We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Boiler Installation Specialists Ltd

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb tbis logo flat square

5.0

40 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

New a new boiler?

Get your new A-rated boiler and start to save money. Instant quote in 3 simple steps including supply & installation of your new boiler and up to 10 year guarantee for total peace of mind.

Great boiler finance packages available to suit every budget with our 0% APR option, Buy Now Pay Later or our bank buster package - with or without a deposit you can now get your new boiler with a payment plan that suits your budget & lifestyle.

A warm welcome to The Boiler Installation Specialists Ltd. We are a family run central heating and boiler installation specialists firm covering South East of England, installing central heating systems and boiler installations up to 7 days a week.

Our team of engineers have worked solidly within the industry for over 30 year & we are proud to say that we are one of the most highly recommended installation firms in South East of England.

Call us today to get your free of charge quote on 0345-262 49 89

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil boiler installation

Customer reviews

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job at fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down and was defunct and I called a number of people. Chris called back soon after I spoke to Nina, and quoted over the phone, recommending a replacement boiler model. Their quote was half the price of the government-appointed energy saving specialists with their so-called cashback for the old boiler. They fitted me in a week earlier than their schedule allowed, by moving some appointments I think. On the day Chris came and fitted the boiler and was very tidy, efficient and courteous. He did a very neat job and recommended I have my pump moved too which Jordan came and did a little later for me. I still have a lot of air in the system but they warned me it could take a week or two to clear as my pipework is a bit of a mish-mash from previous plumbing by others. I couldn't recommend them highly enough - pleasant, friendly , careful, tidy, and a nice neat job all done earlier than I thought could be done and completed in less than a day. Top people and I will undoubtedly be using them for servicing and any future requirements. If you're in their area, use them - you won't be disappointed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2017
Really Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having to replace a defunct boiler is not a thing I considered would really feel value for money, the expense vs (a boiler)? Definitely more a pain than anything. However, not only did Chris and his team do a fabulous job but any box the consumer wants to tick from value to clearing up - they ticked in spades. To add to that woke up this morning to a feeling of being gently toasted, got under a hot shower and genuinely think this work was worth every penny. Regards Dot
2011-07-25 22:00:42.29720/01/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Dear Dot. Many thanks for your wonderful review on using The Boiler Installation Specialists Ltd to fit your new boiler. We look forward seeing you again next year for your annual service. Many thanks Nina and the team at TBIS Ltd
Removed back boiler unit - installed new combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been left so impressed with this firm from dealing with Nina in their office to having our new combination boiler installed and the commitment and reassurance my wife and I received throughout the whole process has been superb. I can not remember last time I dealt with a company who puts so much effort into customer service and delivering exceptional quality to their customers. The engineers arrived early in the morning and worked solidly through the day without fail. They made good where necessary and were very tidy and cleared up after installation was complete leaving us with no mess. They explained how all new controls works as we had the HIVE controls setup and installed too which they made so easy to use even tho we are in our 60's. I will for sure recommend to both family and friends and only use TBIS going forward for any work needed to be done. 5 stars!
MrJP196419/03/2016
Back boiler unit upgrade to wall hung boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended by a friend to get in touch with this firm after they had installed a boiler at his property.From initial contact through their website I received a response within the hour from their office and a appointment was booked for the same afternoon. Estimate was received the same evening and I was already very impressed with their customer service. Engineers arrived on time as agreed and removed our very old back boiler unit and where there was a hole left where the back boiler unit was removed the engineers plastered the wall to a smooth finish and then put a radiator in place of where the back boiler unit gas fire was. The flue was terminated through the roof as our airing cupboard was situated in the middle of the house and not on a outside wall. As we had a really old heating system we had to have all of our controls upgraded and now we have a A-rated high efficiency Worcester Bosch boiler which they gave a extended 7 year warranty on. I could not fail this firm and how non stop their 2 engineers were working throughout the day with minimal disruption and kept myself and my wife informed at all times of what they were doing and why. We also had a follow up call the following day from the office to ensure we knew how to work our new controls and heating systems. 10/10
EScott986511/02/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed on time and over the Christmas period too. They were professional and went out of their way. Kept us at ease showing good communication and reassurance once leaving the site.
Jordan, Essex19/12/2015
The trader replied (on 23/07/2015)
Thank you Jordan!
I would have no hesitation in recommending TBIS.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“I found TBIS team to be very friendly, courteous, informative, and very professional throughout job to completion - making sure they cleared and tidied up as they went. I am very happy with my new Combi boiler. I would have no hesitation in recommending TBIS to friends and family. Excellent service.”
TLCE112306/11/2015
Excellent !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“Excellent workmanship, very clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble including moving furniture. Also very accommodating with regards to extra requests i.E. Fitting additional pipe work and radiator. Chris and his guys were very polite, trustworthy and extremely hardworking. The job was started and completed on time and we would not hesitate to recommend this company. First Class Job.”
Jenkins06/11/2015
New installation of a Vaillant boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“When I first phoned and spoke to Nina who was very friendly, kept me informed and up to date throughout. Chris who installed my boiler was very professional, efficient, and friendly, who quoted a price when first surveyed the job and kept to the quote. Chris also fixed a leaking water pipe for me not connected to the job, for no extra charge. Excellent company I highly recommend.”
Sim992206/11/2015
boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
efficient, friendly and kept to estimated price.
redeemer23/10/2015
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient service, extremely helpful and great communication. Chris and his team couldn't have been more helpful and as a result we have a lovely warm house and know that the job was done thoroughly. We would hesitate to recommend him to others!
stuman11/10/2015