We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Gutter Cleaning People

Profile thumb gutter logo
4.8

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With many years of combined experience, our work is split between maintaining existing guttering by providing a clearance & cleaning service, and providing new installations of guttering and fascia. We also provide a gutter guard installation service.

We are committed to the highest levels of customer service and skilled workmanship. Our reputation and the quality of the work we carry out is of paramount importance.

We undertake both domestic and commercial work and hold full public liability insurance. Safety is always of paramount concern whilst working on site and all jobs we conduct are properly risk assessed before we start.

Where we are able to use ladders we will take pictures of the gutters once they are clear so that you know the work has been carried out properly. All our installation work comes with a 3 year guarantee on parts and fitting. Clearance work is covered by a 3 month guarantee and our repair work is covered by a 6 month guarantee.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • More Services

    • gutter installation
    • gutter repairs
    • gutter clearance
    • gutter

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, efficient service.
Patricia, Middlesex Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Cheerful and a great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived and confirmed what was to be done. The work was done quickly and efficiently together with a minor repair. Cheerful and a great service. Will use them again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Gutterly brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, quick, efficient and professional. Even fixed a hanging gutter at the top of the house within the original quote. Would recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Good job, reasonable price, nice bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Basically they do what they say on the tin - clean gutters! A leaflet was dropped through the door - I don't usually look at bits of paper touting for work but this one looked more professional, and gave a web address as well as the Which? seal of approval, so I looked up their website and then spoke to their office. Was very impressed by the fact they looked at my property on Google Earth and were able to tell me which gutters were most likely to be a problem! Additional services were offered on the website but I didn't take any of these. The estimate was about what I expected (as I'd checked with a friend who'd had her's done by someone else), so we went ahead. Scott was cheerful, well presented and very user-friendly. He arrived on time and just got on with it. Apparently a couple of clips on the gutters needed to be put back but nothing major needed to be done and he said the job took less time than planned (so he gave a small discount on the full price).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Great work, efficient, friendly and no messing about.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was a thoroughly nice bloke who simply got on with the job and was quick and professional. He chatted through what he was doing and what we required. I have invited him back to complete the repairs he suggested and would happily recommend him and The Gutter Cleaning People to anyone. Very pleased.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
More than delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than delighted. Services provided by the individual of perfect personality, cheerful and good work ethics. Efficient and communicated well. These are qualities that I look for. Cost was surprising less than given quote, due to time spent. Bonus of receiving guarantee of the job carried out. Happy to use them again.
Jessica, Newbury Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the work done, left it clean after work was complete and everything was satisfactory.
Ray, Woking Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great company to deal with, the communication was excellent, the price fair and the work was quickly and efficiently carried out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Good work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived on time and completed the work very efficiently. I am pleased with the result and thought that the price was fair.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Great gutter cleaning job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott cleaned out all our gutters and downpipes from a couple of years of leaf fall etc. He was quick and efficient - even having to do most of the work in a heavy downpour!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020