Endorsed by Which?

Tethys Energy Ltd

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Incorporated in 2013, Tethys Energy has been providing solar PV and battery storage solutions to home owners and businesses around Berkshire and the local area for a decade.

With extensive experience in the design and installation of these renewable energy systems and EV charging, we are proud to be members of Which? Trusted Traders and strive to provide a first class customer service through bespoke designs to meet our clients needs.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Solar water heating
  • Cleaning services

    • Solar panel cleaning
  • Electricians

  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • solar pv repair
    • ev installer
    • battery installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Removal and Re-installation of PV Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The felt on the underside of my roof tiles had perished and I had to have the roof stripped off for new felt to be fitted. This required my photo voltaic panels having to be removed and re-installed after the work was done. Jason priced for the work, removed the PV panels promptly once the scaffolding had been erected, and re-installed them when the roofing contractor had finished before the scaffolding was removed. Jason was extremely polite, tidy and the PV panels are back in place in full working order. I have no hesitation in recommending him for this kind of work, as he is highly professional possessing all the necessary technical and personal skills.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
A pleasure to help out, thank you for the teas!
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed a Zappi home charger which we had chosen with the potential of linking up solar panels at some point soon in mind. The installation went without any problems, Jason was very helpful and knowledgeable, the charger is excellent and works perfectly. I would recommend Tethys Energy and will certainly be asking Jason to add PV's when the time comes.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Thank you very much for the feedback. Happy charging! Jason
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had solar panels and a Tesla battery installed by Jason. I was impressed by Jason's attention to detail and willingness to accommodate my requests. I'm very happy with the installation and am recommending him to my neighbours
Customer in Reading Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 19/11/2020)
It's great to receive such a positive review, I'm glad you are happy with the installation. Thank you, Jason
Excellent service from Tethys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jason at Tethys Energy in May about getting some Solar PV installed as part of my home renovation. He was really easy to work with, professional and responsive throughout. The system is working really well and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking to get solar too - which everyone should!
Customer Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
I really appreciate your feedback, thank you very much!
Excellent job, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Jason at Tethys Energy last year for a quote to put bird prevention netting around our solar panels but at that time we were unable to proceed. He had very promptly quoted and his quote was very competitive, so we kept his details on record. Then this year we needed to proceed as pigeons had started to go underneath our solar panels. We immediately thought of Jason and emailed him, he was able to give us an excellent updated price and was able to fit us in very promptly. He organised everything from scaffolding, doing the job and clearing up. He was very good at informing us at each stage of the job which he and Luke completed very quickly. He went above and beyond his job by replacing some of our roof tiles with spares we had and allowing us to keep the scaffolding a few days longer so the we were able to get more roof tiles replaced and the chimney repointed. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason and Tethys Energy, in fact I have already done so to a friend who has used Jason as well.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
Thank you for the great feedback, I am happy to have helped.
Knowledgeable, reliable, personable installation on a challenging job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Jason for his calm efficient manner, responsiveness and evident knowledge. This wasn't an easy installation; the building's listed so panels had to go on an outbuilding with cabling to the house causing lots of challenges setting up in a very old building. So we went back and forth for ages with quotes and planning, then getting the job done and Jason was unbelievably patient throughout. Everything happened on time and on budget, and he was great with all the admin follow up afterwards and responsive glitch solving (ones caused by us not him). Definitely recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for the great review. I really enjoyed this project in the grounds of a beautiful heritage home set within the stunning Wiltshire countryside. All the best, Jason
Great work. Solar panels all installed in two days. I would totally recommend Tethys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. I would totally recommend Tethys to install solar panels. The work was completed very efficiently. Very helpful explained how the system works and I have an app to monitor the daily energy generated.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Thank you for the great feedback, it's much appreciated. Jason
Solar PV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Tethys Energy after talking to three good installers, partly because of good reviews but, on meeting owner Jason Fuller, we felt confident that he would be someone we could trust and work with. He was flexible when discussing the specification of the installation as we were keen to use better quality components.Tethys quotation was very fair and they did exactly as they promised. In spite of appalling weather, the job was completed on time and as specified. We recommend Tethys highly.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/03/2020)
Thank you for this wonderful review and the recommendation. It is great to hear that customers trust us and find us easy to work with. Jason
Solar panels & battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship in fitting and installing 18 solar panels and battery, and fantastic patience with initial consultation regarding makes and models of solar panels and of types of battery. Always turned up on time and gave plenty of notice on dates of installation, plus kept updated on progress of approval of installation from UP Power networks. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Many thanks for the kind review. Jason
All-round quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason really knows his stuff. He explained the complications of installing solar panels thoroughly and clearly, Preparations for and the carrying out of the installation were immaculate. He was always available to answer queries and prepared to go the extra mile - for instance he found us a buyer for the slates removed from our roof. If there are issues later we are sure that he will provide all the advice he can. If only all traders were like this!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me this review, many thanks. Jason