We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aqua Sensation

Profile thumb 06484140 ec28 4cb8 8a34 163383b5a2cc

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 07:00–22:00
  • Sunday 07:00–22:00

About

Here at Aqua Sensation we are a family run, local, independent supplier and installer of Water Softeners, Filter/Purified Water, Water Softener Salt and Quooker Boiling Water Taps.

I am a Gas Safe registered plumbing and heating engineer with over 30 years experience. After experiencing the damage of hard water and seeing the benefits of soft water, I started to install water softeners in 2001. I now only fit water softeners, filters and boiling water taps.

I am the main dealer for EcoWater Water Softeners for all of AL, SG and LU 1-5 postcodes and a Harvey Minimax Innova Water Softener dealer. I can also supply most other makes. Although by choice, I would recommend Harvey or EcoWater as they are Smart, Reliable, Efficient and WiFi enabled (that’s the softener that I have at home).

Based in Stotfold I cover most of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire. I supply and deliver water softener salt and all the prices are on my website along with various payments options.

Terry Cobby

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • supply and fit quooker boiling water taps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his Son at Aqua Sensation are exactly how I wish all traders were! They are polite, trustworthy, knowledgeable, tidy and thorough. They are also passionate about what they do and it’s infectious! I feel they offer fair value for money and I have every faith that should there be any problems down the line, they will be there to fix them. I also appreciate their use of technology in terms of quotes, invoicing and the products they use. It just makes things very clear and professional with no wasted paper! I would not hesitate to use them or recommend them to others. I’m so glad I chose this local company above any of the national brands I was considering.
Emma, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Brilliant products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I seldom leave online reviews, but happy to make an exception for Terry Cobby. We wanted a water softener and Quooker Tap. From initial enquiry, response, site visit, quote, response to queries, installation, personalised manual - nobody could have given better service. We are very happy with both the products and the installation and the "service provided". Terry and James did a fantastic job, were respectful to our property, and patient with our questions. Great Job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Great advice, service and product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few months post installation of our EcoWater evolution 200 water softener and everything is working superbly. The whole process from initial chat, to quote, to installation was smooth, hassle free and completed on time and as agreed. Terry was quick respond to any questions we had and was happy to pop round at short notice to explain things - we couldn't have asked for more. Would not hesitate to recommend Terry and Aqua Sensation to others in the area.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his son recently fitted a new Ecowater water softener to my home. Terry’s response was prompt and courteous. The work was carried out efficiently and the place left clean and tidy. I am more than happy to recommend Aqua Sensations. Great service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial fact finding and quote period, Terry responded extremely quickly and gave me the exact information I had requested. At no time did he attempt a hard sell, he simply let the quality of the product speak for itself - and I wasn't disappointed! Terry and his son James arrived on time on the pre-agreed installation date, fitted the system, tested it and left my kitchen clean and tidy. I live in an extremely hard water area and the Eco Water softener is a real game changer. I can't recommend the product or Acqua Sensations highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Very helpful, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was excellent throughout the selection process of which water softener to go for to cover our needs. He installed the unit when he said he would and did a very neat job of the installation. So far we're very pleased with it, and it seems to be working well, and we're experiencing the benefits of the soft water. Making ice previously could be embarrassing when we had guests, as it left a lot of scale residue in the bottom of the glass, once the ice had melted. Since the softener has been installed, the ice is a lot purer leaving no scale once they have melted. Very pleased I went for Terry's advice of softening all the water in the house, and not having a hard water tap at all. The ecowater machines aren't cheap, but so far pleased with it. Would recommend you get Terry in early to discuss exactly what you require, rather than wasting time trying to figure it out yourself. Thanks Terry!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Absolutely Brilliant Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was great throughout. From the initial consultation to the final install he provided honest, transparent advice. 5 star trader. Absolutely recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 30/12/2018
High quality service - fully recommend using Aqua Sensation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are in need of a water softener I would without hesitation recommend using Aqua Sensation. Questions I emailed before going ahead with the job were answered promptly - very helpful. Service was excellent, very professional. Terry and his son arrived at time specified and left everything tidy. The workings of the water softener were fully explained to me. !00% satisfaction.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener fitted. Very impressed with the way that the work was carried out. Terry arrived at the time he said he would, very professional and helpful explaining everything. Very clean and tidy work. Would definitely recommend him to our friends and family.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his son carried out all the works in a tidy and professional manor would highly recommend.
Richard H Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018