We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Gutter Cleaning People

Profile thumb gutter logo
4.8

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With many years of combined experience, our work is split between maintaining existing guttering by providing a clearance & cleaning service, and providing new installations of guttering and fascia. We also provide a gutter guard installation service.

We are committed to the highest levels of customer service and skilled workmanship. Our reputation and the quality of the work we carry out is of paramount importance.

We undertake both domestic and commercial work and hold full public liability insurance. Safety is always of paramount concern whilst working on site and all jobs we conduct are properly risk assessed before we start.

Where we are able to use ladders we will take pictures of the gutters once they are clear so that you know the work has been carried out properly. All our installation work comes with a 3 year guarantee on parts and fitting. Clearance work is covered by a 3 month guarantee and our repair work is covered by a 6 month guarantee.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • More Services

    • gutter installation
    • gutter repairs
    • gutter clearance
    • gutter

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Spring clean the gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to get our gutters cleaned and after phones a couple of companies who didn’t come back to us, we got in touch with the gutter people. We agreed a date and time, and the work to be done, Scott arrived on time, carried out the work, took away the debris quickly and efficiently all within an hour.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Gutter Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, highly recommended, Scott did a very neat job, no complaints.
David, Surrey Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very quick and efficient. Chris did a great job. Mrs Sealy
Mehreen, Basingstoke Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Gutter Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as organised, in fact he was early! Very polite, explained exactly what he was going to do. Clean, tidy, left leaving no sign he'd visited. Found one small piece of guttering missing and left me with a quote for the repair. Excellent.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and courteous service from my initial phone enquiry to carrying out the work. Scott arrived promptly and completed the job efficiently at the agreed price.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Fast and Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott turned up from the GCP. it was horrible weather and he went straight into the job. I told him the guttering was not the whole house just the one side as the rest was new Our existing guttering was spilling excess water onto our wall so the guttering was cleaned and all debris was removed and water is now flowing down the guttering where it should be.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was highly professional, turned up on time and really quick to clear all the guttering around our home. He did a thorough job and I would have no hesitation in using him again. Highly recommended and competitively priced.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Very efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cleaning of our gutters had been arranged two months earlier and I was concerned that because of the inclement weather the work might have to be postponed. My concerns were unfounded as Chris turned up precisely on time and despite the rain and sleet proceeded to start the work. Once the job had been completed Chris advised me what he had done and what I should be aware of bearing in mind the position of the house with regard to trees etc. He was very courteous and efficient and I would not hesitate to use the firm again.
Michael in Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
A quick job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending the Gutter Cleaning People. They work hard, are reliable and friendly. Scott is highly recommended for a fast and efficient service in cleaning and repairing our gutter and fixing the down pipes. I was most impressed and will certainly use them again.
Customer in Reading Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Small job but very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is very difficult to get people to do a small job but when I rang them they were very polite and offered me a very quick date. The person ( Scott) turned up as scheduled and did a very professional job. I though the price was reasonable and I would certainly recommend them to other people.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020