We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The English Garden Company Limited

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.7

133 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are an award winning, family run garden and tree company. Established in 1974.

Expert and pro-active care for your gardens and trees using the latest practices and products.

Our staff are fully qualified and passionate about beautiful gardens, lawns and trees.

We are a ‘one stop’ shop for all our client’s garden and tree needs.

If you care about your garden and trees, please call 01707 645069 to book a free consultation.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Planting
    • Hedge trimming
    • Lawn treatment
    • Garden clearance
  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
    • Irrigation systems
    • Decking
    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • tree reports
    • garden design and build
    • pressure washing
    • logs

Customer reviews

4.7
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given a recommendation for this company by my neighbour. The service from the English Garden Company was outstanding. The contact from the people in the office was always friendly and efficient. The work carried out was completed in a very professional manner leaving the site clear and tidy. Time was available for discussion and advice on other matters relating to the garden and possible further work. It has been an absolute pleasure to be a new customer and to receive such excellent customer service. Highly recommended.
PW15/11/2019
Good work ethic and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication with the office and work carried out when promised with very efficient and friendly workers. Job was done with constant consultation with us to ensure it was what we wanted. The final result was very satisfactory and all mess cleared to leave a great looking garden. From the outset the tree surgeon gave you confidence in him and his knowledge, which was reassuring and removed any concerns we had about the job.
Customer in Hertfordshire21/08/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English garden company landscaped my back garden in the most satisfying and perfect setting. Neil and his team are very professional with a great communication set up with calls, emails, text and meeting which were so vital to get it to my own fabulous stunning and relaxing garden. The team goes out of their way to help.
Marie, Middlesex19/08/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - work was done very efficiently, quietly (well as far as that is possible) and tidied up - would not hesitate to use again and we already had them up for new job.
K, London19/08/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a visit to our garden, a comprehensive quote was provided and the team turned up on time and carried out the work to a very high standard, clearing everything up and clearing all rubbish from site. Would recommend.
Gareth, Hertfordshire05/08/2019
3rd time used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The re-turfing of the back lawn. Making a wild flower patch, was done to an impressive standard - it's the third time we've used Neil & his team & it won't be the last time!
B, London15/07/2019
Simply superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garden makeover & renovation carried out in a very friendly, efficient thoughtful and professional way. Amazing transformation in one day and delighted with the results.
John, Hertfordshire10/07/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with all aspects of the service received.
D, Hertfordshire08/04/2019
Prioritised jobs to sell us plants
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the English Garden company to maintain our garden. They didn't do jobs that they said they wold do (e.g. turn compost) and prioritised what they wanted to do rather than what we asked. The motive seems to be to sell plants. They planted a small hedge and charged us £1400 without warning us of the cost.
Customer in Greater London27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
We are sorry we did not inform you of the price of the Box hedging & topiary plants. We had offered suggestions to your wife twice and had given options to replant the originally poorly planted beds prior to sourcing the Box plants. We agreed to undertake the work under your existing maintenance agreement, it would be normal practice to quote the works first, as a separate project but this way it saved you any additional labour charges. Upon reflection we should of given a cost of the Box & topiary plants and for that omission we apologise. We are now looking at our procedures to ensure that any additional works like these that are carried out during the maintenance, that the client is always made aware of the plant costs. It is irrelevant, but the charge for the plants used were substantially cheaper than similar available online as we pointed out, plus we guarantee for a period of 12 months under our maintenance. Our brief when we took on your garden in October was to renovate the gardens, substantial work which with the exception of one remaining bed, we had achieved, I had several discussions about our progress with your wife. Turning the compost bins was not a priority and we would of been actioned once we had the gardens up to standard. As a goodwill gesture have arranged a 25% credit off your March invoice and again apologise for not informing your wife on the cost of your Box plants.
Many years of helpful use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for many years. They are professional and efficient - both in arranging the work and carrying it out. The work is always done by the same person who knows our garden and trees very well. I have complete confidence in them.
Jane, London09/02/2019
Good manner - did what they could
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out tree works on a TPO council pine tree at rear of and off our property. The tree has not been looked after by the council. Budget given, schedule met, only council who caused delays. It was an ugly tree which over hang our garden and blocked out the sun. Great company - they build rapport and make sure you are satisfied.
