We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Garage Door Centre

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb the garage door centre logo

4.8

141 Reviews

About

The Garage Door Centre is an independent family run business established in 1990. We are based in Cardiff and we cover all areas of South East Wales and beyond.
We highly recommend a visit to our superb showroom where you can view our extensive range of Garage Doors and Front Doors in full working order in either manual or remote control operation.
We specialize in the supply, installation and repair of all types of Garage Doors and Remote Controls. We also supply and install a superb range of German engineered Front Doors.
We offer a complete personalised service from a full on site, no obligation, free survey to a complete installation by our own fully trained fitters and a comprehensive after sales service.
If it's just a repair you want then call our office where our staff will be able to advise you on any parts and costs involved. The same goes for spares, we carry a vast range of parts and even if we don't stock a particular item we can get it sent overnight.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

Customer reviews

4.8
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fitters - great... office comms - needs improvement!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The comms with the customer and the fitters needs improvement! I had to chase to confirm an installation date and the slot moved from AM to PM and back to AM again with me and the fitters being none the wiser! Other than that, the fitters did a good job... installation was painless and door looks great. Thank you.
Customer in Cardiff11/09/2019
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the installation of my new garage door. The fitters were on time and got the job done without any problems.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan14/05/2019
Well managed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Order completed. On time, good quality, good communication throughout. Reasonable price, safe working practice.
Alun, Gwent27/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good at what they do. Cleared all mess away, left things clean and tidy. Very polite and explained all the workings.
Peter, South Glamorgan26/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From survey by Luke to completion by Terry and Marc, we found the service very professional, prompt and clean. They removed old garage door and took it away and left us with a nice new electric door in perfect working order. We would recommend them to everyone.
Gareth, Gwent13/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The complete process was excellent. My fitters Terry and Jamie work terrific and very professional.
Phil, Powys03/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried on date agreed within my budget. Workmen very neat.
Howard S, Mid Glamorgan18/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a small delay in having the door manufactured a date and time was arranged for the install. The installers arrived on time and were extremely friendly, courteous and professional. The door fits lkke a glove and looks amazing. Superb service and highly recommended
Customer in Caerphilly15/02/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new door. Turned up on time and both were very polite and helpful.
Hilda, South Glamorgan07/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my experience with this company. Kyle and Maci fitted the garage door efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. Very friendly and polite. Very pleased with completed job.
Eileen, Mid Glamorgan23/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. On time. Cleaned up. Pleasant guys. Marc and Terry.
Lynne, South Glamorgan09/01/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Kyle and Mark arrived on time and worked very well to complete the job very efficiently and cleaned all debris away to our satisfaction.
John, Gwent08/01/2019
A most professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything happened when the company said that it would. The doors are excellent and were skilfully installed with great workmanship.
Rosalyn, Gwent07/01/2019
Personal service, professionally undertaken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair introduced himself, shook my hand talked me through the work. Both Alistair and Partner were polite, knowledgeable and friendly. The gentlemen who came to provide the quote the same, helpful and knowledgeable.
Trudy, Gwent14/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good quality product, reasonable price. Have already recommended them to a neighbour.
Carol, Mid Glamorgan10/12/2018
Professional and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed garage door on time. Clean, professional and helpful. Happy to demonstrate and answer any questions.
Jennie, South Glamorgan30/11/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new garage door was fitted, the work was carried out on the day and time agreed and was completed within the expected timeframe. We would recommend them to anyone who requires a new garage door. Although we had to chase them for a fitting date.
Leighton, Mid Glamorgan23/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company I dealt with have been excellent in every way, from the initial visit to the fitting of my garage door. I would recommend The Garage Door Centre very highly and, if possible, award them a gold star.
Marian L, Mid Glamorgan20/11/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Efficient service.
David, Gwent12/11/2018
Excellent Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to advise and provide an electric garage door for our carport. A representative called and was very helpful and an order was placed. The door arrived within the stated timescale and a convenient fitting date was arranged. The door was fitted by Terry and Mark and they were excellent. Delighted with the whole experience.
R Powell22/06/2018
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, was recommended by a few people in my street that had electric garage doors fitted. Quick to come out and quote and door arrived within the timescales they told me. Terry and mark did an amazing job, they were so polite and cleared up any mess, very happy with the door and the service I received, thank you! Would highly recommend.
