Endorsed by Which?

The Door & Window Centre Ltd

5.0

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At the Door and Window Centre, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and high-quality installations. Our business is built on recommendations alone, and as such we do not employ high pressure sales staff. 90% of business comes from referrals from satisfied customers.

We were established in 1989 and have remained a family run business since. We are proud to be a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA windows, doors and conservatories. Our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee for your peace of mind.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly staff, work completed was excellent and left tidy. Have used them for all the doors and windows in my house over the years. Would highly recommend!!
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received excellent service from the Door & Window Centre from the initial visit and quote through to fitting and completion. The windows and doors were ready in line with the scheduled delivery time. The team of fitters did a great job and were courteous, very helpful with advice and tidy. I am extremely pleased with the new look of my house. Therefore, I highly recommend the company to anyone considering window and/or door replacement.
John in Kent Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
Lovely company and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had all my windows replaced by this company and I cannot fault them. Approachable and clear from Start to finish. The workmen were clean, friendly and turned up when they said they would. Windows look fantastic. One happy customer! Thank you so much :)
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
They fitted a back door and an upstairs window. Very happy with the service and would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a back door and an upstairs window. Very happy with the service and would recommend. Very reasonable cost.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Highly recommended, great price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had five windows replaced by The Door and Window Centre and am completely satisfied with my whole experience with them. After going through the games played by the large well known companies during their home visits I decided to get in touch with this small local family business and I am so glad I did. They were so open and honest with no shady stupid quotes like the big companies. I received a good honest quote which I liked and was given an installation date that suited me within a reasonable timescale. I was able to go to their showroom and meet them in person and see their windows and doors and felt secure placing my money with these professional likeable people, knowing where to go if I had any problems. The work was done on time and the place looked thoroughly cleaned around the windows they replaced. I was so impressed with the work they did for me and how they handled everything. I have already recommended a couple of friends, who are looking at replacing windows and doors to go and get quotes from The Door and Window Centre as I want to make sure they get good people to do their jobs.
Shane in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Beautiful conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used the services of the Door and Window Centre before, they were the obvious choice for me to use for my conservatory. The company is friendly, professional, efficient and my conservatory was built within schedule and within budget. The guys carrying out the work were excellent and very eager to ensure that I was happy with progress at every stage of the works. They were also happy to explain the processes of construction to me. I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you need any works done, I recommend you check their website for the range of improvements they can do for you. I am absolutely delighted with my conservatory and the professional and friendly service of all the staff. Thanks to all the staff and the Door and Window Centre.
Barbara in Kent Posted on 02/04/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
Can't recommend Doors and Windows highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful, courteous, and reliable; quick reply to all communication with friendly, caring staff. No question was too small or insignificant; their design help was much appreciated and the product is superb. The fitters were efficient, experienced, friendly, and clean. I love my barn door particularly. I cannot recommend them highly enough
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace my existing conservatory with a newly designed one. And replace two house windows. I have used Door and Window Centre many times before and I'm always 100% satisfied with the job that they do. The new conservatory that they designed to our requests is fantastic, they also arranged the building and electrical works needed. The team were very clean and nothing was too much trouble 100% recommend Door and Window Centre.
Garry in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
New Windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five new windows French doors and a front door all fitted in a first-class manner. On-time, very professional fitters employed directly with the company not that common these days, could not be more happy with result and would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
The Door &Window Centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started and finished on time. Efficient, tidy pleasant workmen that went that extra mile. Very pleased with outcome. Would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021