We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aqua Sensation

Profile thumb 06484140 ec28 4cb8 8a34 163383b5a2cc

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 07:00–22:00
  • Sunday 07:00–22:00

About

Here at Aqua Sensation we are a family run, local, independent supplier and installer of Water Softeners, Filter/Purified Water, Water Softener Salt and Quooker Boiling Water Taps.

I am a Gas Safe registered plumbing and heating engineer with over 30 years experience. After experiencing the damage of hard water and seeing the benefits of soft water, I started to install water softeners in 2001. I now only fit water softeners, filters and boiling water taps.

I am the main dealer for EcoWater Water Softeners for all of AL, SG and LU 1-5 postcodes and a Harvey Minimax M3 Water Softener dealer. I can also supply most other makes. Although by choice, I would recommend EcoWater as they are Smart, Reliable, Efficient and WiFi enabled (that’s the softener that I have at home).

Based in Stotfold I cover most of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire. I supply and deliver water softener salt and all the prices are on my website along with various payments options.

Terry Cobby

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • supply and fit quooker boiling water taps

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process of providing advice for a replacement water softener, quotes and installation was first class. Terry was very prompt at responding to detailed questions before we decided to go ahead. The work was carried out in a most caring fashion with attention to detail. M (Hitchin)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Highly recommend Terry and James of Aqua Sensation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Terry to advise me on replacing my existing water conditioner (it wasn't a softener, but it was useless). Terry arrived on time to see me and advise what softener would be best suited. There was absolutely no hard selling pressure, just genuine and professional advice. The price of the work was very competitive and I am 100% pleased with the work carried out. Terry and his son James are very polite, professional and an absolute delight to find such professional tradesman cannot recommend them highly enough. The softener Terry recommend and fitted has been in for just over a week now and performing perfectly; we're very happy customers. They were thoroughly Covid-19 secure wearing all the required PPE to keep them and us safe and they cleared up afterwards so there was no evidence they had ever been.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry Cobby and his son, James came and installed my water softener, nothing was too much trouble, they were very clean and tidy, respectful as I am 77, they were really top notch. Any problems and they will come and sort it out, what more can you ask for. If the salt is too heavy to lift they will come and put it in for me. Thank you Terry and James - Keep up the good work.
Miranda, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested that Terry replace my old existing water softener. Terry was very prompt in coming out to see and advise what softener would be best suited. There was absolutely no hard sales pressure just genuine and professional advice. The price of the work was very competitive and I am 100% pleased with the work carried out. Terry and his son are very polite, professional and an absolute delight to find such professional tradesman in this day and age. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Neil Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was absolutely fantastic; very helpful and great communication throughout the process. Delivered the softener on time and rapidly. Superb aftercare. Highly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Comprehensive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very comprehensive approach. Terry son us the water softener and then after it was fitted he came to set it up. Easy to deal with, honest, passionate about the product and service. A really comprehensive approach and really cares that it is all done correctly. I would not hesitate to recommend Aqua Sensation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
Fitting a new water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact with Terry was easy by email with prompt responses including a quotation for the work. He and James arrived on time. They took off their shoes before coming in and spread dust sheets wherever they worked. They refused the offer of tea or coffee and got straight on with removing my old, inefficient water softener and installing a new one. Terry explained how the machine worked and showed me how to install the salt and care for the machine. They were quiet, efficient and left everything clean and tidy which included removing the old machine. I have no hesitation in giving Terry and James the highest recommendation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2005
Great service - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very easy to communicate with in advance (very responsive on emails) and made everything very clear. They arrived when they said they would, it took as long as they promised and they left everything neat and tidy. No surprises on the invoice, quiet when working (which was handy as we were working at home). New tap and softener nicely fitted.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
5* Plus Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had the evolution 200 Water Softener fitted by Terry and James and the service we received from initial contact to the job being complete was 5*plus. There was no hard selling involved, the mechanics of the equipment and fitting was explained clearly along with options, literature and written quotes. On the date of fitting they arrived at the time agreed, all flooring was covered with protective sheets and on completion the only evidence of them having being there was if we opened the cupboard where the unit had been installed. Terry explained the unit settings and how to monitor it going forward. We are extremely pleased with the water softener, we only wish we had fitted it sooner. it has made a tremendous difference in our home.We would highly recommend Terry and James. A job very well done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Very good work & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and James were excellent from the moment they arrived to complete a survey to install a water softener. They were very helpful to our needs and with there recommendations to complete the job. They worked nonstop to complete the installation in a very clean atmosphere with the use of dust sheets etc. They gave complete instructions to the operation of the water softener and Terry did another small job for me that I had waited for another tradesman to do for two months.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020