We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Gutter Cleaning People

Profile thumb gutter logo
4.8

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With many years of combined experience, our work is split between maintaining existing guttering by providing a clearance & cleaning service, and providing new installations of guttering and fascia. We also provide a gutter guard installation service.

We are committed to the highest levels of customer service and skilled workmanship. Our reputation and the quality of the work we carry out is of paramount importance.

We undertake both domestic and commercial work and hold full public liability insurance. Safety is always of paramount concern whilst working on site and all jobs we conduct are properly risk assessed before we start.

Where we are able to use ladders we will take pictures of the gutters once they are clear so that you know the work has been carried out properly. All our installation work comes with a 3 year guarantee on parts and fitting. Clearance work is covered by a 3 month guarantee and our repair work is covered by a 6 month guarantee.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • More Services

    • gutter installation
    • gutter repairs
    • gutter clearance
    • gutter

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Gutter Clearance - job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived on time, quickly assessed the job and got to work in a quiet , and friendly manner. He efficiently cleaned our gutters some of which were difficult to access. On completion of the work, he gave me a detailed brief as to what he had done and where there might be possible problems to watch out for in the future. His advice was much appreciated - he was a man who obviously knew what he was doing. I would gladly recommend the services of this Company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, efficient and polite from the initial phonecall to the job being done. Scott arrived on time and spent 1.5 hours getting rid of all old moss and leaves from the gutters. Also provided helpful advice about existing netting. I would definitely recommend The Gutter Cleaning People.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
End of terrace gutter clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service, from the initial phone call to the end. Phone call was clear and professional, providing an estimate and outlining how the process would work (respecting COVID guidance). Scott was on time, friendly, respectful of distance and efficient. All our gutters were cleaned and a couple of potential issues I'd identified he reported back on to reassure me. Reasonable price, would use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service, from initial phone call to book in, to the service provided by Chris on the day. Straight forward cleaning of gutters, but very efficient and professional. Would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott the technician who attended was great did all we agreed and more. Was really helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend this company they do exactly what they say when they say. You can't ask for more than that. AWESOME service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Gutters cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gutters were cleaned today. Scott and his colleague arrived on time and started work immediately. All work was completed efficiently and no rubbish was left behind. I was extremely pleased with their work and will use them again.
Brenda Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
A well executed job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived on time, quickly assessed the job and got to work. He efficiently cleaned our gutters some of which were difficult to access. This was the first time we had used this firm, who had been recommended to us. Without hesitation I would recommend their services.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived promptly and listened to the my explanation of the problems we were having with the gutter. He did a thorough clean of the gutters, leaving no mess or damage in the garden, and was able to clearly explain why we were having problems. He left me with a quote for a good solution to the problem and there was no hard sell. I will definitely be using the company again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Great, professional service for gutter cleaning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time and kept me informed of his arrival time. Professional job undertaken. Very happy with the workmanship and price. All gutters were cleared and cleaned.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Gutter cleaning job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived on time, even a bit early!! on the planned date. Set straight to the work. Left no trace or mess behind, explained what he'd done and happily answered a few questions that my husband phoned home to get me to ask. Would use them again, thought the price was right too.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020