We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Thanet Timber & Damp Limited

Profile thumb for which

5.0

29 Reviews

About

Thanet Timber and Damp Ltd is a family run business with 38 Years experience in the construction industry and remedial works, in trade, supervisory and managerial roles.

Experienced Timber & Damp Specialists
Comprehensive timber and damp surveys for homebuyers, banks and lenders are carried out by a certificated surveyor in remedial treatments (C.S.R.T).

Having your initial survey carried out by a qualified remedial works surveyor (C.S.R.T) will provide you with an accurate assessment of any remedial works required and associated breakdown of cost.

We undertake all remedial and building rectification works from woodworm treatment to structural repairs/alterations.

All damp proofing and timber treatments are fully guaranteed, insured and carried out by our qualified technicians.

An Established Reputation
As you can see from the links on the right including our Which? reviews, our reputation locally is well-established.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • More Services

    • dry rot treatment
    • wet rot treatment
    • rising damp
    • woodworm

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent ceiling replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lounge ceiling replaced after plaster from old lath & plaster ceiling collapsed. The friendly, punctual team from Thanet Timber and Damp removed the old plaster, fitted plasterboard, re-plastered and decorated. They were spot on in their diganosis and what to do. Fair quote gicen in advance. Everything done in a timely manner, would definitely use again.
Geoff, Kent Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Excellent team and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had an excellent experience from start to finish. We had a damp survey done followed by the work needed - all done to a very high standard by a very professional and friendly team who have been really helpful with very effective communication.
Amy, Kent Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy turned up on time and got to work quickly. He kept us up to date with the work. What he doing and why he was doing it. The work done was very good and we were given advice about future maintenance and use. We have booked him to come back for some more work!
Mark, Kent Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a prompt and professional assessment a discussion of the issues, details of work involved, timescale & costs were given both verbally and in writing. Some joists and plates were replaced, new flooring laid & spraying for woodworm carried out. Work started & finished on time and to budget. Friendly & helpful throughout. Rubbish removed & paperwork given as promised. All in all a good job done!
Teresa, Kent Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treatment for woodworm in loft and garage. Andrew was friendly, reliable and very professional. He answered all questions and dealt with my concerns. He gave a honest appraisal of what did and did not need doing. Very pleased, have already asked him for a quote on some other timber related issues. So very happy to recommend the company.
Nicholas, Kent Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karen & I would like to thank you for your quick and professional service aid. Should we need any more work in the future, will contact you without hesitation.
K, Kent Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Very good firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work they done , lovely work man , very friendly , and on time every day , every where cleaned up and tidy when finished , Mrs Nash
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very satisfied with damp investigation which was thorough and all the work completed to a high standard within the days allocated. I can recommend Thanet Timber and Damp without hesitation.
Kathy, Kent Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who worked on our building, did an excellent job. They were professional, tidy and a pleasure to have on site. I would highly recommend.
Michelle, canterbury Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased to have found Thanet Timber & Damp Ltd. All staff very helpful and professional. Have offered sound advice, undertaken work with care at agreed times. Explained everything happening as required. And covered by guarantee. Highly recommended!
Sarah, Kent Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They were competent in the work they carried out and ensured we fully understood what work they were carying out at each stage. Each member of the team was very courteous around the house and worked hard. We are very pleased with the completed work.
Kat, Kent Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done within time & they worked around us in a busy family home. Gave good advice on our plans. We will use this company again.
James, Kent Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this firm very highly. Very nice people, who turned up promptly and did an excellent job, which was well explained in advance.
Denise, Kent Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a persistent problem with internal damp and not really sure how to address it. The guys from Thanet Timber & Damp were extremely professional, thorough and very tidy - to the point there was no sign of any work apart from a new finish! Excellent!
Alan, Kent Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had damp in a kitchen wall, after a survey a full report was provided followed by the wall being treated. The workmanship was top quality and very professional. I would highly recommend this company.
John, Kent Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Focussed on explaining what would happen and how long the work would take. Extremely neat and tidy.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was friendly, reliable and very professional. He kept me informed of every process of the work. He helped me during a time when I needed a quick response to my problems. I would no hesitate in recommending Thanet Timber and Damp in the future and I would definitely use them again.
Anthea, Kent Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Honest advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good honest advice that's saved me £££!
Mark, Kent Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Honest review. Lovely man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very honest, lovely man and Friendly.
Shirley, Kent Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Helpful professional job. Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accurate professional survey. Quality work.
Graham, Kent Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & responsive. Survey & treatment done at convenient time.
Laura, Kent Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Prompt, professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with the job. The job was carried out carefully and cleanly and I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Judith, Kent Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional (as above) The right person i.e company to have in your home. Recommendation to anyone. My wife and I are very pleased with the work & service provided.
Derek, Kent Posted on 08/08/2015 , work completed 08/08/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Thanet for damp proofing work. Work completed on time and within budget. Happy with the work
Lauren, RamsGate Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Effective and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contractor - works done very tidly in the announced timeframe
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough and thoughtful consultation led to selected works being carried out. All timings fulfilled promptly & work completed perfectly.
Cathy, Kent Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A major work in basement flat which had considerable damp problems. Involved taking walls back to brick, ceilings and some floors. Not cheap but we are more than satisfied with results.
David, Kent Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
1st class job, reliable, trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always there to service my machine every year without fail. No problems. I have a freah air circulator in my loft and they replace the filters each yeat.
Clifford, Kent Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry to completion of the work, everything was dealt with in a very efficient manner. The team carrying out the work were very professional, punctual and tidy. Very pleased with the finished result.
Brian, Kent Posted on 17/09/2014 , work completed 17/09/2014