We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Garden Saint Ltd

Profile thumb 20180726 113149

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Garden Saint Ltd is a professional, reliable Landscape Gardening service, we offer all aspects of Landscaping, ranging from Hard Landscaping such as Patios and paving, walling, rockeries and all hard material construction.
We also offer the softer side of Landscaping with expert horticulture knowledge.
Services we offer to extremley high standard:

-Paving, Patio and driveways (all material)
-Fencing (all aspects of)
-Timber and composite material work (decking/structures etc)
-Turf laying and after care
-Artificial grass
-Great planting knowledge and after care
-Garden Maintenance (professional machinery)
-Ponds and water features
-Rockeries

With incredible attention to detail and guarantee satisfaction, fully insured and uniformed polite staff

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Garden design
    • Planting
    • Garden features
    • Garden maintenance
  • More Services

    • landscape construction
    • hard landscaping

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job, very friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new patio built and an old one replaced, and are so pleased with the quality of the job that Matt and his team have done. He was great at keeping us up to date with what he had planned and when he was going to do it, and when the weather didn't allow, he let me know early in the morning. The attention to detail was excellent, there were two drains that needed to be recessed and hidden, and he even built a flower bed for me to stop my dog from escaping! The guys were friendly and accommodating, even when they had to deal with a problematic neighbour! I would happily recommend The Garden Saint.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Major garden revamp which looks very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this firm partly because of the reviews on here and partly from comparing photos of their finished work with those on other websites, and I was not disappointed. I had Matt and his men in to completely revamp our back garden, replacing disintegrating paving slabs, a poor-quality lawn and a dirty gravel area with new paving, lawn, composite decking, trellises, vegetable patch, fencing and a made to measure wooden gate. I also had a gravel area at the front replaced and a low fence built there. Matt clearly knew what he was doing, and made some useful suggestions, including one about drainage that I had not thought of. The work was completed to a high standard and included a few useful touches like gravelling over narrow spaces and corners. Matt and his two helpers were friendly and efficient, and he was personally involved most of the time - I had a bad experience in the past where the guy giving the quote knew what he was doing but left the work to a couple of unsupervised trainees. Everything was cleared away and tidied up at the end, and the cost was fair for the work done.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
High quality, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used The Garden Saint Ltd to completely renovate our garden, including laying a new patio, garden path, pergola and fence. Right from the outset, Matt was responsive and clearly wanting to deliver our vision. Unfortunately, the work was delayed due to the lockdown. However, the garden has just been finished and we couldn't be more pleased. I had high expectations of the outcome based on the way Matt had interacted with us before it started - but, the final result surpassed our expectations. Matt and his team were meticulous with all aspects of the job - making sure everything was executed perfectly. We really can't find a fault. They were especially organised, clean and tidy. Highly professional. My only negative comment is that the weather has been rubbish since the work finished and we've not yet been able to relax in our lovely outdoor space.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
The Envy of my Neighbours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fabulous bunch of guys. Matt and the team are polite and professional. Great at understanding our needs and fantastic at giving ideas we hadn’t thought of. Excellent work ethic and fabulous quality materials. Matt and his team created a patio for us that is now the envy of our friends and family. We can’t wait to start enjoying the lazy days in the sunshine. We would highly recommend The Garden Saint and will have them back later in the year for our next garden project.
Abbe in South Gloucestershire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Patio work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came to our home at a time convenient for us to quote for the work required. He was very responsive and at our initial meeting we felt confident that we could trust Matt to carry out the work required. I work within the house building industry so had some of my own ideas which Matt was very accommodating to, nothing was too much trouble. Matt was happy to discuss ways I could save money but at the same time still receive a good quality product. I visited a slab supplier directly and they also had only great things to say about The Garden Saint. The professionalism from him and his team was commendable and they always gave 100% effort, even when the weather was against them they still battled the elements. I am so happy with the finish, it’s absolute perfection and you can tell Matt has a very good eye for detail. We look forward to having the team back for the next phase of our garden works soon.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Professional patio job and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Williams and his Garden Saint team were a pleasure to work with from first contact/planning/advice/discussion through to written quotation and completion of the work. We needed to replace an old and deteriorating wooden decking with a new patio. It was an urgent job for a rental property and fortunately Matt was able to slot us in to his full diary at short notice, due to a re-arrangement of another job. Matt and his team were friendly, helpful and approachable, honest, professional, hard-working, and very respectful of property and neighbours. They took great care to clean up afterwards. An excellent job and a lovely patio - with Bradstone guarantees - was the result. The job was completed on time, and to budget. The Garden Saint first came to our notice through their reviews on the Which Trusted Traders' website, and from our own experience we would say it is easy to see why they receive such excellent reviews. We would without hesitation use the Garden Saint again, and would recommend to others.