Lou L06/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the many things I liked about the above company was before replacing two motors that drive our garage doors, were eventually replaced. They tried on 2 occasions to fix our existing motors and the 2 guys Terry and Mark couldn't of been more helpful. Truly great company!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was excellent and professional.
Eric, Mid Glamorgan25/05/2018
Efficient, polite, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to come to measure up garage door, good information on what was available on different types of doors. Fitters were polite and clean, very pleased with my roller door fitted.
Gillian, Gwent22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Kyle and Alex of the Garage Door Centre highly recommend them.
Michael, South Glamorgan17/05/2018
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters Kyle and Ali arrived at the time promised, and again installed the Garage Door within the one hour promised. They appear to have done an excellent job.
Richard, Mid Glamorgan04/05/2018
New garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage door fitted. Arrived on time. Very polite fitters Luke and Mac, took away old door and wood frame. Swept up and left everything very neat. Explained use of the door. Overall very impressed.
Sheila, Gwent04/05/2018
Excellent Company, Product and Engineers – Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t normally write reviews but I have been impressed with my new electric garage door from the Garage Door Centre that I have written this review. I wanted to visit the Garage Door Centre to see the garage doors for myself rather than looking at them in a brochure or worse having a pressured salesman spending three hours in my house explain the fine points of a garage door. At the Garage Door Centre I was greeted by a polite salesman who guided me through the various options available to me with no pressure to buy. Having decided to buy a garage door I was give a reasonable price for the complete installation, no vat or any other hidden costs. Luke and Mac arrived at the allotted time to install the garage door. They were very polite, cheerful and took only a couple of hours to complete the installation, cleaning up and removing the old garage door after them. The then explained the operation of the door and the maintenance required to keep the garage door in tiptop condition. The new garage door has impressed me, along with my neighbours, with the quality of the door, from finish, materials and the engineers that I have no hesitation in recommending the Garage Door Centre for your next garage door.
P62022503/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had an automatic garage door fitted by the Garage Door Centre, Whittle Road Cardiff. I have no hesitation in recommending them for their fast efficient service. Thank you Terry & Mark who came out to fit the door. They did a first class job, and no mess was left behind.
Linda, South Glamorgan01/05/2018
Fast and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received fast and efficient service throughout. On the day, the fitters were very quick and did a superb job. They even took away the old doors and cleaned up where they had been working. All in all, the price seemed very reasonable as well. Highly recommended.
Chris Gore27/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, very good job done in fitting garage door. Surrounds finished to a high standard.
David, South Glamorgan27/04/2018
The Garage Door Centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen sent to fit my doors, Kyle and Terry did a first rate job and when finished left the place very clean and tidy. Very satisfactorily.
Cyril, South Glamorgan25/04/2018
Helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Mac turned up on time, very pleasant, helpful and very professional doing their job. Would recommend them to anyone excellent.
Peter, South Glamorgan25/04/2018
Fast and Efficent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LUKE and MAC were early and did not mind waiting as we were not yet home. they then got on with fitting the new garage door in a lovely gray colour, which was complete in under an hour. They were very polite and efficient and tided everything up when they were finished and explained the working of the new door to me as well as removing the old bashed door. We were happy with the quote we were given as it was competitive especially when including fitting and removal of the old door. We could not do the original appointment time but they very kindly moved some around to suit us. very happy would recommend this company
sunnysmart24/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Kyle and Ali were very professional and showed great customer care whilst installing my new garage door.
Shaun, South Glamorgan18/04/2018
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and first rate job by two fitters Luke and Mac, minimum of fuss, cleaned up and put my classic car in its 'home'. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Richard, South Glamorgan17/04/2018
Prompt & very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Kyle & Ali. Good care to detail.
Martin, Gwent17/04/2018
Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke & Mac arrived on time & carried out an efficient installation. Both very polite, neat & no mess left at departure from job. Personable two men, who showed respect, knowledge of their product with a very pleasant manner. Many thanks to them & please let them have feedback from this review.
Margaret Yvonne, South Glamorgan13/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - Luke & Mac carried out removal of garage up and over door and fitted a Garador electric sectional door. Ensured colour was correct, cleaned up and removed all old material. Thoroughly explained operation and future maintenance.
