We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aqua Sensation

Profile thumb 06484140 ec28 4cb8 8a34 163383b5a2cc

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 07:00–22:00
  • Sunday 07:00–22:00

About

Here at Aqua Sensation we are a family run, local, independent supplier and installer of Water Softeners, Filter/Purified Water, Water Softener Salt and Quooker Boiling Water Taps.

I am a Gas Safe registered plumbing and heating engineer with over 30 years experience. After experiencing the damage of hard water and seeing the benefits of soft water, I started to install water softeners in 2001. I now only fit water softeners, filters and boiling water taps.

I am the main dealer for EcoWater Water Softeners for all of AL, SG and LU 1-5 postcodes and a Harvey Minimax Innova Water Softener dealer. I can also supply most other makes. Although by choice, I would recommend Harvey or EcoWater as they are Smart, Reliable, Efficient and WiFi enabled (that’s the softener that I have at home).

Based in Stotfold I cover most of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire. I supply and deliver water softener salt and all the prices are on my website along with various payments options.

Terry Cobby

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • supply and fit quooker boiling water taps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent installation and hand over
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry provided a quote speedily and with all the relevant information. The installation was simply excellent - no mess, exactly on time. A really thorough handover and clear instructions on what to do. Excellent customer service throughout. This is our second installation (1st was for another house). Unequivocal recommendation.
Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Excellent service and very prompt arrival
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and James arrived to fit our water softener on Monday. He arrived spot on time, and both he and James wore a mask throughout the process. he removed the old system we had and took this away with him. There was no mess in or out of the house. He explained how the water softener works and demonstrated, and explained the App on the phone. I would have no hesitation in recommending him again as I find his work and quality of it outstanding.
Robinson in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Outstanding in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry & James fitted an EcoWater water softener in an outbuilding, reconfigured my plumbing to make it simpler, and fitted an electrical socket. They were extremely polite, efficient, clean & tidy and couldn't have helped more. Good value for money from a great local business
Stephen Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found that Terry has always provided excellent service, from the installation of our water softner a couple of years ago to providing salt promptly when requested and he has now disconnected our softner, which we are taking as part of our house move, in his usual efficient manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone considering getting a water softener.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Minimax water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout, arrived on time, both Terry and James wearing masks. Professional and friendly, when an unexpected obstacle came up, it was dealt with swiftly and effectively without fuss. Demonstrated and explained how to use the water softener and emailed photos of the valve positions. Left the kitchen clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Excellent service...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the survey to the installation date, Terry and his son were totally professional with everything they did. Explaining the different systems to us, (ensuring we get the right one for our needs) to the cleanliness and thoroughness fitting the softener. Even after completion they explained in detail everything we needed to know, maybe to much for some but I like to know everything! We would definitely recommend Aqua Sensation to anyone that reads this or asks me.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to installation Terry was fantastic. Explained everything well and was very professional and never pushy. No mess left after installation. 10/10 would definitely recommend
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process of providing advice for a replacement water softener, quotes and installation was first class. Terry was very prompt at responding to detailed questions before we decided to go ahead. The work was carried out in a most caring fashion with attention to detail. M (Hitchin)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Highly recommend Terry and James of Aqua Sensation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Terry to advise me on replacing my existing water conditioner (it wasn't a softener, but it was useless). Terry arrived on time to see me and advise what softener would be best suited. There was absolutely no hard selling pressure, just genuine and professional advice. The price of the work was very competitive and I am 100% pleased with the work carried out. Terry and his son James are very polite, professional and an absolute delight to find such professional tradesman cannot recommend them highly enough. The softener Terry recommend and fitted has been in for just over a week now and performing perfectly; we're very happy customers. They were thoroughly Covid-19 secure wearing all the required PPE to keep them and us safe and they cleared up afterwards so there was no evidence they had ever been.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry Cobby and his son, James came and installed my water softener, nothing was too much trouble, they were very clean and tidy, respectful as I am 77, they were really top notch. Any problems and they will come and sort it out, what more can you ask for. If the salt is too heavy to lift they will come and put it in for me. Thank you Terry and James - Keep up the good work.
Miranda, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020