Shelley, Hertfordshire10/01/2019
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English Garden team re-built part of a fence that had fallen down and treated an area of the garden that had been infested with fungi. Friendly and alert, made sure to exchange some panels which were the wrong size, kept us informed of what they were doing.
Aileen, London09/01/2019
Tree Works and Gardening
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team are always efficient, pleasant and professional. Their knowledge and expertise make a big difference to our garden. Work is carried out to a high standard and with a minimum of fuss.
Customer in Greater London10/12/2018
Great service & results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company in the summer to make our front garden look like a garden again & they have just worked the same magic on our back garden. Professional & efficient.
Customer in Greater London10/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the results of Neil's (and his team) work. He was very professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire07/12/2018
Outstanding tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jo and his team arrived on time. They were extremely professional, friendly, courteous and polite. Jo wanted to ensure that they did the work exactly how I wanted it and they did, they went above and beyond what I'd asked. They all worked so fast and efficiently and didn't cause any damage to any other part of my garden or leave any debris in my neighbours gardens. They left my garden tidy and the trees look great! My neighbours commented and said how nice all my trees looked!
Customer in Leicestershire28/11/2018
Helpful professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree work done with skill, care and efficiency, by most helpful professionals. The results exceeded expectations.
Frances, Hertfordshire05/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with the booking arrangement for the tree felling job in my garden. On meeting the tree surgeon, his approach was polite, friendly and he worked professionally throughout the work. The estimate was exactly what was paid for. I received advice from the tree surgeon related to future use of the garden area where the felled tree was removed from. I was very pleased with both the work and the friendly approach of the staff I dealt with.
Lesley, Hertfordshire03/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat, clean job - one time, and they explained all they had done and hoped it was satisfactory - which it was in all ways.
Pamela, Hertfordshire01/08/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently and in spite of the very high temperatures (33C). The finished work was as I expected and I was very pleased with the result.
Carl, Hertfordshire25/07/2018
Good results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work - will be using them again.
Beth, London09/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed hedge out at bottom of garden, took at least 4ft off height and pruned the rest. Used shredder and everything was cleaned up afterwards. Great job.
Sue, Hertfordshire30/06/2018
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always - fabulous! Garden is a pure joy once you've been.
N, Hertfordshire25/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A weedy & over grown garden was needed & pruned & now looks like a garden again.
Olive, Hertfordshire13/06/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two man job to trim two high hedges. One man arrived early, and other man an hour later (probably between jobs), overall job was to a high standard. A couple of things to improve. More detailed clearance of hedge trimmings - lots remained within existing garden plants. Ask before sitting close to our conservatory smoking a cigarette.
A, Hertfordshire08/06/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing results every time.
C, Hertfordshire14/05/2018
Fab work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are fab! Work is always brilliant and makes my garden a joy. Highly recommended.
Natascha, Hertfordshire26/04/2018
Top class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose this company to tidy my garden every winter because they do an outstanding job. Always hardworking, knowledgeable, and courteous, and they go the extra mile. I would highly recommend them.
VG Wilson15/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidied up as they went along and put everything they'd moved back once they'd finished. Very polite and safety conscious most impressed with the speed in which the tree was felled.
Lesley, Hertfordshire06/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidied up as they went along and put everything they'd moved back once they'd finished. Very polite and safety conscious most impressed with the speed in which the tree was felled.
Lesley, Hertfordshire06/04/2018
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute professional company. Worked very hard for 8 hours, finished the work on time and garden never looked so good. Highly recommend, hassle-free, courteous, left property in immaculate state.
Danielle, London26/03/2018
Professional & Pleasing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual makeover of small trees & large shrubs. Very professional from booking work dates to attendance. Very pleasing result. EGC led by tree expert Joe have been working for us for more than 10 years now.
Peter, London24/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree works completed on time - reliable company, cleared site satisfactory, good workers & punctual. Can recommend.
Michelle, London19/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved the cutting back of a lime tree. They provided an excellent service with great courtesy. I would recommend this company.