Michael, Mid Glamorgan10/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Great job. Good standard of finish. Clean and tidy. Very satisfied.
F.C., South Glamorgan22/12/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle and Terry were friendly, professional and very helpful. More to the point they did a great job.
Edward, Gwent22/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and Luke were polite, well mannered men who did an excellent job.
Emma, Gwent18/12/2017
Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Kyle and Terry at Garage Door Centre, Cardiff. Door fitted and demonstrated with minimal fuss. Highly recommend this company. Rob in the showroom also very helpful.
Tim, Gwent12/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work this company has done for us. Very good and friendly staff who just got on and did a good job.
Peter, South Glamorgan05/12/2017
Polite & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new garage door by the Garage Door Centre (Cardiff) by Mark & Alistair. Efficient job with minimal disruption. Full information on operation/maintenance. Polite & friendly. Definitely recommend.
Mark, South Glamorgan04/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle and Terry were very clean and tidy. Most happy with quality of work.
Malcolm, South Glamorgan28/11/2017
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the work Kyle and Terry did, would recommend this company.
Anthony, Mid Glamorgan15/11/2017
Excellent service from staff to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent from the initial visit to the fitting of the door. Luke and Hal were very polite and efficient.
Chris, South Glamorgan13/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, extremely polite lads who only took about an hour. Fantastic door, showed me how it worked, took the old door away. Absolutely flawless in all aspects of the job, highly recommend.
Allan, Gwent13/11/2017
Prompt and Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have a new motor. Job quickly arranged, no problems and efficiently completed.
Margaret Ballard, South Glamorgan09/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job of fitting 2 garage doors. The finishing was very good. Aand cleaned up and removed. An all round professional job.
Martyn, South Glamorgan06/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from survey to installation. Prompt and efficient installation of two electric garage doors. Luke and Mac showed great skills in the whole installation process and nothing was too much trouble for them. After cleaning up and packing away the debris, they gave a very detailed demonstration of how the doors operated using both remote electric and manual options. Highly recommended.
Richard05/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters Luke and Mac did a really great job fitting a new garage door. Really pleased with their service, attitude and quality of their work.
Steve, Gwent03/11/2017
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the installation of a large double door to replace our two single doors. This required removing a central pier and installing a new RSJ before fitting the new door. The men arrived on time, worked well and removed all the rubbish. Kyle and Terry made a very good job of installing the new door and providing a very good finish.
Janet Hylda02/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, polite and clear instructions.
G E, Gwent02/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient and professional service. Impeccable manners, and would gladly employ their services again if required.
Marina, South Glamorgan01/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were both pleased with an excellent job Mark and Alastair did on our garage door. They were clean and tidy workers, we would both recommend your firm.
Gwyneth, Mid Glamorgan01/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two guys, Terry and Luke, arrived on time, and the door was replaced in a speedy, professional manner. The old door was removed and taken away. Very pleased.
Gordon, Gwent31/10/2017
Fitting garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters who fitted the garage door were excellent and did a great job. Very pleased with the quality of the door, shame it took so long to be made and delivered from Germany.
Peter, South Glamorgan27/10/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new remote controlled door fitted by Terry and Alistair. They were quick and efficient and the standard of work was brilliant. I would recommend The Garage Door Centre without hesitation.
Chris, South Glamorgan26/10/2017
Very satisfied all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose this supplier mainly because of Which endorsement - No regrets.
J, Mid Glamorgan23/10/2017
Prompt & professional very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, very professional the old door was taken away. No mess after the job was completed. Everything considered I would most certainly use you again.
George, Gwent23/10/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle and Terry were courteous, helpful and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any future clients.
Brenda, South Glamorgan18/10/2017
Prompt and a good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the way the two gentlemen carried out the job of fitting my new garage door and I would certainly recommend this firm. Thank you.
J.E., South Glamorgan18/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, good job, very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our double door replaced with new garador sectional door and electric opener. The fitters Kyle and Mackie were professional and cleared up all mess and removed old door and frame. Very pleased with the quality of door and fitting, would use this firm again.
Christopher, Mid Glamorgan17/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters (Luke and Mac) arrived on time. Worked efficiently to get both garage doors fitted. Excellent finish on doors. Left after tidying up and took all rubbish away.
