We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Boiler Replacement Company (Essex) Ltd

Profile thumb img 2350

4.9

130 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Apr 2019

About

At The Boiler Replacement Company, we understand that installing a new boiler in your home can be a costly and worrying experience. That's why we are committed to providing a service that not only guarantees a high level of workmanship and expertise, but also 100% customer satisfaction.
Extensively trained by VAILLANT & ATAG to an advanced standard and with more than 18 years of boiler installation experience, we are established as one of Essex and East London's most tried and trusted boiler replacement companies, and operate under strict safety regulations, including Gas Safe. By hiring The Boiler Replacement Company to carry out your boiler repair or replacement, you are guaranteeing exceptional quality, unrivalled customer service and our absolute dedication to providing you with the comfortable, warm environment you desire.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • central heating flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
130 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My very old boiler broke down on Saturday and water was leaking so was in a bit of a panic. I called Mat and he came out Saturday morning within an hour of calling which was amazing! My boiler was very old and replaced a few days later. It was quite difficult job and he did it within 2 days. Very efficient, friendly, well organised and professional - very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We aim to offer a quick service and still uphold our values of maintaining our 5 star customer service. Many Thanks
Really good job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came to review a leak behind our downstairs toilet which had been faulty for some time. He solved this problem and other issues in this room, new taps and radiator, together with new kitchen taps. He was very helpful with his advice and carried out the work professionally and thoroughly to our utmost satisfaction. We would recommend him strongly and have passed his name to friends who have been equally pleased with the work he has carried out. He is thoroughly reliable and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for the review. It is always nice to hear that we get recommendations to friends and aim to please all our customers. Many Thanks
Very please with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had a great attidtude. The engineer who came to change my boiler and 2 raditors knew his job, knew what to do and I have compliants wahtsoever, he was very clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the way they did the job.
Harold, Hornchurch Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tested boiler, pump and radiators. Very helpful and came back to check next day.
Ruth, West Sussex Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team installed a new atag combi boiler and controller re-routed and upgraded the gas pipe, hot and cold water pipes were also renewed.The old boiler, cylinder, tanks and old pipework were removed. All this work was carried out to an extremely high standard with Matt updating me regularly letting me know how things were proceeding, the house was always left spotless at the end of each day. The job was finished on time and budget Matt has phoned to check that the installation is working fine and to get in touch if I have any problems in the future I would very highly recommend Matt and his team to anyone wanting there boiler or central heating upgraded.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiators fitted for house renovations. Prompt service with very good communications. Quality installation.
Alan, Greater London Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Hi Alan Thank you for your kind words . We pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction and look forward to dealing with you again. Mat The Boiler Replacement Company
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came well recommended and was simple and straight forward to deal with, he replied promptly to all comms and clearly explained what work was to be carried out and the reason. The work was completed on time and to the quote, Matt even installed two extra radiators at extremly short notice. Matt and his co-worker worked full days, they were polite and professional. Dust sheets and carpet protectors were laid, there was minimal mess and all was cleaned up after. The ATAG Boiler is wonderful, instant hot water up and down stairs and heats the whole house in no time at all, it makes no noise unlike the old boiler. I am happy to recommend Matt and would be happy to use him again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We pride ourselves on making each and every installation as hassle free for our customers as we can. Keeping the communication at the forefront of every install always makes the job run smoother . Mat The Boiler Replacement Company
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team did an amazing job, even putting right all the problems left by British Gas! Would recommend this company to everyone. Peace of mind with a 10 year guarantee.
Vicki, Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Hi Vicki Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We pride ourselves on our long term relationships with our customers and only use manufacturers who are prepared to work closely with us . Enjoy your hassle free boiler for 10 years . Mat The Boiler Replacement Company
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two heating engineers arrived right on time. Protection to the work surfaces was laid down. The old boiler was removed and disposed of the same day. The new boiler was fitted and working in around 7 hours and many safety checks were carried out to ensure all was working correctly. Matt then took the time to explain the boilers controls and even came back the next day to make sure I was happy and to double check everything. This is a company that delivers quality workmanship and felt I could trust them 100%.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We pride ourselves on giving our customers a 100% hassle free installation. Our commitment to our customer service is something we feel each and every installation deserves . Mat The Boiler Replacement Company