A, Hertfordshire19/02/2018
Excellent job - informative professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knowledgeable, communicative, polite and friendly. We highly recommend these guys!
Ruth, Hertfordshire31/01/2018
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed 5 trees removed. Team of 2 turned up on time. Very courteous and very efficiently removed trees with minimal fuss and very tidy. Would certainly recommend.
Rob, Hertfordshire11/01/2018
Ultra Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a wonderful job done on my lawn, can't believe it can look so good. Not the cheapest quote but the best quality lawn and workmanship.
Cathy, London18/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All individuals that are related to our work for this company are very polite and nice to deal with including the guys.
M, London13/11/2017
Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the work carried out on our trees by the team. They were professional and courteous and the office administration very good.
Maureen, Hertfordshire11/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English Garden Company landscaped our garden and I am extremely happy with the results. Understood what I wanted, carried out the work in a timely fashion, were very tidy and paid agreed quote. Would strongly recommend.
Christina, Hertfordshire06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived on time and carried out the work very efficiently. They were polite and thoughtful to our needs and requests: cleaning up was also done well, and on the whole a very good days work.
D, Hertfordshire03/11/2017
Clean neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend their firm to anyone, it was a clean neat job, well cleared up. On time and exactly what I required.
B, Hertfordshire23/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly and tidied up as they went along. They have done a really good job and I will certainly use them again.
Gil, Hertfordshire20/09/2017
Expert and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company several times & always found them to be professional, courteous and efficient. You can have confidence in their expertise and knowledge.
Christine, London09/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, on time and good communication.
Neil, Hertfordshire14/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent trim to my extensive wisteria, by Joe. Joe did a great job and left the garden neat and tidy.
M, Hertfordshire31/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using them but they were great. Professional from the start. Quick to reply to questions and ultimately get the job completed quickly.
Oswald, London30/06/2017
Fencing - professional, will recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
English Garden did a great job putting up a new fence. Sounds an easy job, but not so. Lots of heavy lifting but also spot on measurement to get it looking just right. Impressed by this job we asked them back to give the whole garden a good spring spruce up - which has paid off handsomely giving our plants space to grow into.
Richard, London05/04/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely superb service. Exceeded our expectations & would recommend to anyone.
N, Hertfordshire06/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional - well done - trees & fruit trees look more healthy. We will continue our plans to deal with trees using the English Garden Tree Company Ltd. Recommend them without reserve.
Michelle, London26/01/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In addition to undertaking re-design work in our garden the company also replaced an elevated veranda at the back of our house. In all instances the company was a pleasure to deal with. Initial estimates were gone through in detail and options explained; all the staff who undertook the work were professional and helpful (in the case of the two who rebuilt the veranda, they were such good company we were sorry to see them go!). We would definitely use the company again.
Which? consumer 18/01/2017
Terrible service, total disorganization
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This gardening company has a big issue with communication. They came to cut the grass on many occasions when we specifically asked them not to and then invoiced us for them. Despite agreeing to waive the fee, they then kept chasing us for payment. I have a severe allergy to grass so we included a clause in the contract providing that they should give us 24 hours notice before coming. They failed to follow this provision also. We asked them to liaise with my husband. Instead since the beginning they call me and all invoices have been in my name. We had to ask them repeatedly to change this. Given the price and the terrible level of service, I would not recommend this gardening company.
Anak Kuching21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/02/2017)
Dear Anuk, I am sorry we have fell short in providing you with the high service you were expecting. I admit we messed up on this occasion and have expressed our apologies on several occasions to you for calling without informing you, despite you requesting a call every 4 weeks, I understand you needed reminding of when we were due, which we did not do on two occasions. When you approached us again after the initial cancellation to take up our services again, there was a miscommunication between myself and the foreman. Eager to get a firm date for the first call back after our first error which I gave to you before we had officially agreed to start, the foreman had mistook my question as an instruction, and hence we are unfortunately where we are today. I apologised and credited all calls made where we didn’t notify you, but where you state we were chasing money that was not due is not true, and we have since agreed this and received payment for which I thank you. Due to a large intake of clients last year, we are now looking at employing another member of staff to increase efficiency within the admin team to ensure we provide the service our clients would expect from a professional company. Thank you for your comments and I wish you luck with the garden in the future.