Lynne, South Glamorgan16/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would. Provided a friendly and efficient installation. Cleaned up after themselves and took away old door and mechanism. Impressed with both Kyle & Terrys performance of their job.
Deborah, South Glamorgan13/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were highly efficient, attentive to detail and have maintained excellent communication with me, the client. I cannot praise them too highly for their level of expertise and professionalism.
Robert, South Glamorgan12/10/2017
Garage door (electric)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent, polite, efficient, really good quality. Very impressed!
Laurence, South Glamorgan11/10/2017
Pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 Nice young men, pleasant without being over-friendly. They got on with the job and explained the mechanism and locking method in an easy to understand way.
David, Gwent10/10/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two man team installers, Luke and Mac, carried out the installation of the garage door in a very professional manner, efficient and very thorough in every aspect. They also cleaned up the site and removed all rubbish and left the site clean and tidy.
David, South Glamorgan09/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the quality and workmanship of our garage door. Prompt service from start to finish. Luke & Mac both very pleasant and took great attention to detail. Highly recommend this company.
Linda, South Glamorgan06/10/2017
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed the removal of existing and installation of new door in an efficient manner. Both of them were friendly, also they took the old door away.
Stephen, Mid Glamorgan05/10/2017
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Alistair were thoroughly professional, personable and helpful. I would recommend them at anytime.
Roderick, South Glamorgan05/10/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived at agreed date and time. They were friendly, courteous, and efficient. Thank you Kyle and Terry. Very happy with whole experience of dealing with The Garage Door Centre.
Lynda, Mid Glamorgan03/10/2017
Prompt and good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys (Terry & Royston) were completely professional in their approach to the job from the off & were more than amiable throughout. The final job was 1st rate & carried out with competence. My only disappointment was that I was charged (although with a discount) for an extra job.
Glyn, Mid Glamorgan29/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and worked diligently. The installation was of a high standard. The installers were polite and of a happy disposition. Overall a very high standard.
Geraldine W, Mid Glamorgan29/09/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On first impressions the garage door looks smart and is well constructed. From start to finish, the service was fast and efficient. The personnel we encounter (Jeremy, Kyle and Terry) were very respectful, pleasant and did their job well. So far, no complaints only praise.
William, Mid Glamorgan26/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with their approach and standard of work. No hesitation in recommending them to any potentional customers.
Kelvin, South Glamorgan25/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the installation of roller shutter door by Kyle and Terry.
Iain, South Glamorgan25/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle and Terry completed the work and provided excellent service. They were polite and worked to a very high standard. When they had to make some changes to existing fittings inside the garage to make the new door fit they checked with me before and after doing the work. They also ensured I fully understood how to operate the new garage door before leaving. I would definitely recommend.
a.city.dweller17/09/2017
Efficient Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were polite and professional and arrived on time. Garage Door locks amazing and works effectively. Would recommend. Only down side was the 5 week wait when we were told it would be 2 weeks - wasn't a problem but better if they had given worse case scenario for delivery.
Deborah, South Glamorgan15/09/2017
Great Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Workmanship. The lads were polite, cleaned up the rubbish. Great job guys.
Tegryn, Mid Glamorgan14/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an excellent job carried out by people who went out of their way to make sure the job was perfect.
Brian, Gwent13/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very straight forward, efficient and professional company and service. The whole process went well. The fitters, Kyle and Ali, arrived on time on the specified day and the whole job was complete in two and a half hours.
Michael, South Glamorgan13/09/2017
Good overall service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good overall experience, all contact with company positive - phone, showroom, surveyor. Fitting team Luke and Mac very friendly. Did a good job and left site very tidy. Would readily recommend.
Mark, Gwent12/09/2017
Prompt and professional and brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered a garage door with this company in Cardiff, this company is first class supplying a first class product. Their fitter Mark was so caring and you could not fault this workmanship. I am a very satisfied customer and would certainly have this company again.
Roger, Powys12/09/2017
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Alistair carried out the job in a very professional manner.
Keith, Mid Glamorgan07/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job by a professional company.
Billy, Mid Glamorgan05/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, Luke and Mac were very pleasant. The garage could have been left a bit cleaner but the work Luke undertook was great.
