We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Terrafirma Paving Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

80 Reviews

About

Block paving driveway specialists covering Berkshire, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Surrey and South West London.
We design and build beautiful landscaped driveways, patios and entrances for homes and businesses.

Terrafirma Paving has been established for over 30 years and we remain the leading driveway specialist for the South.

Our specialised block paved driveway teams are insured, employed and qualified.

From block paving, tarmac, asphalt, patio flagstones, concrete, shingle and gravel driveways, paths and forecourts. We work with you to give you functional and fantastic entrances to your property.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden features
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden design

Customer reviews

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Redesigned driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace and extend our driveway. Having no experience of this type of work we relied heavily on the company to help with the design and recommend block pavings to compliment the property. The team were hard working, friendly and completed on time. We are delighted with the result and we have already received many favourable comments.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 08/08/2020
Great paving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot rate this company highly enough. They are outstanding. Our front garden has been transformed into a lovely driveway. Great workers, on time and wonderfully efficient. Amazing value for money.
Customer in Reading Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Highly recommended - we wish we had found them earlier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot thank Patrick & his team enough for the amazing work they have done on our fabulous driveway. Having had 3 previous negative experiences with bad rogue builders, it was more than a refreshing change too see true professionals at work. The guys were very efficient, clean & tidy as they worked, thorough, polite, hard working & skilled. They had all the equipment they needed to get the job done fast & efficiently; quite simply no nonsense get the job done & at a high standard. We had a fixed price quote that was very competitive that they stuck to & even included some minor modifications for free! They came to us as a recommendation & along with other great reviews online. Patrick definitely runs a top business here with a excellent team around him. We would not hesitate recommending Terrafirma & wish all contractors were of this work ethic & quality.
Chris Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
New paved driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the team were very polite The work is at very standard Would highly recommend Patrick and his team
Jan and Terry, West Berkshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Block Paving path
I would recommend Terrafirma. All work carried out to a high degree and all rubbish removed. Very happy with the job
John Barrett, West Berkshire Posted on 18/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick and team have done a great job. Very happy. Completed in 3 days. Driveway looks fantastic, would highly recommend.
Caroline Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company the work was completed in record time, left site very clean beautiful job, well done lads
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Block paving driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed in 2 days. No fuss, no mess. Guys worked really hard. Good competitive price. Really happy!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Fantastic-patio & drive & path
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So quick and efficient. No mess. Did absolutely fantastic job with no hassle.
Marilyn, Berkshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new driveway by Terrafirma Paving. They did a fantastic job.
Chris, Berkshire Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done from beginning to end, very professional
Alan, Berkshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service provided by Terrafirma. This is the second time we've used them and this time they created a fabulous patio for us. Highly recommend.
Jo, Berkshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, high quality and reliable service. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Fast work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exelent work on my driveway. Very happy with the service, exactly what we wanted. Staff were friendly and helpful and professional. Was completed in the time frame we wanted and pricing is very reasonable. They were happy to answer all the questions we had. Would definitely recommend.
Joseescorcio Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick, no problems or mess. Very pleased with finished job.
R, Berkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really brilliant result. Very efficient service. Polite & friendly.
Grahame, Berkshire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very good quality.
Jon, Berkshire Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, fast worker, brilliant finish. Thanks for the great service.
Fred, Berkshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient, tidy and polite.
L, Berkshire Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done on time and as agreed. Patrick is a man good to his word.
S, Berkshire Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workers really polite. Excellent finish to driveway.
Irene, Berkshire Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous & value for money.
Keith, Berkshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work quick and efficient, carried out on time as planned. Very pleased.
Noel, Berkshire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, quick, tidy, workman turned up on time. Very happy with finished job.
David, Berkshire Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick workers, without being careless, professional and helpful. Would definitely use again.
Barry, Berkshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, friendly guys, would recommend for similar work.
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Silver haze driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed to a very high standard, great communication throughout the entire project. Workmen were friendly and on time every day. I am very happy with the end result. Thank you Terrafirma Paving.
Andy, Berkshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the team were efficient, tidy and we were kept informed regularly of how and what was happening with the progress. A very reliable/trustworthy team of experts. Thank you.
Sarah, Berkshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual good work and excellent finish.
Jennifer, Berkshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Looks fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, turned up on time, polite staff.
Kate, Berkshire Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the moment we are happy with the work and the men that work for the company. They are very helpful and understanding. We are very happy to recommend your company to friends and family.
Bertrand, Berkshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the moment we are happy with the work and the men that work for the company. They are very helpful and understanding. We are very happy to recommend your company to friends and family.
Bertrand, Berkshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick - efficient.
Carole, Berkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick - efficient.
Carole, Berkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Great job - as described!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth process from initial booking through to the installation. Completed earlier than planned.
