hob. This was our first time using TDC and have asked the TDC team to help once more with a water tank issue a few months later. Great service and a pleasure to deal with. I definitely recommend TDC to customers who need help with their plumbing. Thank you for your help.
Charles in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 22/09/2022