Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Earlsdon Heating Company Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb earlsdon red small

4.4

7 Reviews

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.4
7 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.4
Value
4.3
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom installed. The staff at Earlsdon Heating were professional and offered good advice on the design of the new bathroom and what fixtures and fixing would be suitable. The installers were always on time and carried out the work quickly and proficiently. The standard of finish was excellent. The difference is unbelievable and I cannot thank enough all the people who carried out the difference aspects of the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2017
Poor service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In Nov 2016 I requested a service of gas fire and Boiler, and reported that the central heating system needed pressure topping up every 3 days. I supplied the technical book supplied with the fire and this was used to rearrange the coals. He reported he had trouble relighting it, and I expressed surprise. Afterwards the pilot only lit but the gas did not flow. I reported that the lever and linkages to the pilot and valve were left loose and reported all this. The engineer claimed to the receptionist that we had said we had problems previously, which was fabricated. He spoke to me and advised I needed a part costing £150 before they would come out again; I told him I wasn't happy with this. I arranged for another engineer to come and he arranged the coals correctly, solving the problem for £20. Earlsdon accepted a reduction of the other engineers fee from their charge. The gas fire is still working properly 3 months on, but the central heating is still losing pressure daily. There is no obvious leak from the radiators. I have now obtained further advice and have asked if the engineer checked that the safety solenoid valve was venting appropriately as this is a possible cause of this, and is not recorded as checked on the worksheet. Overall a very poor service. Website wont record zero for customer service. I will update with any progress.
Alanr075517/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2017)
Thank you for your recent review Mr Reed We were called to attend to a boiler service, gas fire service and with a repair note that you were having to top up your boiler quite often. On inspection there were no leaks found within your boiler or on any pipe work that was visible. The Engineer reported that service was carried out as per manufacturer’s instructions, with all readings within the correct parameters. It had been mentioned to the engineer that it sometimes takes a while for your fire to light, on inspection, he noted that the lever was very stiff to use, so in a gesture of good customer service , it was loosened to make it run easier. It was not left in a state that it deemed the lever unusable , it was left allowing the operation of the lever easier to use. It was noted on your paper work that the oxy pilot was starting to fail – this was apparent form when testing and the delay in time that it was taking to light the fire. You clearly state in your complaint that “you needed a part costing £150 before we would come out again “ the £150 was regarding a no obligation quote to supply and fit a new oxypilot, and this was given by Karen the Service and Break Down Manager. It was most definitely not a case that we wouldn’t come out again if this quote was not accepted like you insinuate. You were not happy with this quote – and called a different company to fix this issue, however we were not given an opportunity to re attend your property, and we have not been presented with any paper work to state what works this other company did for you. You say that it was to do with the placement of coals at a cost of £20.00, so as a good will gesture we reduced your bill by this amount. On your complaint you also say that the fire is still working 3 months later, the engineer diagnosed that your oxy pilot was beginning to fail, and although so far it hasn’t, he felt that it would in the near future and this is why a quote was raised. We appreciate your feed back, but feel that your complaint is a little unfair and inaccurate. We have fully co operated with you and continued to give you advice on your ongoing issues. The Earlsdon Heating Company
Quick response & repair at reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a zoned central heating system and I discovered a leak on the one of the manifolds, which resulted in frequently having to re-pressurise the boiler. I sourced the replacement parts on the internet. (They were only a few pounds and I was concerned any plumber would have to order them and this would result in another visit and extra cost.) After receiving the spare parts I contacted Earlsdon Heating Company and was impressed with the way my enquiry was handled. They had a slot available the next afternoon and was informed of the minimum callout charge and this would cover the first half hour of any repair. I was also told of the charges for any repair that took longer, based on extra half hours. The 2 guys arrived on time after phoning me and did the repair using my spare parts within a half hour, so I was charged just the minimum callout cost. Very pleased with the service I received and would recommend this company.
BrianofLeamington31/12/2016
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year Earlsdon Plumbing refurbished our bathroom and in January 2017 refurbished the downstairs WC, laid new floors to the whole of the ground floor and fitted new radiators. All work was carried out with great attention to detail, which makes all the difference! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for their friendly and efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
Excellent company for service & quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement boiler installed. Replaced our very old boiler to a new compact combi boiler. The Earlsdon Heating Company were great from start to finish. Lovely to deal with, personal experience, made me feel like I am now a customer for life and if I ever had a problem, not just with our boiler but anything regarding plumbing, they would be there to help. The engineers were lovely, helpful & very respectful of our home also.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/11/2016
Installation of new condensing boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new condensing boiler and pipe work, controls and associated electric wiring. The cold water storage tank in the roof required repositioning to facilitate the installation of a new flue pipe
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/10/2016
I needn't have worried
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to fit a new combi boiler in a different location to the old one and to renew all pipework in the central heating system. I cannot fault Earlsdon Heating. Although I made a few alterations after the original quote there were no extra charges. The team arrived on the date and at the time agreed and were punctual on all four days. At the end of each day they left the place tidy. They were always polite and consulted me at various times rather than just ploughing ahead a they thought fit. I thoroughly recommend The Earlsdon Heating Co.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2016