We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

TFS Plumbing And Heating

Profile thumb tfs logo  640x242

5.0

23 Reviews

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • if its got anything to do with water or gas then we do it

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a first class service from this firm. I booked them for a service to my gas fire and they fixed me up within a few days. The engineer was prompt and would not leave until everything was well... and he had a couple of issues along the way. Where other firms just didn't reply it is refreshing to know that one firm still holds customer care as a priority... Thank you.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Polite, professional, quality service provided [George]
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an external dripping cold water header tank. Plumber arrived as promised only took 10 minutes and pleasant, clean & tidy. Was so impressed that I am asking for a quote for boiler renewal etc.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
New combi boiler installed and power flushed system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done, clean and tidy also everything explained regarding new boiler and controls. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Supply and install new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done in expected time frame and to a high standard great after sales service too. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent work, would highly recommend came as promised and easy to arrange a service on my boiler
Customer in County Durham Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed and refitted sink and radiator excellent service and quick response after kitchen got fitted.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Outside tap fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean job done.
Matt, County Durham Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and fire service.
W, County Durham Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Repair toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very happy.
Mark, County Durham Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Replace value in toilets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced valve's in 2 toilets and supply and fit a kitchen tap.
Colin, County Durham Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Boiler Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and very informative.
John, County Durham Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
First-class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber George Gallon is a first-class tradesman who I would recommend to anyone. He has serviced the Worcester boiler and measured for radiators in a quiet and efficient way and is in no way intrusive to the household.
Margaret, County Durham Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Always & good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job servicing boiler. Have used for a number of years.
Frank, County Durham Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Am delighted With job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a problem on and off for a number of years with our hot water going off and George from TFS Plumbing corrected the problem promptly & efficiently and has serviced our boiler for us. We are both very pleased with his work
Margaret, County Durham Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, first class job and very good standard. Highly recommended.
Stephen, County Durham Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & tidy worker. Will recommend.
Pamela, County Durham Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Brilliant job & extremely proficient not forgetting pleasant. Trader: Twenty Four Seven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TFS: Always a pleasure to have them work in my home and extremely helpful.
Wilhelmina, County Durham Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient.
James, County Durham Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Fantastic job done quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having my gas supply turned of by British Gas, I called Neill from TFS. He came out quickly, located the leak. Repaired pipe which had a nail in. Fantastic job done well. Professional and well priced.
Lesley, Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response - boiler sorted out straight away.
Peter, County Durham Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Polite and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George replaced our combi boiler and plumbed in washing machine to utility room and removed gas pipe. Nothing was too much for him, He was polite and clean
Jim, Durham Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Family friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and George mended our shower and resealed around bath and sorted electrical issue. George was very family friendly. Happy to recommend
Gail, Durham Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George fitted our new combi boiler and numerous plumbing to extensions, emergency call outs and new radiators installed. Can thoroughly recommend him, shows professionalism.
Martin, Durham Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015