We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Garage Door Centre

Profile thumb the garage door centre logo
4.8

148 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Garage Door Centre is an independent family run business established in 1990. We are based in Cardiff and we cover all areas of South East Wales and beyond.
We highly recommend a visit to our superb showroom where you can view our extensive range of Garage Doors and Front Doors in full working order in either manual or remote control operation.
We specialize in the supply, installation and repair of all types of Garage Doors and Remote Controls. We also supply and install a superb range of German engineered Front Doors.
We offer a complete personalised service from a full on site, no obligation, free survey to a complete installation by our own fully trained fitters and a comprehensive after sales service.
If it's just a repair you want then call our office where our staff will be able to advise you on any parts and costs involved. The same goes for spares, we carry a vast range of parts and even if we don't stock a particular item we can get it sent overnight.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
148 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Personal service, professionally undertaken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair introduced himself, shook my hand talked me through the work. Both Alistair and Partner were polite, knowledgeable and friendly. The gentlemen who came to provide the quote the same, helpful and knowledgeable.
Trudy, Gwent Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good quality product, reasonable price. Have already recommended them to a neighbour.
Carol, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Professional and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed garage door on time. Clean, professional and helpful. Happy to demonstrate and answer any questions.
Jennie, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new garage door was fitted, the work was carried out on the day and time agreed and was completed within the expected timeframe. We would recommend them to anyone who requires a new garage door. Although we had to chase them for a fitting date.
Leighton, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company I dealt with have been excellent in every way, from the initial visit to the fitting of my garage door. I would recommend The Garage Door Centre very highly and, if possible, award them a gold star.
Marian L, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Efficient service.
David, Gwent Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to advise and provide an electric garage door for our carport. A representative called and was very helpful and an order was placed. The door arrived within the stated timescale and a convenient fitting date was arranged. The door was fitted by Terry and Mark and they were excellent. Delighted with the whole experience.
R Powell Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, was recommended by a few people in my street that had electric garage doors fitted. Quick to come out and quote and door arrived within the timescales they told me. Terry and mark did an amazing job, they were so polite and cleared up any mess, very happy with the door and the service I received, thank you! Would highly recommend.
Lou L Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the many things I liked about the above company was before replacing two motors that drive our garage doors, were eventually replaced. They tried on 2 occasions to fix our existing motors and the 2 guys Terry and Mark couldn't of been more helpful. Truly great company!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was excellent and professional.
Eric, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018