Jayne, Mid Glamorgan05/09/2017
Nice Guys, Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. Garage door looks great.
Chris, South Glamorgan23/08/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first telephone call to the surveyor and then fitting I found the staff from the Garage Door Centre to be professional with very good customer service and delivering and fitting a very good quality product. The fitters, Kyle and Terry, took extra care to make sure that the door was fitted accurately.
Neville, Mid Glamorgan16/08/2017
Outstanding A.1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very professional workmen. Kyle and Terry were a pleasure to have working at our property. Polite, clean and very tidy. Definitely well recommended.
Chris, Gwent15/08/2017
Well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My previous electric roller shutter door failed to stop when opening, it came out of the runners and flew into my garage. The 10yrs warranty for which I paid extra £100 was invalid due to that company going into liquidation. The new door is outstanding and the materials used are of a very high quality.
Wyndham, South Glamorgan01/08/2017
Fantastic Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle & Terry were on time and did a fantastic job. Then were polite and caused no fuss or bother in fitting our new garage door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/07/2017
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work-great guys also highly recommended.
Paul, South Glamorgan31/07/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by Luke & McCorly. Very well installed with good furnishings.
Kenneth, Mid Glamorgan31/07/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, courteous workmen (Terry and Austin), who did a good job. Small issue with one of the door locks which was dealt with promptly. Excellent service from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/07/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & professional service. Extremely happy with our new garage door and how prompt they were throughout. Would recommend to anyone.
Joe, South Glamorgan04/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service, front sales to fitters. We could not have asked for anything better. Probably your most satisfied customers.
Brian, Gwent27/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage door fitters installed our door quickly and efficiently.
Douglas, Mid Glamorgan27/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alasdair and Marc were very polite and knew their job. They answered all our questions and explained how everything worked. The company has a very high class showroom that you can try all the doors.
Elizabeth, Vale of Glamorgan22/06/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two installers Kyle and Terry were helpful, efficient and explained the operating procedures.
Andrew, Gwent16/06/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out with perfection and the two lads that did the job Kyle & Mark we couldn't fault.
Donald, Mid Glamorgan13/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Kyle and Macalles work was quick and both were very helpful.
John, Gwent09/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Brian, South Glamorgan08/06/2017
Top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy ordering process and prompt supply and fit. Clean fitting on the day with polite staff.
Jon, Mid Glamorgan06/06/2017
Good and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional service in showroom, site survey and installation. Issues that arose on the day of installation were dealt with well.
John, South Glamorgan12/05/2017
Brilliant prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark & Terry were very prompt and did a great job.
Michael, Gwent25/04/2017
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely prompt service, arrived and finished early. Very knowledgeable and professional from sales office to fitting. Would highly recommend!
Michael, South Glamorgan20/04/2017
Great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old garage door failed. The Garage Door Centre came the same day, tried to fix the problem but both control unit and motor at fault. Went to the showroom and received excellent advice from Robert who arranged for a surveyor to visit. Options decided and the order placed. Kyle and Terry arrived on time to install the new door. The job was completed professionally, cleanly and clear instructions were given. What more can one ask for. If only every company was as good in all aspects there would never be a problem in having any job done from start to finish. My conclusion in two words - "BRILLIANT SERVICE".
John, Penarth13/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the product and the fitters were very efficient and, on completion, explained everything to us in detail. Would recommend Kyle and Terry as they take a pride in their work.
Elaine, South Glamorgan06/04/2017
Pro-active effective response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A cable snapped on my up and over door at Friday lunchtime - door was jammed open and hanging skew-whiff from one side. Identified Garage Door Centre from Which trusted traders, I was initially given an appointment on the next Monday morning for a quoted call-out cost of £65 plus VAT and parts. When I called back 20 mins later to ask how I could reposition the door so that it appeared closed over the weekend, they looked at the day's schedule and said they could get someone to me mid-afternoon. The garage door was duly fixed by 3.00 at a cost of £102 for twenty minutes' work with new cables on each side - but that is the swings and roundabouts of a call-out charge policy. I was delighted that it was fixed promptly on a Friday afternoon.
2011-07-08 11:05:59.10324/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle & Terry arrived to complete a very speedy & professional job installing a new garage door. Can't fault the communication & service given by the whole team on site & in the office.
