We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Garage Door Centre

Profile thumb the garage door centre logo

4.8

147 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Garage Door Centre is an independent family run business established in 1990. We are based in Cardiff and we cover all areas of South East Wales and beyond.
We highly recommend a visit to our superb showroom where you can view our extensive range of Garage Doors and Front Doors in full working order in either manual or remote control operation.
We specialize in the supply, installation and repair of all types of Garage Doors and Remote Controls. We also supply and install a superb range of German engineered Front Doors.
We offer a complete personalised service from a full on site, no obligation, free survey to a complete installation by our own fully trained fitters and a comprehensive after sales service.
If it's just a repair you want then call our office where our staff will be able to advise you on any parts and costs involved. The same goes for spares, we carry a vast range of parts and even if we don't stock a particular item we can get it sent overnight.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
147 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Kyle and Alex of the Garage Door Centre highly recommend them.
Michael, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters Kyle and Ali arrived at the time promised, and again installed the Garage Door within the one hour promised. They appear to have done an excellent job.
Richard, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
New garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage door fitted. Arrived on time. Very polite fitters Luke and Mac, took away old door and wood frame. Swept up and left everything very neat. Explained use of the door. Overall very impressed.
Sheila, Gwent Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent Company, Product and Engineers – Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t normally write reviews but I have been impressed with my new electric garage door from the Garage Door Centre that I have written this review. I wanted to visit the Garage Door Centre to see the garage doors for myself rather than looking at them in a brochure or worse having a pressured salesman spending three hours in my house explain the fine points of a garage door. At the Garage Door Centre I was greeted by a polite salesman who guided me through the various options available to me with no pressure to buy. Having decided to buy a garage door I was give a reasonable price for the complete installation, no vat or any other hidden costs. Luke and Mac arrived at the allotted time to install the garage door. They were very polite, cheerful and took only a couple of hours to complete the installation, cleaning up and removing the old garage door after them. The then explained the operation of the door and the maintenance required to keep the garage door in tiptop condition. The new garage door has impressed me, along with my neighbours, with the quality of the door, from finish, materials and the engineers that I have no hesitation in recommending the Garage Door Centre for your next garage door.
P620225 Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had an automatic garage door fitted by the Garage Door Centre, Whittle Road Cardiff. I have no hesitation in recommending them for their fast efficient service. Thank you Terry & Mark who came out to fit the door. They did a first class job, and no mess was left behind.
Linda, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Fast and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received fast and efficient service throughout. On the day, the fitters were very quick and did a superb job. They even took away the old doors and cleaned up where they had been working. All in all, the price seemed very reasonable as well. Highly recommended.
Chris Gore Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, very good job done in fitting garage door. Surrounds finished to a high standard.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The Garage Door Centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen sent to fit my doors, Kyle and Terry did a first rate job and when finished left the place very clean and tidy. Very satisfactorily.
Cyril, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Mac turned up on time, very pleasant, helpful and very professional doing their job. Would recommend them to anyone excellent.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Fast and Efficent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LUKE and MAC were early and did not mind waiting as we were not yet home. they then got on with fitting the new garage door in a lovely gray colour, which was complete in under an hour. They were very polite and efficient and tided everything up when they were finished and explained the working of the new door to me as well as removing the old bashed door. We were happy with the quote we were given as it was competitive especially when including fitting and removal of the old door. We could not do the original appointment time but they very kindly moved some around to suit us. very happy would recommend this company
sunnysmart Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018