We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Earlsdon Heating Company Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb earlsdon red small

4.6

15 Reviews

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

4.6
15 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
High quality work, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and the team completely refurbished my bathroom and replaced my boiler. The work was done to a very high standard, with good communication and the whole house tidied each day after work was finished. The bathroom looks excellent and they advised on any decisions to be made and liaised with other tradespeople when required. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a bathroom or boiler replacing.
Customer in Warwickshire16/08/2019
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler change and system improvements. Listened to my requirements and advised professionally where necessary. Quotation sent very quickly which when accepted all work was carried out to a very friendly and very professional standard in one day.
Martin, West Midlands16/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis and the others who installed my boiler did an excellent job. Very good customer service. Thanks.
Customer in West Midlands15/07/2019
Tidy and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Worcester Boiler fitted. They arrived on time and were polite and helpful, took time to explain everything to us and set the timer. They cleaned up after themselves thoroughly.
Lily, West Midlands20/02/2019
Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Worcester Bosch boiler and radiators fitted, all the floors were covered with protective covering including the stairs. Everything was tidied and left clean each night. Very good job though not the cheapest quote we had we would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands29/01/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job efficiently carried out. Clean & tidy work undertaken with total regard to our wishes.
George, Warwickshire03/10/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not cheap, but very good service. Everything clearly explained before they left.
Judith, Warwickshire24/09/2018
Prompt and Professional installation of new boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean / Emma / Craig and Aaron all listened carefully to my requests. They were helpful and explained everything carefully and professionally. They were invariably polite and tidy in their work. All components used were of top quality. I am very confident my new boiler and radiators will work as expected for a very long time.
Maureen Greyson02/09/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom installed. The staff at Earlsdon Heating were professional and offered good advice on the design of the new bathroom and what fixtures and fixing would be suitable. The installers were always on time and carried out the work quickly and proficiently. The standard of finish was excellent. The difference is unbelievable and I cannot thank enough all the people who carried out the difference aspects of the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2017
Poor service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In Nov 2016 I requested a service of gas fire and Boiler, and reported that the central heating system needed pressure topping up every 3 days. I supplied the technical book supplied with the fire and this was used to rearrange the coals. He reported he had trouble relighting it, and I expressed surprise. Afterwards the pilot only lit but the gas did not flow. I reported that the lever and linkages to the pilot and valve were left loose and reported all this. The engineer claimed to the receptionist that we had said we had problems previously, which was fabricated. He spoke to me and advised I needed a part costing £150 before they would come out again; I told him I wasn't happy with this. I arranged for another engineer to come and he arranged the coals correctly, solving the problem for £20. Earlsdon accepted a reduction of the other engineers fee from their charge. The gas fire is still working properly 3 months on, but the central heating is still losing pressure daily. There is no obvious leak from the radiators. I have now obtained further advice and have asked if the engineer checked that the safety solenoid valve was venting appropriately as this is a possible cause of this, and is not recorded as checked on the worksheet. Overall a very poor service. Website wont record zero for customer service. I will update with any progress.
Alanr075517/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2017)
Thank you for your recent review Mr Reed We were called to attend to a boiler service, gas fire service and with a repair note that you were having to top up your boiler quite often. On inspection there were no leaks found within your boiler or on any pipe work that was visible. The Engineer reported that service was carried out as per manufacturer’s instructions, with all readings within the correct parameters. It had been mentioned to the engineer that it sometimes takes a while for your fire to light, on inspection, he noted that the lever was very stiff to use, so in a gesture of good customer service , it was loosened to make it run easier. It was not left in a state that it deemed the lever unusable , it was left allowing the operation of the lever easier to use. It was noted on your paper work that the oxy pilot was starting to fail – this was apparent form when testing and the delay in time that it was taking to light the fire. You clearly state in your complaint that “you needed a part costing £150 before we would come out again “ the £150 was regarding a no obligation quote to supply and fit a new oxypilot, and this was given by Karen the Service and Break Down Manager. It was most definitely not a case that we wouldn’t come out again if this quote was not accepted like you insinuate. You were not happy with this quote – and called a different company to fix this issue, however we were not given an opportunity to re attend your property, and we have not been presented with any paper work to state what works this other company did for you. You say that it was to do with the placement of coals at a cost of £20.00, so as a good will gesture we reduced your bill by this amount. On your complaint you also say that the fire is still working 3 months later, the engineer diagnosed that your oxy pilot was beginning to fail, and although so far it hasn’t, he felt that it would in the near future and this is why a quote was raised. We appreciate your feed back, but feel that your complaint is a little unfair and inaccurate. We have fully co operated with you and continued to give you advice on your ongoing issues. The Earlsdon Heating Company