We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Gutter Cleaning People

Profile thumb gutter logo

4.8

113 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With many years of combined experience, our work is split between maintaining existing guttering by providing a clearance & cleaning service, and providing new installations of guttering and fascia. We also provide a gutter guard installation service.

We are committed to the highest levels of customer service and skilled workmanship. Our reputation and the quality of the work we carry out is of paramount importance.

We undertake both domestic and commercial work and hold full public liability insurance. Safety is always of paramount concern whilst working on site and all jobs we conduct are properly risk assessed before we start.

Where we are able to use ladders we will take pictures of the gutters once they are clear so that you know the work has been carried out properly. All our installation work comes with a 3 year guarantee on parts and fitting. Clearance work is covered by a 3 month guarantee and our repair work is covered by a 6 month guarantee.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • More Services

    • gutter installation
    • gutter repairs
    • gutter clearance
    • gutter

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
113 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I responded to a leaflet drop and was impressed by the clear explanation of the service offered when I called to book an appointment. Scott arrived promptly at the time scheduled, explained what he was going to do and got on with the job.He cleared the gutters, effected a repair on an out building gutter and gave some good advice on future care. All done efficiently with no mess or fuss. A great service for one of those irritating but necessary jobs at a reasonable price.
Customer in Reading Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Efficient, prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, explained everything clearly, took about an hour to do the work and charged as per quote. Happy to look at a few extra bits that that needed doing. Able to recommend clearly follow up work that needed to be done and were happy to provide the contact details of recommended tradesman to do it.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came early, did a good job from start to finish.
Customer, Berkshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, explained what would be done, did just what they said, and finished on time, charged what had been estimated.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial phone call to the work being done I was impressed with the professional and friendly service. The works they would undertake and price were fully explained before hand. Their tradesman Scott arrived on time and again explained the works he was going to do. I was fully made aware of the state of my guttering. He made sure the work was carried out safely. Some small repairs were carried out and I was left with fully functioning guttering again. I would fully recommend this company.
Customer in Reading Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gutter Cleaning People were very easy to deal with - we received a quotation over the phone and booked an appointment for the work to be done in 2 weeks' time. On the day, their representative Scott was prompt, explained what he would be doing, and just got on with the job. He also made sure our gutters were not showing any sign of leaks. He was thorough - the work took around an hour to complete, and there was no mess. He told us that if we had any issues, to just contact them, and they would be straight round to help. We would definitely use them again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Always deliver!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy customer! Great communication, fast work and great quality. Really happy with the guttering clear and diagnosis on my soak away. Thank you for great service and workmanship... Today's repair and clean was by Scott.
Dani Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Good, efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time (on a Saturday). Efficient and courteous service. Scott was very good. Would definitely recommend in future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the level of customer service from the point of contacting this company right through to completion of the work. They were very clear about the work they would done as well as how long it would take and the cost. On the day, the worker explained again what he was going to do and how, and also advised that if there were problems to not hesitate to contact the company.
Customer in Reading Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 26/11/2019
Reliable, efficient, personable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived promptly for both appointments. He carried out a diagnostic inspection of the gutters to discover the cause of a leak and repaired the problem. He then returned to clear the gutters of debris. He was reliable, carried out the necessary work efficiently and left the area clean and tidy. The communication was good. Chris was polite and explained the problem and process clearly. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 31/12/2019