We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Garage Door Centre

Profile thumb the garage door centre logo

4.8

141 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Garage Door Centre is an independent family run business established in 1990. We are based in Cardiff and we cover all areas of South East Wales and beyond.
We highly recommend a visit to our superb showroom where you can view our extensive range of Garage Doors and Front Doors in full working order in either manual or remote control operation.
We specialize in the supply, installation and repair of all types of Garage Doors and Remote Controls. We also supply and install a superb range of German engineered Front Doors.
We offer a complete personalised service from a full on site, no obligation, free survey to a complete installation by our own fully trained fitters and a comprehensive after sales service.
If it's just a repair you want then call our office where our staff will be able to advise you on any parts and costs involved. The same goes for spares, we carry a vast range of parts and even if we don't stock a particular item we can get it sent overnight.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

Customer reviews

4.8
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, very good job done in fitting garage door. Surrounds finished to a high standard.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The Garage Door Centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen sent to fit my doors, Kyle and Terry did a first rate job and when finished left the place very clean and tidy. Very satisfactorily.
Cyril, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Mac turned up on time, very pleasant, helpful and very professional doing their job. Would recommend them to anyone excellent.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Fast and Efficent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LUKE and MAC were early and did not mind waiting as we were not yet home. they then got on with fitting the new garage door in a lovely gray colour, which was complete in under an hour. They were very polite and efficient and tided everything up when they were finished and explained the working of the new door to me as well as removing the old bashed door. We were happy with the quote we were given as it was competitive especially when including fitting and removal of the old door. We could not do the original appointment time but they very kindly moved some around to suit us. very happy would recommend this company
sunnysmart Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Kyle and Ali were very professional and showed great customer care whilst installing my new garage door.
Shaun, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and first rate job by two fitters Luke and Mac, minimum of fuss, cleaned up and put my classic car in its 'home'. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Richard, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Prompt & very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Kyle & Ali. Good care to detail.
Martin, Gwent Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke & Mac arrived on time & carried out an efficient installation. Both very polite, neat & no mess left at departure from job. Personable two men, who showed respect, knowledge of their product with a very pleasant manner. Many thanks to them & please let them have feedback from this review.
Margaret Yvonne, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - Luke & Mac carried out removal of garage up and over door and fitted a Garador electric sectional door. Ensured colour was correct, cleaned up and removed all old material. Thoroughly explained operation and future maintenance.
Michael, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Great job. Good standard of finish. Clean and tidy. Very satisfied.
F.C., South Glamorgan Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017