Alison J, Gwent16/03/2017
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were very fast & work was extremely efficient and tidy.
Alan, South Glamorgan14/03/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. No complaints. Arrived on time, very pleasant workers. Would recommend. Very reliable.
Mary, Mid Glamorgan09/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful showroom, clear advice on choice. Clean, quick, on time installation. Real test will, of course, be how well the door performs over its expected lifetime.
A, Powys08/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage door fitting.
Paul, Gwent07/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the professionalism by all involved at The Garage Door Centre. Very pleased with the quality installation.
Jonathan, Mid Glamorgan01/03/2017
Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company who care about doing what they say, fitters were professional and courteous. The fitters were Kyle and Terry. I would recommend The Garage Door Centre.
Robert, Mid Glamorgan24/02/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very professional standard. From survey to completion, only took a couple of weeks and the end result is first class. I would recommend this firm to anyone.
Anthony, South Glamorgan17/02/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Explained the work required and made immediate start. Once work completed, cleaned and swept area. Explained workings and how to look after garage door. Really professional job. Very pleased. Would highly recommend.
David, South Glamorgan09/02/2017
Top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first time we walked into their showroom in Cardiff, we have been impressed with all aspects of the company. Staff at the showroom were knowledgeable and pleasant and didn't push us to make a decision. An appointment to measure up was made and kept, when all our questions were answered fully. Eventually when the door was fitted Kyle and Terry were prompt and efficient and the new door was completed in about two hours. We were very pleased with the whole experience and the door looks fantastic! Thank you.
Bob 07/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend The Garage Door Centre enough. The engineers that came to the house were easy to communicate with and efficiently helpful. On completion the work area was left clean and tidy.
Thomas, South Glamorgan07/02/2017
Friendly staff and good tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showroom staff gave sound technical advice. Demonstrated all our options without any pressure to purchase. Survey, prompt, friendly, answered all our questions. Left us confidence that our requirements were understood. Installation, prompt, courteous, very clean and tidy. An excellent job. Kyle and Terry left us happy customers.
Ronald, South Glamorgan02/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters Kyle + Terry were professional, friendly and did a great job. They kept me informed of what they were doing throughout. The company were helpful and we would recommend them.
Chris, Gwent20/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, kept well informed of progress and installation date. Excellent fitting and no problems to date. Very pleased and would recommend The Garage Door Centre.
Karen, South Glamorgan20/01/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new garage door. The garage door centre came out to measure up & made us a bespoke door. Kyle & Jerry were very professional and did an excellent, clean and tidy job; the new door works perfectly. Recommended.
Richard, Mid Glamorgan17/01/2017
Top job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from first heading to the professional showroom, to survey, through to fitting.
James, South Glamorgan11/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new electrically controlled garage door supplied and fitted by The Garage Door Centre. The service and quality of the job is excellent.
Anthony, Mid Glamorgan20/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, with superb final result. Delighted.
Kathryn, South Glamorgan12/12/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the standard of work carried out by the two boys. Would use this trader again, well done.
Gerald, South Glamorgan24/11/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed from job estimate to completion. The fitters, Kyle and Macauly arrived on time, were very polite and professional in what they did. Left the site cleaner than their arrival. Very impressed.
Anthony, South Glamorgan22/11/2016
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had high expectations when planning for our replacement garage doors, but we were even more pleased when the job was actually completed. Kyle and Terry were the technicians responsible for fitting the doors. Their work was quick, efficient and professional, but continually mindful of what we the customer expected from the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to any prospective customer.
Jeremy, Gwent29/09/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both of the installers were dressed in their company uniforms. Both very polite and professional. Did not leave any mess and explained everything about the product.
Philip, South Glamorgan28/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt delivery. Quick service. Polite and helpful.
Moyra, South Glamorgan26/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used the Garage Door Centre several times over the years and I don't even bother getting quotes from anywhere else. I'm very happy with the service Kevin provides and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company. They've just replaced 2 garage doors and they look great.
Happy Customer09/09/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new garage door installed and I was very happy with the work. It was very good and all completed on time and to budget.
Anonymous, Torfaen19/08/2016
Thrilled!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin replaced my garage door for me and I was thrilled with the work. From start to finish it was great work. They gave great advice and it really was great value for money.
Jan, South Glamorgan05/08/2016