Good advice and excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josef was very professional, polite, and hardworking. Offered good advice when asked and was very knowledgeable. He really cared about the trees in my garden, and was very careful not to carry out any unnecessary pruning and to look after the garden.
Anne, Hertfordshire20/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most courteous, efficient & tidy.
Steven, London13/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done to a very high standard. Would certainly recommend to others.
Nadia, Hertfordshire02/12/2016
Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work - pruning shrubs, removing a shrub, tidying flower beds quickly and efficiently. Cleaned all debris and mess and left garden tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/11/2016
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial estimate, the operator (who was without his assistant due to illness) was punctual, knowledgeable and stayed on the job without a break until it was finished 6 hours later! He went the 'second mile' in clearing up after so much tree cutting & the garden looked perfect when he finished. Having had this gentleman & his company for a number of years, I have no hesitation in recommending them. (In fact, I have already recommended them to my neighbours).
R, London16/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Each time the firm has reduced & shaped my garden trees (approx. 3-4 yearly), they have done an excellent job & been very pleasant to deal with.
Joy, London11/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient as always.
Margaret, London11/11/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed repairs to a balcony and struggled to find someone to do them. The English Garden Company put together an excellent team who were a pleasure to work with. The work is of a high quality and looks very good.
Valerie, Hertfordshire10/11/2016
Thorough & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff told me what they were going to do, answered queries and checked that I was happy with their work. They were well informed and gave advice.
Alan, Middlesex01/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem getting quote by email but once that was solved one etc. service was very good.. The tree was removed quickly and the garden was left very clean and tidy.
Margaret, Hertfordshire21/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend. A high standard of work, efficiently carried out.
Lynn, London13/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company, punctual and excellent job completion.
M, Hertfordshire10/08/2016
Professional and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have cut our long garden hedge and trimmed trees for us for a number of years. They have always done a good job and worked hard.
Robin, Hertfordshire10/08/2016
Beyond Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would truly recommend this company to friends and family. From day one from quote and job completion employees are friendly. respect full and are very hard working. Kept informed of all work too that he carried out and completed.
R, Hertfordshire27/07/2016
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job that The English Garden/Tree Company have completed for me - all large jobs such as tree surgery. I find them always going the extra mile to help - plus they really know their stuff.
Sharon, London01/06/2016
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was executed simply and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/05/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, first class service for cutting back the garden hedges and fixing my water feature. Nothing is too much trouble and I'd highly recommend this company.
Madeline, Hertfordshire28/04/2016
Worked very hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very hard and tirelessly all day 8-5pm. Very impressed with the way they transformed my tired overgrown garden into something respectable and pleasing to the eye.
Nicola, Hertfordshire18/04/2016
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked The English Garden Company to rework and tidy up our overgrown front garden. The end result exceeded expectation, the guys were really informative and gave me great advise on how to maintain the plot. Would highly recommend.
2011-08-12 18:05:47.1913/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several years and I have no hesitation in recommending their services. This team always provide a prompt and professional job.
R, Hertfordshire27/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the work. We had beautiful, healthy jasmines plated around our patio doors and also some standard bay trees adjacent to our steps. Both look fantastic and always nice to hear compliments from visitors.
Paul, Essex25/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service
Shirlony, Hertfordshire16/02/2016
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a few times over the last few years. They have always been extremely professional, done an excellent job, been super tidy and non intensive and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
K, London15/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out repair of garden fence damaged by high winds. Done with care and thoroughly to my wife's satisfaction - she is the gardener. We were delighted with their work.
B, Hertfordshire08/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For over ten years I have, on a biannual period, The English Garden Co Ltd come to my home to prune and cut back trees and bushes in my garden. They are excellent in carrying out the work and I have every confidence in them, and would recommend them.
D, Hertfordshire27/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to request for quote. Fitted in with my availability for dates to carry out work. Turned up on time. Cleaned up extremely well. Very pleased.
David, Hertfordshire13/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A/A and courteous.
