Endorsed by Which?

The Door & Window Centre Ltd

5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At the Door and Window Centre, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and high-quality installations. Our business is built on recommendations alone, and as such we do not employ high pressure sales staff. 90% of business comes from referrals from satisfied customers.

We were established in 1989 and have remained a family run business since. We are proud to be a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA windows, doors and conservatories. Our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee for your peace of mind.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the quality of the roof and the fitting team we’re excellent. From the first day they were on time and extremely hard working very friendly and made a good job in clearing up at the end of every day. I would recommend this company to everyone considering any improvements to their home
Ken in Kent Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
New Composite Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to survey to final fitting Doors and Windows have been brilliant. Communication has always been swift and all questions answered. Mark and James did an excellent job of installing our new front door. They were professional and courteous. Installation was completed in a short time and all mess and old door taken away. Attention to detail was great and a lot of pride taken in their work. Very pleased and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and polite installation team, any problems sorted immediately. The same applies to the office team.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Great Work & speedily executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Class Company & Sub Contractors that carried out the work. Would highly recommend to anyone requiring double glazing installed or replaced.
Michael in West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Composite door fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 fitters were very professional and courteous explaining what they were going to do then taking their time in explaining the locking of the door after fitting so I was able to show them the first time how I could lock and unlock. Extremely tidy it was a pleasure to have them in my house I would definitely recommend them
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Impressive from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours was a fairly major project, replacing all 12 windows, French doors, a kitchen door, and the main front entrance door. From the start the advice, options, and information were clear and concise, (importantly, with not a hint of "hard sell"!). Everyone was friendly yet efficient and professional. Ideas were introduced to trim the budget, resulting in the final plan being very satisfactory at a reasonable price. I felt sufficiently comfortable not to bother obtaining alternative quotes. The installation, although understandably delayed because of the prevailing conditions, was completed to an extremely high standard. The fitters, Michael, James, and Rick did a brilliant job in difficult, very hot conditions. Their workmanship and attention to detail were first-class. We are delighted with both the quality of the product and the finished job which has exceeded our expectations. Very happy customers!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new front door fitted, great workmanship to very high standard Took old door away cleaned everything left no sign that they had been here (except the new door) would highly recommend this company, one again excellent service in difficult circumstances
David in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Amazing!
Turned up on time. Four men worked tirelessly, on one of the hottest days of the year. Work was complete in four hours, old doors removed, new doors installed. Cleaned up after themselves, very pleasant.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Brilliant communication, Great price, Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the Door & Window Centre Ltd. on a number of occasions over the past 20 years or more, on both our own home and on tenanted properties. Their communication with ourselves and our tenants is faultless, as are their products and installation. I always obtain two or three quotes and the Door & Window Centre Ltd. are always competitive. With the Door & Window Centre Ltd. you don't get some high-pressure salesman trying to offer you a bargain or getting a 'special price' agreed by his Manager if you sign-up now! You get straight forward good advice and pricing direct from them. I cannot praise them highly enough and have and will recommend them to friends and family alike.
Colin in Kent Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Brilliant Work - Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using The Door & Window Centre in Swanley for over 15 years. Always competitive on price, so helpful when planning new windows/doors etc. Install always very good, clean & tidy. Works guaranteed. Have recommended to family who are likewise pleased Cannot recommend this company highly enough
Ed in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021