We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aqua Sensation

Profile thumb 06484140 ec28 4cb8 8a34 163383b5a2cc

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 07:00–22:00
  • Sunday 07:00–22:00

About

Here at Aqua Sensation we are a family run, local, independent supplier and installer of Water Softeners, Filter/Purified Water, Water Softener Salt and Quooker Boiling Water Taps.

I am a Gas Safe registered plumbing and heating engineer with over 30 years experience. After experiencing the damage of hard water and seeing the benefits of soft water, I started to install water softeners in 2001. I now only fit water softeners, filters and boiling water taps.

I am the main dealer for EcoWater Water Softeners for all of AL, SG and LU 1-5 postcodes and a Harvey Minimax M3 Water Softener dealer. I can also supply most other makes. Although by choice, I would recommend EcoWater as they are Smart, Reliable, Efficient and WiFi enabled (that’s the softener that I have at home).

Based in Stotfold I cover most of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire. I supply and deliver water softener salt and all the prices are on my website along with various payments options.

Terry Cobby

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • supply and fit quooker boiling water taps

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased to have had this team referred to us. Amazing service, fast, clean, friendly professional. Arrived on time, no stopping for tea or coffee, worked constantly. James made a fantastic job with the pipe work in a very confined space, tidy clean and aesthetically pleasing. Terry took the time to go through all the information that I needed to know and gave me the security of knowing that their support was there 24/7. He was totally right as well, what a difference already in just a couple of days. One of the best choices we have made getting a water softener, second only to choosing Terry and James to fit it. We would highly recommend Terry and James and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Water softener installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work carried out by James and Terry, Excellent service from quote to installation. I will recommend aqua sensation to family and friends. Thanks James and Terry.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
A pleasure to find such genuine tradesmen, a true rarity.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new water softener installed by Aqua Sensation. Right from quotation to installation absolutely no fault what so ever. They genuinely took pride in their work and ensured perfection to the "t". Living in a flat on the third floor, there was a lot of heavy lifting and carrying involved. Yet there was not a single moan or groan. And further, there were no expectations of cups of tea etc. They worked straight through the installation without a break with a smile. An absolute gem of a team. I would unhesitatingly encourage their services.
Yatin in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
If anybody is thinking of getting a water softener then you have found the right people, right here.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first enquiry and the survey, Terry and his son James made us feel confident that we had found the right ones to fit a water softener in our new home. Everything they did was very clean and tidy,covering the floor with dust sheets and not making any mess at all. They got straight on with the job and worked until everything was finished. We got a clean, tidy,perfect job, and a first class water softener, and would recommend them 100%.Thank you Terry and James from a very satisfied customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great survey carried out to help us choose the correct softener. Installation booked in within a couple of weeks. Install took around 3 hours and we had instant soft water there after. Servicing and maintenance all explained before the team left. Nice guys and a professional service. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 27/12/2019 , work completed 21/12/2019
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first service on our Ecowater softener since Ecowater passed it over to Aqua Sensations. To say that i was impressed with Terry and James would be an understatement . It became very clear that Ecowater had not correctly serviced our machine and had omitted to fit an all important Aqua Stop valve to our water tank to ensure optimisation of the system . Terry immediately set about rectifying this at no extra cost to us. We now have complete confidence that our softener will do what its meant to do. Terry and James left everywhere clean and tidy. Invoicing was prompt and clear and we were impressed with the use of tech to facilitate easy payment Aqua Sensations, Terry and James you have our vote and assurance of recommendation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Excellent job well done and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m extremely happy with the service from Aqua Sensation. They arrived bang on time - were extremely helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone requiring work done on their water softener.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a water softener fitted by Aqua sensation and the whole process was a delight. Appointments were on time, explanations of what to expect were full and easy to understand. The installation was effectively carried out in the time scales agreed and our kitchen left in immaculate condition afterwards. What more could you ask. A service you would find hard to better.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Service completed efficiently and left neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first service of my EcoWater water softener since Aqua Sensation took over the servicing from EcoWater itself. Everything done pleasantly and courteously; all left neat and tidy. Even the van looked fresh and clean!
Ray Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Install water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really excellent service from start to finish. Terry really knows his stuff and took time explaining how to set everything up. Could not recommend highly enough.
Lynda Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019