We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Hive Efficiency Group Damp Proofing Ltd

Profile thumb 12
5.0

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

The Hive Efficiency Group Damp Proofing Ltd is a specialist damp proofing company that covers the West Midlands, Staffordshire, Derbyshire, Warwickshire, Leicestershire, Worcestershire and Shropshire.

We cover all aspects of damp proofing - chemical DPC's, tanking, basement waterproofing and penetrating damp. All our damp proofing work comes with a 20yr guarantee.

All our tradesmen are employed by the company. We do not use subcontractors and have 20 plus years experience.

ALL SURVEYS AND QUOTATIONS ARE FREE OF CHARGE.

. Complete Damp Proofing Solutions.

· Waterproofing and energy efficient External Wall Coatings. Both clear and coloured.

Finance options are available on all our solutions.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Coating
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work, fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a survey done on the property we bought, which found damp in the utility. We called Hive and Jonathan came out to give a quote, he was very friendly and explained everything in detail. We got the work booked in swiftly. The guys doing the work did a great job, and even tidied up after themselves and were both very friendly. Would recommend!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 18/06/2022
Great work, lovely lads and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found rising damp in our home, and found The Hive Efficiency Group online and gave them a call to come and have a look and quote us for the work that needed to be done. Jonathan came out that day and had a look for us, and explained about what issue we had in great detail so we understood what needed doing. A few weeks later we called up and booked an appointment for his team to come round and sort it out. They were such a lovely group of guys, very kind and answered all of our questions in great detail as well as putting up protective sheeting to avoid dust going all over the house while they were working, and cleaned up everything before they left. The team also took photos throughout the process for us to have for our records too which is always helpful. Thank you so much Hive Team! We cannot recommend them highly enough - - use these guys for sure!!! 5/5 stars!!!!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
The Hive Efficiency Group Damp Proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company enough. From original visit, quotation, to works being carried out, I was treated with respect, and everything was explained in detail. The gentleman who carried out the work were professional and courteous, work was 1st class. They protected not only my flooring and furniture, but took the trouble to move ornaments etc. They left my home spotlessly clean. Thank you all
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, through to visit and receiving inspection report was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I have to highly recommend this company, as just cannot fault their knowledge and expertise. Excellent service.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
Courteous and punctual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we had used Hive so we were confident that this job would be carried out to our satisfaction. Guys arrived on time were very courteous and completed the job within the timescale quoted. Consideration was given to prevent the house from functioning by making areas being worked on accessible at all times and as the job was to be carried over a weekend rooms were cleared to allow life to be as close to normal as possible. House was left very tidy particularly given the messy nature of plaster removal and replacement. Follow up call was received as the guys were leaving site. Would recommend.
Peter in Worcestershire Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
New DPC installed - Thorough, quick and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Survey carried out very quickly and thoroughly, with the work being carried out in very short notice. The team were extremely polite, courteous and explained every stage of the process. They also left the house very tidy and took away all rubbish. They made sure the work carried out was as non-disruptive as possible. Would definitely recommend this company and would work with them again in the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 02/04/2022
Penetrating damp and guttering replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is excellent! From the calm reassurance provided by Jon when he came to assess the problem to the friendly and professional work carried out by the team. They did a great job. They were always prompt and worked conscientiously, completing the job within the timescale promised. They did a great job of sheeting up carpets inside and clearing up and vacuuming at the end. Praise must go to Andy who did the difficult guttering work and who went above and beyond in his efforts. I unhesitatingly recommend The Hive Efficiency Group Damp Proofing Ltd.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Friendly, efficient and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men that came to fix the damp in my porch were very friendly and polite, they made a conscious effort to keep dust out of my house as I needed the plaster removing and then plastered again, from the first call Hive Damp responded quickly and turned up for their appointments when they said they would and were always on time, I’m very happy with the work that was done and would definitely recommend them
Catherine in West Midlands Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Damp proofing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and team are true professionals. The additional advice and support they provided over and above the job regarding some drain and plumbing issues was second to none. I'm am very very happy with the damp proofing work completed.
Gary in West Midlands Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Great job
I posted on Checkatrade on 18/01/22 to find a company to do some work damp proofing our porch. Within two hours, I was contacted by Jonathon and he came out to survey what needed to be done and quote us for the work. We decided to go ahead with the work and Chris came to do the job. He was very pleasant and efficient and explained everything to us as he was doing the work. He removed the old plaster back to brick, sealed it, attached the membrane, plaster boarded and plastered. He also sealed the exterior brick work after re pointing it. The area in and around the porch was left spotless and tidy when the job was complete. It was a very professional job and we are very pleased with the result. I would have no hesitation in recommending Hive Efficiency Group.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)