We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Carolina Blind Company Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

218 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Carolina Blinds is a family run business which has been trading since 1999, offering an extensive range of blinds from venetians and rollers through to pleated and velux blinds. We have particular expertise in conservatory roof blinds, awnings and shutters.
In addition, we also supply bespoke curtains and poles.
We offer a fully mobile service and visit your home or office at a time that suits you.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Plantation shutters
    • Roof blinds
  • Ceiling contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
218 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company a few times now, they are excellent, corteous and professional.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Efficient and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Paul. Came to fit our shutters and they look absolutely stunning. Would not hesitate to recommend his services and would definitely use his company again should we need to. Thank you Paul.
Liz in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Review & experience - Had blind installation today, recommended to others
Guarnieri, London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Conservatory roof blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Paul for the excellent job he did on fitting our conservatory roof blinds. Very competitive prices and professional service and wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Bedroom shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came today to fit our bedroom shutters, after having chosen from a good range, which are made to measure. He came with masks gloves and sanitiser. He kept his distance at all times. The shutters are lovely quality, and fit really well in our cottage with wonky windows. Paul provides a very professional service with great quality products. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Higly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt very efficent service, competitive pricing and great communication. Beautiful blinds. Excellent fitting service - Very satisfied customer
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Great customer service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had blackout blinds and shutters installed throughout our house. Very impressed with Paul and his assistant, great communication throughout the process and very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Paul after reading such positive reviews! He cane round just a few days later and measured up our entire new build house! Within about 10 days the first of our blinds were ready and Paul rung and make an appointment to fit them! The whole process from estimate to fitting was effortless and prompt and efficient! We had all blinds fitted before Christmas and have recommended Carolina Blinds to some of our new neighbours! Without hesitation we would recommend Paul and we feel happy that we have supported a local business!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Excellent service and craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up promptly, measured very accurately and had samples of all the supplies I required. Once the blind arrived, Paul and his colleague did an excellent and fast job installing the blinds etc. The results were excellent. So much so that I have ordered more blinds since. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced considering the quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 23/12/2019
Great blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted some slatted blinds in our dining room and a bedroom. They look very nice. He had fitted some blinds for us before, so we knew that he would do a good job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019