M, Hertfordshire16/12/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English Garden Company put up new fencing in our back garden. They removed all old fencing and put in new posts. The fencing is very well secured and has come through recent storms completely unscathed. Very, very happy with the new fencing and very friendly, courteous staff who carried out the work.
Linda, Essex05/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd year I have used the above company for tree work. The two gardeners worked incredibly hard and carried out everything I asked for. They were charming and left my garden completely clear of any leaves, branches etc. I will certainly use them again and have recommended them to my daughter.
M, Hertfordshire02/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, informative professional advice and service. We received a courteous, punctual and tidy service.
Sheila, Hertfordshire21/11/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional. Turned up on time, were considerate of my neighbours and excellent job.
S, Hertfordshire14/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work. Although quite expensive, the service is brilliant. After removing several trees, the clear up was so good there wasn't a twig left behind.
Alice, Middlesex07/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely efficient, professional speedy & friendly team of workmen.
Peter, Hertfordshire31/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick value for money, efficient, did exactly what was agreed and left the garden clear of leaves after pollarding a large willow. Fantastic work. Josef & his colleague were cautious & mindful of neighbours.
J, Hertfordshire31/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, will definitely use again.
Fabio, Hertfordshire28/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, a very good experience. Staff always friendly and professional. A very good job.
Linda, London16/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the results of pollarding my trees, tidying up afterwards. A good job, well done.
Carmel, London09/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to my initial enquiry, visited to see what was required, followed by quotation and agreed time and day for work - a days work. They did the work as I wanted, and checked with me as they did the work, and at the end. They left the site clean and tidy. Would I use them again! Yes.
Joan, Middlesex24/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Helpful office staff, arranging date and time. Kept informed on the day when team would arrive. Hedges and overgrown ivy sorted out, arisings collected up and taken away. Care was taken not to damage existing plants, I am very pleased with the result, and will call them in again.
Susan, Hertfordshire17/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English Garden Company came to return my front and back gardens. They did an absolutely fantastic job. The team are professional, thorough, friendly and were not beaten on price ( I obtained 3 quotes from other companies). Overall a faultless job and I could not be happier with the result.
Melanie, Hertfordshire17/08/2015
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick & efficient & very tidy.
Fran, Hertfordshire15/08/2015
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had the services of the English Garden Company Ltd. On both occasions they have proved to be very professional. The tenants & neighbours also commented how polite & courteous the team are and also left the site clean & tidy. Highly recommended.
Barry, Hertfordshire10/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and efficient. Pleasant and courteous team who carried out work.
Lawrence, Middlesex01/08/2015
New satisfied customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the E.G. Co Ltd came back to replant, reposition the garden trellis, I am very satisfied that they have addressed the problems. Thankyou.
Claire, London01/08/2015
What a treat!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great gardeners - helpful, knowledgeable and very skilled, great job!
Natascha, Hertfordshire26/06/2015
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for help with my grandparents' overgrown and wild garden. The team were fantastic! Professional, clean and beautiful job. I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you need garden/tree work, look no further!
Natasha, Hertfordshire20/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disappointed. Trellis erected too low. Unsatisfactory plants - looked like it had been completed in 30 mins. I felt it was a very poor effort.
Claire, London20/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on date - did all the work required very well and even returned later in week to complete as I was unable to sign off on 15th, as I had to got out before gardeners had finished. I am very happy with result and will definitely use them again.
Gail, London15/06/2015
Outstanding, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As Always, couldn't be more delighted with the impeccable service.
Catherine, London13/06/2015
Good Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Friendly, helpful service. Able to fit in work at short notice too! Thank you.
Marzia, London08/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
Iain, Hertfordshire03/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and reliable.
Roger, London31/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Way above average skill and customer care.
Douglas, Hertfordshire15/05/2015
Reliable and highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third time that I have used the English Garden Company to do a makeover of my garden and each time I have been most impressed by the quality, reliability and professionalism of their work. Would always recommend. Thank you.
Baljit, Hertfordshire11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to carry out work to my garden at home. It needed a complete overhaul as it had become a bit ragged and bland. Dave and his team arrived on time and carried out all agreed work to an extremely high standard. I was very impressed with their professionalism throughout the whole process, and our garden now looks absolutely fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone who wants a fabulous garden!