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Front & back garden including turfing and all planting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team gave a good first impression with their knowledge and flexible approach to the work and an honest assessment of when they could do it. Matt gave an accurate quotation but in the end we did not need as much top soil as he thought so the total price was cheaper than quoted. The job was started on time and finished within the timescale quoted. I cannot recommend Matt and his team too highly. They are hard working, very respectful of your property and neighbours and do an excellent job. They made a number of recommendations which enhanced our project. We found them very easy to work with and they did everything to make sure we were happy. It's thirsty work and we made sure hot drinks were always on tap which they appreciated. Our garden had been left in a bad state because of the building work that had been completed on the property. We are so pleased how Matt and his team have transformed both spaces. They only use quality turf which looks stunning. Full information is left on how to best look after the grass and Matt even comes back at no charge to complete the first cut. Look no further!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first conversation Matt was professional and filled us with confidence. The team were amazing, hard working and professional. I had a complete garden remodel and I could not be more thrilled with the results. The nation wall is a masterpiece.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Garden Saint worked very hard in providing us with a first class and beautiful patio. Matt and his team gave us excellent advice and were always polite and very tidy in their work. We would recommend this company to anyone wishing to improve their garden at a reasonable cost but with top quality workmanship.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Superb end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team of Wayne and Callum totally transformed our rear garden with a superb end result that surpassed our expectations. They had to endure working in some pretty awful weather but throughout never complained and just got on with it. A very high quality finish with Matt totally committed to providing us with the very best he and his team could provide. The attention to detail was excellent with all segments of the works being explained on a daily basis so we knew what the next step was. If you want very polite and respectful professionals who are prepared to go that extra mile to achieve excellence The Garden Saint should be your first port of call. Nothing is too much trouble with Matt signing up to your works as though it was his, always positive problems are purely challenges to be resolved. We are extremely pleased with the outcome achieved by Matt and his team.
Customer in Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Front Path and Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New path and patio to the front of the house. Matt and his team did a really great job. Extremely pleased with the team’s efficiency and quality of work. Excellent value, particularly as alterations in job spec resulted in a lower final payment then originally quoted. Impressive! Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Superb service and workmanship by Matt and Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and team removed old patio, turfed area, path and steps to lay two natural stone patios, new pathway and landscape planting features. High specification and work carried out to an excellent finish. Matt very obliging and Team very polite and on time. Area left spotlessly clean, I cannot fault Matt and have no hesitation in recommending The Garden Saint. In fact Matt is going to return to Landscape front of property.
Di and Ted, Saltford Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Garden resuscitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt took note of all my requirements and provided a really detailed quotation (a rare thing in the garden business!) for a mix of brick work, patio re-laying and lawn turfing. He obviously knows his stuff, has the right contacts and is ready to offer advice when needed. His team worked well together and knew what had to be done when The Boss was elsewhere. The work was started on time and carried out as per quotation. Minor alterations and additions to requirements were accommodated without fuss. What a relief to find a true saint amongst the many mediocre/dreadful "garden makeover artists"! A great job.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
From mud to multipurpose magnificence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased that Matt and the team could sort out our garden which had been turned into a muddy mess by our new puppy. Matt came on time to give his opinion and provided an estimate on the work required. We booked him for the job as he seemed to know his business and understand what we needed. After a week of hard graft the muddy patch has been transformed into a space where we can sit, eat, pot plants and the dog can play - a real multi-use space - thanks Matt and gang. There was minimum fuss, mess and they kept the site clean and secure. 100% recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Prompt, polite, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round excellent service from planning/discussion to completion of work, on time and to schedule. Competitive cost.
Helen, Avon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Garden clearance and re-design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team did an excellent job in sorting out my garden which was in a mess. Rubbish was cleared away and garden re-paved and re-fenced. Matt provided a friendly and professional service and kept me advised throughout. Very pleased with results.
