Endorsed by Which?

The Door & Window Centre Ltd

5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At the Door and Window Centre, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and high-quality installations. Our business is built on recommendations alone, and as such we do not employ high pressure sales staff. 90% of business comes from referrals from satisfied customers.

We were established in 1989 and have remained a family run business since. We are proud to be a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA windows, doors and conservatories. Our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee for your peace of mind.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked a double glazing contractor who advertised that he installed conservatories. He said that as he was a sole trader it was now not in his remit. He recommended Doors and Windows in Swanley as they were geared up for conservatories, installed a good quality product with a good standard of work. We obtained quotations from two other companies. Doors and Windows provided the best price and as part of the quotation provided a cad drawing impression of the proposed installation. All of the tradesmen were very professional from ground work excavations, foundations, brickwork, base, plaster boarding, plastering, laying of screed, and of course the double glazed windows, doors and roof. Doors and Windows didn't start until they had received the windows and doors. As a result each part of the installation went like clockwork. The work was completed as originally scheduled and to the agreed price. Communications were good at all stages of the work. The above may seem a bit long winded but just saying they were great doesn't really tell you much. From our experience we definitely recommend Doors and Windows.
Barry in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Quality Trustworthy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were recommended to me through a friend of a friend and I couldn’t rate them enough! I was so impressed with the kindness, honesty and great advice they provided upon quote, product options, fittings and their communication was always prompt and polite. Anyone needing a service they provide definitely uses the door and window centre ltd based in Swanley as their service is impeccable.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Replacement Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new window installed to replace an original single glazed wooden. Excellent service, fast, efficient and professional from start to finish.
Franklin in Kent Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Door and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to this company through family. They were all extremely professional and courteous from the start, I could not fault them in any way compared to some other companies that I had previously contacted. Our new door looks amazing and I was really pleased I took their advise on what would best suit our family with the requirements that we wanted. I also replaced 2 windows for the bathroom and toilet with a satin finish, which look really stylish and modern. I would 100% recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a porch door and an inner door fitted and a couple of windows. Great local family run business. All the team from sales to the fitters were helpful and friendly and although we didn't have loads of work done I still felt a valued customer. Fantastic communication with the reassurance of using a local business with a high street shop. The fitters were very clean and tidy and didn't leave any mess. The products look great and we are really pleased with the finish. They also helped put us in touch with a builder who built the porch. I would recommend The Door & Window Centre and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new double glazed front door. Communication has been great and the fitting service brilliant. We will definitely use this company again, highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
New Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the Door and Window Company because they are a local firm and I had seen them working on the Estate over the years. The two men who erected my porch were hard working and very helpful and nothing was too much. They done an excellent job and I would highly recommend the Door and Window Company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 06/10/2020
New Office Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, good job, fair price. No mess and turned up on time. Happy to recommend. Chris Fox
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Extremly professional and friendly family run company with superb product and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Doors and Windows to supply and install several products for us over the years, they were our first choice when looking for replacement windows. We experienced a friendly and professional service from the initial contact for a quotation right through to installation, exactly as we expected. We had very little disruption and the fitters showed great consideration during the installation and once the work had been completed, they made sure everything was clean and tidy before leaving on both days they were on site. Everyone we had contact with understood our needs and requirements and were a pleasure to deal with. The attention to detail was first class. A great family run business.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Excellent product, service & completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Doors and Windows several times and highly recommend them. From design and ordering to fitting, all communication and work was first class and many thanks to the whole team.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020