Alan, Middlesex04/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, efficient and job done very professionally for removal of tree stump. Highly recommend.
Rebecca, London02/05/2015
Garden service of excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
English Garden Company have been caring for our garden for many years. They give a friendly, totally reliable, courteous and professional service and our garden looks really lovely. They are a great company.
Priscilla, Hertfordshire22/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault this company. They were prompt, efficient and of an excellent standard. Nothing was too much trouble.
D, Hertfordshire22/04/2015
Good job - no mess, no bother
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I phoned to book an appointment the girl in the office was very helpful and I got the app quickly. The gardener came on time and I got the quote via email. I had used this company before and was very pleased. The quote was fair, they gave me 2 options with the work. They turned up when they said, did a good job, no mess or bother.
Leslie, Hertfordshire16/04/2015
Smart and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knowledgeable gardeners worked very hard and did exactly what they agreed they would do on the quote. The quote was detailed and clear. I recommend them to everyone who comments on my garden.
Amanda, Hertfordshire13/04/2015
Always brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really love this company, so helpful & nice to deal with. Used them numerous times on both of my houses. Not necessarily the cheapest but they do a good solid job & are always hardworking. This job was a small stump grinding. But they completely cleared & tidied our back garden b4.
Vicky, London09/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed the company for eleven years and visitors seeing my garden never fail to express pleasure. The staff are very helpful and I would strongly recommend the company's services.
B, Hertfordshire07/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact, through visit to estimate for the work of major and small bush pruning, carrying out the work on time, with friendly and careful attention, leaving the garden completely tidy and the large tree transformed, the smaller shrubs re-shaped. Everything I have looked for over several decades in a gardening company.
Faith, London02/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company provided a prompt and professional service and the personnel employed in the work were competent, friendly and helpful. I have used the company on several occasions over the years and would not hesitate to recommend its service and work force.
Anita, Hertfordshire02/03/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English Garden team have maintained my fairly large garden to a high standard. I can highly recommend them.
Ava, London27/02/2015
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garden was the talking point of our road (East Walk) & Dave & his team were absolutely first class & we were proud of them & our garden.
Estelle, Middlesex27/02/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EGC have maintained our garden for many years & have always kept it to a high standard. They are efficient, punctual, courteous & obliging.
Linda, Hertfordshire27/02/2015
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been on a weekly contract for one year now very happy with service & quality friendly & efficient.
Andrew, Hertfordshire27/02/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending. Very professional attitude always willing.
Beky, Hertfordshire27/02/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good & efficient (***) & good natured.
Hugh, Hertfordshire27/02/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an excellent experience. Have my tree pruned by The English Garden Co. Cleaned up well after works and good communication skills. Very friendly foreman
Warren, Hertfordshire26/02/2015
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival - not very noisy - we were particularly pleased with how the ivy was removed from the trees and everything was left clean and tidy. We put 3 for value as we find it is rather expensive especially with VAT.
Linda, Hertfordshire23/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found the team to be helpful and cooperative.
Gillian, London20/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable excellent service, highly recommended.
Dorothy, Hertfordshire11/02/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work carried out by the above company. Treefellers were very friendly but professional in their approach. Clean & tidy & explained what & what they were going to do, left my tree cut into sections as agreed.
Trisha, Hertfordshire07/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job to prune back an old oak tree on a busy road. All certificates etc. were obtained by company. The work was carried out efficiently & drive cleaned thoroughly afterwards.
Fiona, London17/01/2015
Brilliant job have used before
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Very polite cleaned up well afterwards.
Christine, Hertfordshire10/01/2015
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found the English Garden Co. to be extremely efficient, reliable & friendly. They provide an excellent service.
Julia, London10/01/2015
Has worked for me for 15 years always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & good work.
Linda, London01/01/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of work done by two very pleasant and co-operative individuals. This was my second appointment because the first in 2013 was so good. They are not cheap but you get what you pay for
Margaret, London01/11/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English Garden Company carried out fence works at my property. The service was professional throughout and I would not hesitate to recommend them or use their services again.
Aynsley, Hertfordshire08/03/2014