Steve, Berkshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Brilliant job, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Men worked very fast and polite.
John, Berkshire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Driveway re-laid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service at a fair price. Arrived bang on time even in -4 temperatures. Completed nice job matching other neighbours.
Rebecca, Berkshire Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Very quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job - very efficient workers - pleasant and helpful.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen worked quickly. Very professional. Good standard of work.
Samantha, Berkshire Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considerate workmen. Excellent quality.
George, Berkshire Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked professionally and provided an excellent outcome. My driveway looks very impressive.
Bronwyn, Berkshire Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased. Work all completed on time and it looks great. Thank you.
Keith, Berkshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and excellent quality. All of the team were friendly and informative.
Kirsty, Berkshire Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Geoff, Berkshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Prompt job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with workmanship and time keeping, with the craftsmen who carried out the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work and the hard working team - very polite & prompt.
Gill, Berkshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed - came on time, worked hard and skilfully. End result excellent.
Allan, Berkshire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was perfectly done on time and as expected.
Brian, Berkshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, tidy, helpful staff.
Sherif, Berkshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Prompt Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, tidy, professional job.
David, Berkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous, good job.
Christine, Berkshire Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Great job & friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & was a good experience, no issues.
Man, Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
So Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good times, early start, excellent service & workman polite & tidy.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman arrived promptly and had completed the work to an excellent standard. I'm very happy with the results.
Rebecca, Berkshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Brilliant job A+ service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company. Highly recommended.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional / excellent.
Sarah-Jane, Berkshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been keeping an eye on other jobs around the area and I was well impressed by their finish. Paving looks great, very efficient and pleasant team.
Giuseppe, Berkshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, my drive looks amazing. Will be recommending Terrafirma to all friends and family.
Alyson, Berkshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service top finish and polite work force. Pics to follow on the website.
Lee, Berkshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly, great detail and 10/10 for service.
Charlyne, Berkshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and professional.
Choi, Berkshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
We could not have asked for a better service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrafirma came in with the most competitive quote (which worried us a little). We went to look at some of the work they had done in our area and it looked good so we decided to go ahead. The team could not have been more professional, fast and concerned that we got exactly what we wanted. The finished drive is excellent and has been favourably remarked on by many neighbours and passers-by. We are delighted we chose TF.
Jim, Berkshire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised work team who worked hard in very cold weather. A great deal of care was taken with preparation of ground and setting out the levels of the block work.
Robin, Berkshire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with block ways. Guys were brilliant and did a good job. Patrick Cash was very helpful from start to finish.
Raina, Berkshire Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
Wonderful job done to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional at all times. We would have no reservations in recommending them.
Geoffrey, Berkshire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and tidy. Very professional job, always willing to work with us to give us what we wanted. Finished to perfection. Very happy with the whole team.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Looks lovely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, Good advice given.
Denise, Berkshire Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finished to a high standard, work carried out in a satisfactory way.
Lesley, Berkshire Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the overall finish of the driveway. The team worked really hard. I would definitely recommend Terrafirma.
Sean, Berkshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Brilliant, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the job done, very quick, on time, workers were very polite and professional. I will recommend this company.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, friendly service. Clean and tidy job and thorough knowledge of the work involved. Punctual and methodical.
Farheen, Berkshire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, work started on time and finished on time. Would use again quality work.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrafirma provided a punctual & skilled team to complete my driveway. I am pleased with their work.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, excellent workmanship.
Kay, Berkshire Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Good job completed on schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job completed on time. Great support during the whole process.
Jonathan, Berkshire Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Ratio relaying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out on time and to specification as agreed. Would recommend to any other client.
Terence, Berkshire Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in good time.
David, Berkshire Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with driveway & patio. Good standard of work, prompt & tidy. Would recommend to a friend!
Patricia, Berkshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They extended our driveway for us, very very good job with no problems at all. Terrafirm were so friendly. professional and reliable. We love our driveway and would recommend them to anyone most definitely!
Mrs Wilson, Berkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Very happy with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrafirma were excellent we had no trouble at all, they were pleasant, clean and professional. I would recommend them most definitely. We have even recommended them to our neighbours to have their driveway done too. Brilliant trader!
Mr Cooper, Berkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Brilliant trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new driveway laid and were absolutely delighted with the result. Terrafirma were very friendly, approachable and professional, we would recommend them to anyone.
Morley, Berkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016