We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Boiler Replacement Company (Essex) Ltd

Profile thumb facebook cover 02
4.9

145 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Apr 2019

About

About Us
At The Boiler Replacement Company, we understand that installing a new boiler in your home can be a costly and worrying experience. That's why we are committed to providing a service that guarantees a high level of quality and expertise and 100% customer satisfaction. Vaillant, Glowworm and Atag extensively train us to an advanced standard. With more than 18 years of boiler installation experience, established as one of Essex and East London's most tried and trusted boiler replacement companies, and operate under strict safety regulations, including Gas Safe. By hiring The Boiler Replacement Company to carry out your boiler replacement, you are guaranteeing exceptional quality, unrivalled customer service and our absolute dedication to providing you with the comfortable, warm environment you desire.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • central heating flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service. He was very prompt in contacting me, arranging a survey & the replacement. He listened to my needs & helped me to find a boiler that would do what I needed without paying for frills I wouldn’t use. On the day he arrived on time & worked hard for the whole day. I am very happy with the new boiler & the service I received.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Very pleased indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with my new boiler, fast efficient service. Would highly recommend
Christine, Essex Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class, completed the work in one day. His attitude was superb, easy to deal with and left everything clean
Keith, Essex Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Nice Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally asked this gentleman to service my boiler last year and he pointed out that my boiler was installed incorrectly. I had a Gas Safety inspection which found several things wrong with my installation. The original installation company fixed everything and I was delighted to have Matt do my service yesterday. He was very good, Covid aware and professional. I recommend him highly.
Jon in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Professional company delivering fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Matt about replacing radiators that were inefficient and he suggested flushing the old ones and adding a filter. I was very impressed by his professional attitude to the job. The rads are now so hot and I was impressed by just how much rubbish he extracted. I am looking forward to colder days and nights in the knowledge that I'll be warm and snug.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Efficient and accomodating . A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heatin system suddenly stopped working without warning. Mat was able to diagnose the primary problem which was the pump. Within a few days we agreed when the work would be done on a day and time to suit us . My wife and I have physical limitations and Mat was sensitive to our situation. Apart from replacing the pump , Mat and his colleague also serviced the boiler and the heating system. Everything was explained and demonstrated . I was really pleased and impressed by the efficiency, thoroughness and tidiness of their work which was completed within the day. No doubt I could get the work done a bit cheaper but to my mind Mat offers good quality and value and hope to give him more work .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Five star service from the boiler replacement company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of struggling with our old boiler we made the decision to have it replaced. We contacted a few companies to obtain quotes. Mat responded instantly and came over to see us the next day to carry out a survey of works and supplied us with a quote. The Boiler Replacement Company was by far the most competitive. Mat returned the next week and replaced the boiler and the optional extras that we had requested. The service that Mat provided was five star, he was very polite and professional and couldn’t have hoped for a better engineer to work in our family home. We are over the moon with our boiler upgrade, The boiler is high quality and the install is of a high standard. We look forward to meeting Mat again next year for the annual service. Can’t thank you enough Mat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Very professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professional standards that was shown from quoting explanation of options and the installation of new boiler. We would have no problems in recommending Matt and The boiler replacement company. A 5star plus and many thanks for installing in what are difficult times
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Excellent Service, very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was in need of replacing so we contacted Mat after thoroughly researching his company on line. Mat came to see us the next day and a thorough survey of our needs was carried out. We were given a choice of boilers, there was no pressure to choose a particular boiler or to make a decision straight away but once we made a choice a detailed estimate was sent the same day. The installation was carried out professionally and efficiently to a very high standard. We cannot recommend this company enough, Mat and Dan provide a first rate service.
Grays, Essex Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
So Impressed - thank you so much.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service. Matt confirmed we needed a new boiler and our chosen one was installed today with the minimum fuss and disruption. We were given 3 boilers to choose from all of which was suitable for our home. I would recommend this company to anyone in the Cranham and Upminster area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020