Alan, Avon Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Superb Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team have created a wonderful rear garden which we can use the whole year round. From a muddy, wet and untidy space it has been transformed into a modern looking area. All work has been carried out professionally and tidily and considering I work nights, with very little disturbance. Paving slabs laid around the outside and a new turf lawn laid in the centre plus repairs made to a large planter, all carried out with quality materials, not forgetting the removal of all the spoil and large conifer tree. Wouldn't consider using anybody else. Ian and Claire.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Total garden makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Me and my partner had the pleasure of having Matt and his team create a beautiful garden that we are very proud of out of what can only be described as a wasteland. We created an initial drawing with what we wanted from our garden for Matt to quote against, which included a bradstone patio, face brick planters, new fence and gate, circular seating area with a stone fire pit in the middle, new lawn and a fair amount of rendering. The quote which included all materials was very reasonable considering the amount of detailed work involved within the garden. Matt added alot of insight and experience to our initial design which was priceless. Throughout the project there were numerous changes and extra works which was never to much trouble and any extra costs were clearly laid out. Since the garden has been finished I have spoken with Matt with a few questions we had regarding patio aftercare and planting etc and he has been more than willing to talk through different options and his professional opinion. We could of not been any happier with our new garden space and We would highly recommend the garden saint company to family and friends and we have already had a few people ask for their number.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thanks to Matt and his team for the work they carried out on a very bad and unwelcoming garden. Whilst on holiday they transformed our garden to one that when we have the sun back next year will be happy to open our garden to special friends and family. Bring on the bar-b-q. Love sitting in now. Even the neighbors our jealous.
Sandra M Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Full garden makeover.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Matt and his team in to transform our garden. The garden work involved Bradstone patio, new fences and gate, circular seating area, stone firepit and new lawn. Every aspect was installed to the highest possible standard and completely exceeded expectations. Matt is very approachable, honest, and his quote was very reasonable. Continued to offer advice once project was complete. Very professional company, and would very highly recommend.
Billy, Avon Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team were brilliant from start to finish. They were completing a number of tasks for me including laying a couple of new steps, constructing a new timber fence, tying in new slabs with with the existing patio, laying articficial turf and renewing the steps to my front door. Overall, Matt and his team communicated brilliantly, they really take pride in their work and made a real effort to keep my garden and house tidy during the works. The quote was competitive and all came in on budget. If you use these guys you will not be dissapointed.
JDRenew Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Patio works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team laid a new patio with walled edging, and stone circle in our garden. The work was carried out to a high standard and we were really pleased with the final result. They were all very friendly to have around and Matt was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Costs were very competitive and we are hoping to get Matt back soon to do some more work in our garden!
Chris, . Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our back garden completely revamped by Matt and the team, and we are over the moon with their hard work. Matt was very helpful and patient from the beginning - we didn’t really know what would work well in our space, but he had some great ideas and made sure that we understood all of the options available to us. Matt and the team have done a fantastic job in creating us a beautiful, relaxing space; the work is to a great standard and we would absolutely recommend The Garden Saint.
KirstyG87 Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Murphy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patio with brick/rendered seating area, feather edge fencing. we have Matt from Garden saint coming back to continue more work planned for our garden would recommend him 100% for his work and his service
Murphy house, . Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Full Marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time around using The Garden Saint to undertake a landscaping project. On this occasion we had front and rear garden resurfaced. Both areas were not very user friendly. So a simple redesign was required along with a new boundary fence and access gate to the rear. Matt and his team managed to recycle some of the materials from what was already insitu to save on overall cost (bonus).
E Willock, . Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team did a patio extension and a quarter circle corner deck and put 2 washing line posts in for me. His workmanship is second to none and for a very reasonable price. Matt and his team also left everything clean and tidy at the end of each day. I've had many compliments on the work matt has done and highly recommend him. I am so impressed I now would not use anyone else and would wait for The Garden Saint to have availability to do any further work.
emmah-y, . Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Hard working, creative, friendly and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a small garden (approx. 5m x 5m), on a slope, and Matt did quite a few jobs to make it work for us. He put in 9 new steps from our side return up to the garden level and added a handrail, built a couple of raised beds with sleepers and cobbles, laid a few square metres of lawn and edging/mow strips, laid the rest to patio, and erected a new fence to one side. (Also concreted in a new washing line) We would recommend Matt very highly indeed ? him and his colleague worked extremely hard and very quickly, and were very nice to have around as well. He was happy to work to our guidance and also to make his own creative and practical decisions wherever we didn't know exactly what we wanted and left things to his discretion. He was also happy to work with some reclaimed materials we had (granite cobbles, railway sleepers, and some old bricks etc), to incorporate these into the design and save us a few pounds in material costs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017