We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aqua Sensation

Profile thumb 06484140 ec28 4cb8 8a34 163383b5a2cc

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 07:00–22:00
  • Sunday 07:00–22:00

About

Here at Aqua Sensation we are a family run, local, independent supplier and installer of Water Softeners, Filter/Purified Water, Water Softener Salt and Quooker Boiling Water Taps.

I am a Gas Safe registered plumbing and heating engineer with over 30 years experience. After experiencing the damage of hard water and seeing the benefits of soft water, I started to install water softeners in 2001. I now only fit water softeners, filters and boiling water taps.

I am the main dealer for EcoWater Water Softeners for all of AL, SG and LU 1-5 postcodes and a Harvey Minimax Innova Water Softener dealer. I can also supply most other makes. Although by choice, I would recommend Harvey or EcoWater as they are Smart, Reliable, Efficient and WiFi enabled (that’s the softener that I have at home).

Based in Stotfold I cover most of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire. I supply and deliver water softener salt and all the prices are on my website along with various payments options.

Terry Cobby

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • supply and fit quooker boiling water taps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic work and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was very pleasant and professional for our first interaction via email/phone. He provided a very competitive price for a salt based water softener and fitted it within 2 days of placing the order. He was very courteous and I glide to in explaining how the water softener and stayed until he completely checked I had soft water through my entire system. He went over and above to apply COVID-19 guidelines and sanitized the area after he completed the work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
A Trusted Trader and much more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used their services before yet again, Aquasensation advised me and installed a new water softening system for me.Cannot fault them at all, from quote to installation and advice thereafter, absolutely faultless. They have genuine pride in their work and services. Punctual, polite, courteous and clean. Further, communication at every stage was prompt and accurate. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending their services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Water softener and boiling water tap installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team met my 3P expectation. Professional, punctual and polite. A great service from start to finish with great attention to detail. Would highly recommend their service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Everything I was looking for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was on the hunt for a decent, local company that would do a complete and thorough installation of a water softener in my 100yr old property. The expertise was first rate, no hard sell, and the pricing and options really clear and honest. When it came to the day, the installation was so well handled by the father and son team. The plumbing work was exceptionally neat and reminders and handy pictures were sent after to remind us little details to help. Would recommend wholeheartedly.
Customer in Luton Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Brilliant service and installation in a very tight space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry came and surveyed where we wanted the water softener. Our mains came into the bathroom so there was only a very narrow cupboard to fit it in. Terry suggested a Harvey minimax would do the job as it was narrow and didn't need electricity. He quoted very promptly and we arranged a fitting date. Terry and his son turned up exactly on time and were very good with their PPE and social distancing. They did a very neat and professional job and left everything spotless. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Fantastic father & son combo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Terry and his son James for their professionalism and courtesy in abiding and working completely within COVID guidelines. They replaced my very ancient Harveys M3 softener with a newer model and on Terry's advice also fitted an overflow which had been omitted in the past! Terry spent time in explaining all that had been provided together with guarantee and everything that was included within the Water Softener Welcome Pack. All rubbish cleared away. Price was very competitive along with very generous supply of block salt. Thank you Terry and James.
Maureen, St Albans Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a water softener installed -Terry and his son have been great from quotes to installation. It’s a shame they don’t do normal plumbing jobs still as I would definitely be using them if they did. They are professional, timely, informative and polite. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Local, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey, quote & installation were conducted in a way that instilled trust and confidence. Aqua Sensation are local with Terry and his son carrying out the work with minimum fuss and maximum efficiency. We didn't have room for the equipment close to our water inlet in the bathroom so our situation required problem solving. That is done at the survey stage so get Terry in to have a look. We are delighted with our water softener and filter and we know the experts are just down the road if we need them.
Paul & Tracey in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really happy with my water softener. Terry gave impartial advice about the best product for a smaller household and a competitive quote. The work was completed efficiently and to a very high standard with no mess! He explained clearly how the softener works and how to refill and a generous supply of salt was included in the initial quote and work. I would definitely recommend Aqua Sensation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 03/10/2020
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water softener installed yesterday, Terry and his son arrived on time.They were very neat and tidy and very professional and friendly,nothing was too much trouble with an excellent back up service.I would recommend their services anytime. The price was good as well!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020